Jonathan Proposes 7-Year Single Term (Page 6)

Date: 12-07-2011 7:42 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Luther
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7
- mibenne at 14-07-2011 04:16 PM (12 years ago)
Deal or no Deal Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 14-07-2011 04:16 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 14-07-2011 04:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 12-07-2011 11:48 PM
nonsense , thats how the OBASANJO atarted his failed THIRD TERM  agenda, he is not even sure of his tenure in this fresh regime in the widely rigged election in his favoured in what they regards as do or die, however  the court of law will delibrate on that with more than enough evidences already tendered before it on this very matter. if he is very serious , let them disolved the whole system now and apoints a caretakers in place pending the result of a fresh elections to test his popularity .
RUBBISH

BOKO Brother how are you? Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 14-07-2011 04:25 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yemmytiamm at 14-07-2011 05:05 PM (12 years ago)
hello am just new here Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 14-07-2011 05:05 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 14-07-2011 06:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 14-07-2011 04:25 PM
Quote from: ajanni on 12-07-2011 11:48 PM
nonsense , thats how the OBASANJO atarted his failed THIRD TERM  agenda, he is not even sure of his tenure in this fresh regime in the widely rigged election in his favoured in what they regards as do or die, however  the court of law will delibrate on that with more than enough evidences already tendered before it on this very matter. if he is very serious , let them disolved the whole system now and apoints a caretakers in place pending the result of a fresh elections to test his popularity .
RUBBISH

BOKO Brother how are you? Grin Grin Grin Grin

you dey craze so
Posted: at 14-07-2011 06:05 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 14-07-2011 06:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: waco on 13-07-2011 01:10 PM
i agree with this format BUT let it start with the
next president in 2015, it shouldn't start with GEJ.

i hope this slow man is not willing to use this format
to deny NDI-IGBO their mandate come 2015.
Let a new govt start the implimentation of the new system.

you had better forget about that for now
Posted: at 14-07-2011 06:06 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Innoutt at 14-07-2011 06:45 PM (12 years ago)
       GEJ was voted in without discrimination hoping that he will bring a change. This may be the change. Who knows?? Could this proposal vote him in or out without discrimination?....stupid question though.  Huh?. What if this is exactly his own spelling for change?    Could he benefit from it effectively and still afford expected change with  spelling of Nigerian masses for the moment in the mind?
       Can 7yrs really control political violence in a country with majority of half education and illiterate at the long run?? Can this bring a lasting solution; with crude politician of much elite-illiteracy going unchecked to taste oil-money of a porous country, where security go for formality, with blind-eyes  on politicians Huh? A country where the very few educated celebrate their endless advantage over the majority illiterate without hope, and mental independent elite are king over elite with much remaining stupidity in the head, caroling parole for a criminal without prison I.D.  Funny though.
       Nigeria as a bone of contention, where every part of the world hunt to have a seat for influence and control of other countries in Africa for unknown motive. Also much more cloudy and difficult to understand how 7yrs tenor is pointing to the effective solution for political violence.  Illiteracy is still on the lead while corruption is busy tilling the land for hidden agenda for selfishness to cultivate more hardship, frustration and more mad people on the street and clinic.
              PDP
       The ever standing interest to heave the constitution of F.R. of Nigerian constitution for beclouded ego is ever a big stain on PDP who have been in power since the birth of Democracy in Nigeria. Reason for this is still thwarting imagination. Could it be that PDP have never imagined themselves out of power or that they could not visualize the possible reaction on the nursery democracy of the country?? PDP is noted with much stain yet this is not a polite measure to wear human face to appeal for the future.
       Optimist are still with b/lief that Nigeria will soon have mental independence to tabulate fact WITHOUT quote and strange-oil to cool their brain. Change does not need a strong-faith to understand it's spelling. Change is power that no man wields, just like time. When it comes, it meets people the way they are, not the way they pose. It is best to accept it the way you see it so that you can match ahead and not be discounted after counted.
       Better utilize the time at your disposal to ameliorate and write your name on the WALL than to devote your effort to create a time. After all, you must come under the check of time.
       GOODLUCK STILL..........   Shocked Shocked Shocked           Huh? Huh? Huh?         Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes         Grin Grin Grin       Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 14-07-2011 06:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- solo4real at 14-07-2011 08:57 PM (12 years ago)
i think this is a very good idea in a positive direction considering how much we waste on elections every 4yrs in a country where there is gross poverty. Also this 7yr single term will reduce political thuggery and do-or-die politicism. Kudos to u mr president!!
Posted: at 14-07-2011 08:57 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- DonFuego at 14-07-2011 09:31 PM (12 years ago)
this man is loosing it GOSH! okay why dont we just forget democracy and go back to recreating the kingdoms that were there b4 the whitman came? Oloshi.

Posted: at 14-07-2011 09:31 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 14-07-2011 11:30 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 14-07-2011 11:30 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- mallorca at 15-07-2011 12:25 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: DonFuego on 14-07-2011 09:31 PM
this man is loosing it GOSH! okay why dont we just forget democracy and go back to recreating the kingdoms that were there b4 the whitman came? Oloshi.
una neva see anytin

Posted: at 15-07-2011 12:25 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 15-07-2011 08:41 AM (12 years ago)
so you think?
you might be wrong ooo
Posted: at 15-07-2011 08:41 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- jaolab at 15-07-2011 10:58 PM (12 years ago)
i reserve my comment
Posted: at 15-07-2011 10:58 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Innoutt at 16-07-2011 02:44 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: solo4real on 14-07-2011 08:57 PM
i think this is a very good idea in a positive direction considering how much we waste on elections every 4yrs in a country where there is gross poverty. Also this 7yr single term will reduce political thuggery and do-or-die politicism. Kudos to u mr president!!

You are absolutely wrong. You are comparing tenor with management that never have a place in Nigerian politics......very funny. Must this country continue rotating within the nose?? What if GEJ devote his time and effort to push this country forward and save some credit for himself at last?? Don't you b/live it can attract him some credit and another opportunity to himself?? Can't you equate that if he insist on 7yrs, another person can come up later and talk about 11yrs and still win?? Will you call it progress or power-tousle?? What could be the possible effect of power tousle on the sibling democracy and economy like ours in Nigeria?? DANGER OF GOING BACK TO YEST/YRS and practicing democracy in pretense.
     Every 4yrs election period is aimed at propelling interesting leaders to give their best to their people as quick as possible, and test themselves with their work in next election. Any extension beyond 4yrs will have a place for laxity, over-confidence, carelessness and abuse of power. This can be very dangerous at the long run. If GEJ succeed to heave FRN constitution to his own ego, bet me; no future president will not dare to USURP THE CONSTITUTION. This is very dangerous and not expected of any elected president of Nigeria at any time. Nass members should insist to revitalize a law to destabilize any intention to stampede and heave Nigerian constitution as it concern tenor and duration.
     So many challenges are standing b4 Jonathan yet he is inviting more confusion to his administration.
Posted: at 16-07-2011 02:44 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Innoutt at 16-07-2011 02:49 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Innoutt on 16-07-2011 02:44 AM
Quote from: solo4real on 14-07-2011 08:57 PM

You are absolutely wrong. You are comparing tenor with management that never have a place in Nigerian politics......very funny. Must this country continue rotating within the nose?? What if GEJ devote his time and effort to push this country forward and save some credit for himself at last?? Don't you b/live it can attract him some credit and another opportunity to himself?? Can't you equate that if he insist on 7yrs, another person can come up later and talk about 11yrs and still win?? Will you call it progress or power-tousle?? What could be the possible effect of power tousle on the sibling democracy and economy like ours in Nigeria?? DANGER OF GOING BACK TO YEST/YRS and practicing democracy in pretense.
     Every 4yrs election period is aimed at propelling interesting leaders to give their best to their people as quick as possible, and test themselves with their work in next election. Any extension beyond 4yrs will have a place for laxity, over-confidence, carelessness and abuse of power. This can be very dangerous at the long run. If GEJ succeed to heave FRN constitution to his own ego, bet me; no future president will not dare to USURP THE CONSTITUTION. This is very dangerous and not expected of any elected president of Nigeria at any time. Nass members should insist to revitalize a law to destabilize any intention to stampede and heave Nigerian constitution as it concern tenor and duration.
     So many challenges are standing b4 Jonathan yet he is inviting more confusion to his administration.
     Shocked Shocked Shocked             Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 16-07-2011 02:49 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lekan22 at 16-07-2011 08:43 AM (12 years ago)
Politicians again! GEJ easy ooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 16-07-2011 08:43 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 16-07-2011 09:24 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 16-07-2011 09:24 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- wolexzy05 at 17-07-2011 10:49 PM (12 years ago)
Jonathan is a pretender and a deceiver, people should just gentleness for attitude or character. instead of him to tackle burning issues in the country, he busy fight for tenure extension. he can not effect anything in the country. after is 4 years a lot of people will be disappointed.
Posted: at 17-07-2011 10:49 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 17-07-2011 10:56 PM (12 years ago)
correct
Posted: at 17-07-2011 10:56 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- dukkieson at 18-07-2011 02:56 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sologidi on 14-07-2011 03:52 PM
i said it, one day this man will sell his county, wake-up 9JA we better do something  before we kill each others   

Who is the potential buyer? Will the buyer give quit notice to Nigerians to vacate their land and look 4 another country?   Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 18-07-2011 02:56 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 18-07-2011 03:36 AM (12 years ago)
passing

Posted: at 18-07-2011 03:36 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7