Why women are more career-oriented these days (Page 2)

Date: 18-07-2011 4:20 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Darky
- FlyMamacita at 19-07-2011 06:34 PM (12 years ago)
Source for common sense abi ?  Cheesy
Posted: at 19-07-2011 06:34 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- drnoel at 19-07-2011 08:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: feyee on 19-07-2011 05:52 PM
Quote from: brendivas on 19-07-2011 05:21 PM
Poster, ur source?
this is only a fact.......it actually requires no source, its what everyone knows

speaks for itself I think

Posted: at 19-07-2011 08:02 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 19-07-2011 08:14 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 19-07-2011 08:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- williams100 at 19-07-2011 09:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Alphamale on 19-07-2011 05:13 PM
Both women and men have their roles in any society.

If being over ambitious will translate to a more effective/positive women
in the society, they deserve all the support.

But, if they are in to challenge men or for some ego-driven reasons then
age long institutions like marriage, education, family and the entire society will suffer.

Like in the U.S where every woman wants to believe & feel that she is equal to men
combined.

The consequencies are; since two captains can't steer one ship, divoice becomes inevitable.
single mothers everywhere telling their kids how bad/irresponsible daddy is.

I jst wished everyone in the society knew their roles and appreaciate their rightful position.

thank you very much for this your comment.you and i are on the same page.we both have the same ideology about this topic.if really they want to come out clean and seek to do more to improvise themselves and the society at large they will forever be supported.but,if it is a thirst and quest in search for equality with men and further seek to become superior and cocky as upholded by some feminist.sorry to say; relationship,marriages and intimacy/interaction between both genders will further worsen to the brink of oblivion.we have clearly seen what is happening in the western hemisphere starting with usa for instance.men have their roles and responsibilities to play as well as women.both gender ought to seek for ways to improve on their responsibilites for future and better enhancement.but,as a lady,if you are educated and successful in life and you choose to be uptight with your male counterparts,then prepare to continue to reap the whirlwind.for no man whether educated/successful or not,dont need a lady who is too full of herself and thinks she is a man's equal or better yet superior.you can call it the "AFRICAN MENTALITY" if you like its not a new phrasal terminology that hasn't been heard before.you can only stand tall and use your education and succession to threaten any man if he chooses to use his prowess on you in the negative way.but if he doesnt,you had better lay low and let nature rule as it "ONCE WAS".man and woman can never be equal for God created them male and female and assign responsibilites to them.if you think equality can be met,(chuckle)then i guess i will have to suggest and recommend you take a good look at the western world before i classify you as a subject of a ridicule..thumps up to women of substance who are gentle and tactful towards men and life in general and as for the cocky and arrogant ones,they should come out clean otherwise they will be a misandrist that live in bitterness,pain,grief and agony.there are millions of single women/mothers,unmarried women in many parts of the world who are educated and successful in their careers and various fields of endeavour.do you really think men are that evil not to stay with these women and assume their responsibilities???perhaps!!!there are certain things these women refuse to accept about men's nature.think again........
Posted: at 19-07-2011 09:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 19-07-2011 09:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: wandepope on 19-07-2011 04:31 PM
Quote from: kebella on 18-07-2011 09:12 PM
nice one bruv Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
oh yeah...
Cool

Posted: at 19-07-2011 09:28 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- z4life at 19-07-2011 09:38 PM (12 years ago)
When there are alot to eat and drink;  it is Ladies first.
When there are big timbers to be lifted or real energy required jobs; men first.

Why is it so?

Come on! lets consider the anthropological theory of human existence before making comments.

I am not trying to put woman down in any way, just that a woman will always be a woman, and man always a man.

It depends from which perspective u see it though: Men"s clothes has become too expensive to afford, bcos it is now unisex. Women have succeeded on the fashion part. Women controles the home psychologically, that is why a man"s decisions are not very sure or stable. It will take a man one month to achieve 5000, but it takes a blink of an eye for a woman to get such money in 1 day. A woman"s self confidence is busted by how much she is able seduce men, knowing fully well that men are spiritually and segxwally vulnerable.
I suggest that women should appreciate that invisible strenght, what lives in them, and men exhibite the physical strenght.
In a general concept, women rules the world and men are just there to actualize what was said in the bed. So, if women are getting more and more intrested in education, i consider it a result of civilization.
Posted: at 19-07-2011 09:38 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- interpo77 at 19-07-2011 09:41 PM (12 years ago)
it is obvious that women of these days has elevay¡ted enough and the impact both in family and sociatal life is being noted
 am encouraging them to continue this way but must consider the men, .we must remember that every positivity has its negetivity
Posted: at 19-07-2011 09:41 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 19-07-2011 09:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: drnoel on 18-07-2011 10:51 PM
Quote from: kebella on 18-07-2011 09:12 PM
nice one bruv Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

I believe in what a man can do, a woman can also do it as well as the man. Its all about women liberal this days and I am a believer..
lol..............we make it happen Cool

Posted: at 19-07-2011 09:55 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Swtezvikky at 19-07-2011 10:34 PM (12 years ago)
na so it suppose be
Posted: at 19-07-2011 10:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 19-07-2011 10:45 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: williams100 on 19-07-2011 09:17 PM
Quote from: Alphamale on 19-07-2011 05:13 PM
Both women and men have their roles in any society.

If being over ambitious will translate to a more effective/positive women
in the society, they deserve all the support.

But, if they are in to challenge men or for some ego-driven reasons then
age long institutions like marriage, education, family and the entire society will suffer.

Like in the U.S where every woman wants to believe & feel that she is equal to men
combined.

The consequencies are; since two captains can't steer one ship, divoice becomes inevitable.
single mothers everywhere telling their kids how bad/irresponsible daddy is.

I jst wished everyone in the society knew their roles and appreaciate their rightful position.

thank you very much for this your comment.you and i are on the same page.we both have the same ideology about this topic.if really they want to come out clean and seek to do more to improvise themselves and the society at large they will forever be supported.but,if it is a thirst and quest in search for equality with men and further seek to become superior and cocky as upholded by some feminist.sorry to say; relationship,marriages and intimacy/interaction between both genders will further worsen to the brink of oblivion.we have clearly seen what is happening in the western hemisphere starting with usa for instance.men have their roles and responsibilities to play as well as women.both gender ought to seek for ways to improve on their responsibilites for future and better enhancement.but,as a lady,if you are educated and successful in life and you choose to be uptight with your male counterparts,then prepare to continue to reap the whirlwind.for no man whether educated/successful or not,dont need a lady who is too full of herself and thinks she is a man's equal or better yet superior.you can call it the "AFRICAN MENTALITY" if you like its not a new phrasal terminology that hasn't been heard before.you can only stand tall and use your education and succession to threaten any man if he chooses to use his prowess on you in the negative way.but if he doesnt,you had better lay low and let nature rule as it "ONCE WAS".man and woman can never be equal for God created them male and female and assign responsibilites to them.if you think equality can be met,(chuckle)then i guess i will have to suggest and recommend you take a good look at the western world before i classify you as a subject of a ridicule..thumps up to women of substance who are gentle and tactful towards men and life in general and as for the cocky and arrogant ones,they should come out clean otherwise they will be a misandrist that live in bitterness,pain,grief and agony.there are millions of single women/mothers,unmarried women in many parts of the world who are educated and successful in their careers and various fields of endeavour.do you really think men are that evil not to stay with these women and assume their responsibilities???perhaps!!!there are certain things these women refuse to accept about men's nature.think again........

well said Bros!!you guys said it all. the cocky n d feminist will keep living in bitterness unless they choose d right part.

Posted: at 19-07-2011 10:45 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 19-07-2011 11:25 PM (12 years ago)
because men are getting to greedy nowadays and they tired of the nonsense they are taking from men...also some men nowadays want a working class lady..

Posted: at 19-07-2011 11:25 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- macgreat at 19-07-2011 11:40 PM (12 years ago)
Worthy woman . . .

Posted: at 19-07-2011 11:40 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 19-07-2011 11:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: brendivas on 19-07-2011 05:21 PM
Poster, ur source?

lol source ke!

Posted: at 19-07-2011 11:42 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Annizzle at 20-07-2011 12:06 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 18-07-2011 04:40 PM
so that u men wud stop taking us 4 granted... Wink Wink Wink
correct.... Wink Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 20-07-2011 12:06 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Annizzle at 20-07-2011 12:08 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: wandepope on 18-07-2011 08:15 PM
its because they are fed-up being pushed to the wall by the man who gives them peanut and expect a bag of rice... as if they are investment companies
thumbs up dude!!
Posted: at 20-07-2011 12:08 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- just2sexy at 20-07-2011 01:29 AM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 20-07-2011 01:29 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- lovarboysweetie at 20-07-2011 02:33 AM (12 years ago)
No problem men are there own worst enemy women are pushed to the wall and they revolted only at the expense of men to be mass unemployed. Women has two things going for them first being a woman and now they up the ante with good education with resiliency good job. What has men got a braggado as a man~~~~~~~~~~~We are in  trouble ooooooo!!!
Posted: at 20-07-2011 02:33 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- typicalman84 at 20-07-2011 02:58 AM (12 years ago)
Well when you spend more than 2 decades of your life in school, would you want to waste all that being a House wife or in a more respectful term 'A Home Maker'

Posted: at 20-07-2011 02:58 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 20-07-2011 03:00 AM (12 years ago)
Oh and lets not forget, with the rise in women poisoning their partners/husbands foods, one might be cautious about what he eats. You better stay in that kitchen from A-Z of the whole cooking time or might as well cook your own food.

Posted: at 20-07-2011 03:00 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 20-07-2011 03:08 AM (12 years ago)
one word; Indoctrination A by-product of westernization, I dont care how much edumacation yu gat yu still incomplete without a Man or family.
Posted: at 20-07-2011 03:08 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Reactions As FFK's Wife, Dr Precious Drops a Cryptic Post, Hints at Separating From Hubby Again

2. Wife Left Reeling After Hubby's Abrupt Behavior After Returning Home To Find His Friend Dining

3. Newlywed Seeks Advice Amid Husband's Proposal For 'Swinging' With His Best Friend And Wife

4. 53-yr-old Allen Adeyemi Tejan Identified As Victim Of Fatal Assault In Sunderland Tragedy

5. Lady Recounts How 4 Abuja Big Boys Abandoned Her & Her Friend In A Nightclub After Spending N2m

6. Sweet Husband - Nigerian Lady Hails Her Man For Tattooing Her Face on His Chest

7. "They Showed Me Pepper" - White Woman's Candid Take On Dating Nigerian & Ghanaian Men (Video)

8. Tragedy Strikes as 11-Year-Old Boy, Iremide Opeifa Drowns In Ogun State Hotel Pool

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)