Bad Kids; Playing Kids Set The Whole House Ablaze

Date: 14-07-2011 3:39 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 14-07-2011 03:39 PM (12 years ago)
The three kids whose mother was simply identified as “Iya Ayo” were reportedly playing with matches inside their one room apartment in the building when the incident happened.

P.M.NEWS gathered that the light ignited the generator set their parents kept inside the room. The fire was noticed at about 4 a.m when their father, a commuter bus driver and their mother a petty trader have left for work.

Instead of raising an alarm, the kids whose ages range from four to eight years, locked their burning room and ran away.

When the raging fire spread to the other rooms, the tenants raised an alarm which attracted neighbours and area boys.

Before the youth in the area and area boys could put out the fire, food stuff and other household items had been destroyed. One of the tenants who sells rice lost some bags to the fire.

Eyewitnesses told P.M.NEWS that when men of the Fire and Safety Services of the Lagos State later arrived the scene, they were attacked by area boys who expressed their anger that they had already put the fire under control before their arrival.

The windscreen of the Fire Services truck was smashed but none of the fire fighters was injured.

Speaking with P.M.NEWS, the son of the landlord, Kehinde Jolaoso said before the residents knew it, the fire had spread to all the 10 rooms and boys’ quarters in the building.

He thanked the youth and area boys who assisted them to put out the fire before it spread to other buildings in the neighborhood.

Posted: at 14-07-2011 03:39 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maryclaret at 14-07-2011 03:51 PM (12 years ago)
Kai! these kids sef...geez. Thank God no life was lost. Na that one for be the worst cause that one no get replacement.

Posted: at 14-07-2011 03:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mibenne at 14-07-2011 04:55 PM (12 years ago)
Na small small i dey tek start............they are displaying their talents.............al quaeda abi na boko haram?
Posted: at 14-07-2011 04:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- henrymilly at 14-07-2011 06:44 PM (12 years ago)
what were they thinking?
Posted: at 14-07-2011 06:44 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- feyee at 14-07-2011 06:44 PM (12 years ago)
 speechless!!
Posted: at 14-07-2011 06:44 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- beatrice22 at 14-07-2011 07:03 PM (12 years ago)
thanks to god, no life was lost
Posted: at 14-07-2011 07:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chimeskan at 14-07-2011 07:07 PM (12 years ago)
What a tragedu

Posted: at 14-07-2011 07:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- apprehended at 14-07-2011 07:09 PM (12 years ago)
Wow!! Crazy kids.

Well all kids r almost crazy.
Posted: at 14-07-2011 07:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- EDDYPRINCE at 14-07-2011 07:09 PM (12 years ago)
can someone tell me the kind of life people they leave for that lagos self,, I know so many people will be blaming the kids, but for me I dont blame them cause the true story has not been told,, ao on earth parent will leave home by 4am can u guys see that time,,, living small kids at home... why I said the true story has not been told is that maybe NEPA take light and the kids where trying on their own to put on lep to see cos their parent was not arround at that early hour of the morning... wat do u expect when there is a gen set inside the small one room.....any way is a pity,,, but i dont blame the kids but the parent..... PEOPLE IN LAGOS WORK SO HARD AND YE STILL LEAVE IN POORVERTY INFACT THEY SHOULD TRY AN CHANGE THE ORIENTATION OF PEOPLE IN THAT LAGOS... Only GO that safe those kids cos there parent has endanger them by leaving Gen set in a room appartment. I pity them all hussle where he come led them go now... THEM GO BUILD HOUSE FOR LANLORD AND BUY SOME ITEMS FOR CO TENANT from their foolishness...I nor know ao una see ham but for now  I REST MY CASE[/color]
Posted: at 14-07-2011 07:09 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- edoubra at 14-07-2011 07:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on 14-07-2011 03:51 PM
Kai! these kids sef...geez. Thank God no life was lost. Na that one for be the worst cause that one no get replacement.
shea those pikins them get serious issues, i think parental traing is also involved
Posted: at 14-07-2011 07:14 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- chimeskan at 14-07-2011 07:18 PM (12 years ago)
What a tragedy

Posted: at 14-07-2011 07:18 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- omotoyosolabisi at 14-07-2011 07:20 PM (12 years ago)
bad boys
Posted: at 14-07-2011 07:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 14-07-2011 07:23 PM (12 years ago)
Can someone tell me the kind of life people they leave for that lagos self,, I know so many people will be blaming the kids, but for me I dont blame them cause the true story has not been told,, ao on earth parent will leave home by 4am, can u guys see that time,,, living small kids at home by that time... why I said the true story has not been told is that, maybe NEPA take their light and the kids where trying on their own to put on local light to see, cos their parent was not arround at that early hour of the morning... wat do u expect when there is a generator set inside that small one room.....any way is a pity,,, but i dont blame the kids but the parent..... PEOPLE IN LAGOS WORK SO HARD AND YET STILL LEAVE IN POORVERTY INFACT THEY SHOULD TRY AND CHANGE THE ORIENTATION OF PEOPLE IN THAT LAGOS... Only GOD safe those kids cos there parent has endanger them by puting a Gen set in a one room appartment. I pity them sha..... All d hussling, where he come led them go now... THEM GO BUILD HOUSE FOR LANDLORD AND BUY SOME HOUSE ITEMS FOR CO-TENANT FOR their foolishness...I nor know ao una see ham SHA,,, but for now  I REST MY CASE
Posted: at 14-07-2011 07:23 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- interpo77 at 14-07-2011 07:33 PM (12 years ago)
hmmm, 4 am?and the parents has left to their various duties? hmm ,as early as that?
and the children has started playing with matches as at that very early time'
oya, some winiwini-wanawana dey here, the parents must awnser more querry from the neighboughs
 i dont believe this.Lagos lagos,every day , every hour in business , but continue living poor
Posted: at 14-07-2011 07:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hosbert at 14-07-2011 07:49 PM (12 years ago)
Hmmm...these children,mama be careful.
Posted: at 14-07-2011 07:49 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mimibre at 14-07-2011 07:58 PM (12 years ago)
children of is days are problem dem sef! But i no blame d children o! I blame their parent 4 leavin dem at home alone. how can u leave children 4 to 8year alone in d house? I have a kid brodar 8years he knows everything but i never 4 one day leave him at home or go anywhere alone al by himself. So d parent are stupid n to be blamed 4 d incident. But yawa don gas o! Where wil they get d money to build another house 4 d landlord? I petty dem o! But theyr'e d cause. eyr'e d cause.
Posted: at 14-07-2011 07:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toibeli at 14-07-2011 08:08 PM (12 years ago)
Thank goodness no life was lost. Material possesions can be replaced, but human life cannot be replaced.
Posted: at 14-07-2011 08:08 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sammy999 at 14-07-2011 08:30 PM (12 years ago)
instead of the the kids to raise alarm they fled the house, what a bunch of retarded kids. besides does nigeria still have a fire service? let them check well, im pretty sure they arrived without water in their tanks. retarded kids in a retarded nation = equation balanced 
Posted: at 14-07-2011 08:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- segxykay at 14-07-2011 08:34 PM (12 years ago)
bad toy
Posted: at 14-07-2011 08:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- engrtope at 14-07-2011 10:01 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 14-07-2011 10:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

7. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

8. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria