Why women are more career-oriented these days (Page 3)

Date: 18-07-2011 4:20 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Darky
1 2 [3]
- FlyMamacita at 20-07-2011 08:30 AM (12 years ago)
Boys will be boys, they can not let a woman stand above them.
Imagine there wud be a female Naija president, anyway its not possible.
Posted: at 20-07-2011 08:30 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- z4life at 20-07-2011 09:51 AM (12 years ago)
It is complicated to say which gender is up or down. Some women are strong and more organize than a man, but it doesnt change the fact that women are competing among them selves. Obviously, times has changed, when good or well to do men, desire women of competence and good prospect. Every woman"s dream is to find a man of financial prospects instead of love.  Demand is a major charactaristic of woman. They will always demand for power and rights.

A woman being career orientated is ok, it could help in family financial up keep, but it doesnt change the fact that she MUST stay home when prenancy is due, while husband(man) goes to work. Bosom feeding is essential for a baby, a SELFISH woman will not stay home at this time, she rather prioritize career. If it was possible, women would demand that  men should carry the pregnancy and Bosom feeding stuff, but nature has proved it wise.

Still on demand. Women demanded right of male fashion, then they called it unisex, which men agreed. Affording a male fashion materials is closer to impossible for some men, due to popular demand. They didnt stop there, rather they still demanded naturual hair from dead women ( attachments) who knows, if some of these hairs are not from white men? Why all these competitions and stresses? Probably has nothing to do with career. does it? Women are unique in nature, considering their exquisitness.
Posted: at 20-07-2011 09:51 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bantino at 20-07-2011 09:55 AM (12 years ago)
Women are seeking gender equality and I as a person advocate for that.
Posted: at 20-07-2011 09:55 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- williams100 at 20-07-2011 09:57 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 19-07-2011 10:45 PM
Quote from: williams100 on 19-07-2011 09:17 PM
Quote from: Alphamale on 19-07-2011 05:13 PM
Both women and men have their roles in any society.

If being over ambitious will translate to a more effective/positive women
in the society, they deserve all the support.

But, if they are in to challenge men or for some ego-driven reasons then
age long institutions like marriage, education, family and the entire society will suffer.

Like in the U.S where every woman wants to believe & feel that she is equal to men
combined.

The consequencies are; since two captains can't steer one ship, divoice becomes inevitable.
single mothers everywhere telling their kids how bad/irresponsible daddy is.

I jst wished everyone in the society knew their roles and appreaciate their rightful position.

thank you very much for this your comment.you and i are on the same page.we both have the same ideology about this topic.if really they want to come out clean and seek to do more to improvise themselves and the society at large they will forever be supported.but,if it is a thirst and quest in search for equality with men and further seek to become superior and cocky as upholded by some feminist.sorry to say; relationship,marriages and intimacy/interaction between both genders will further worsen to the brink of oblivion.we have clearly seen what is happening in the western hemisphere starting with usa for instance.men have their roles and responsibilities to play as well as women.both gender ought to seek for ways to improve on their responsibilites for future and better enhancement.but,as a lady,if you are educated and successful in life and you choose to be uptight with your male counterparts,then prepare to continue to reap the whirlwind.for no man whether educated/successful or not,dont need a lady who is too full of herself and thinks she is a man's equal or better yet superior.you can call it the "AFRICAN MENTALITY" if you like its not a new phrasal terminology that hasn't been heard before.you can only stand tall and use your education and succession to threaten any man if he chooses to use his prowess on you in the negative way.but if he doesnt,you had better lay low and let nature rule as it "ONCE WAS".man and woman can never be equal for God created them male and female and assign responsibilites to them.if you think equality can be met,(chuckle)then i guess i will have to suggest and recommend you take a good look at the western world before i classify you as a subject of a ridicule..thumps up to women of substance who are gentle and tactful towards men and life in general and as for the cocky and arrogant ones,they should come out clean otherwise they will be a misandrist that live in bitterness,pain,grief and agony.there are millions of single women/mothers,unmarried women in many parts of the world who are educated and successful in their careers and various fields of endeavour.do you really think men are that evil not to stay with these women and assume their responsibilities???perhaps!!!there are certain things these women refuse to accept about men's nature.think again........

well said Bros!!you guys said it all. the cocky n d feminist will keep living in bitterness unless they choose d right part.

yeah,thanks man.
Posted: at 20-07-2011 09:57 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christochris at 20-07-2011 10:09 AM (12 years ago)
HI DUDE! THEY WANTS TO ACHIEVE( MDG) GOAL THREE( 3) DO! I LIKE THAT.
Posted: at 20-07-2011 10:09 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- 123Sonia at 20-07-2011 10:21 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: wandepope on 18-07-2011 08:15 PM
its because they are fed-up being pushed to the wall by the man who gives them peanut and expect a bag of rice... as if they are investment companies

Ya right bro
Posted: at 20-07-2011 10:21 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 20-07-2011 10:35 AM (12 years ago)
So dat the bullying will stop and all the domestic violence will be drastically reduced
Posted: at 20-07-2011 10:35 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- DHash at 20-07-2011 01:07 PM (12 years ago)
Not only women
Posted: at 20-07-2011 01:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eoadex2003 at 20-07-2011 01:23 PM (12 years ago)
Because of their wardrobe
Posted: at 20-07-2011 01:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Alphamale at 20-07-2011 03:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: williams100 on 19-07-2011 09:17 PM
Quote from: Alphamale on 19-07-2011 05:13 PM
Both women and men have their roles in any society.

If being over ambitious will translate to a more effective/positive women
in the society, they deserve all the support.

But, if they are in to challenge men or for some ego-driven reasons then
age long institutions like marriage, education, family and the entire society will suffer.

Like in the U.S where every woman wants to believe & feel that she is equal to men
combined.

The consequencies are; since two captains can't steer one ship, divoice becomes inevitable.
single mothers everywhere telling their kids how bad/irresponsible daddy is.

I jst wished everyone in the society knew their roles and appreaciate their rightful position.

thank you very much for this your comment.you and i are on the same page.we both have the same ideology about this topic.if really they want to come out clean and seek to do more to improvise themselves and the society at large they will forever be supported.but,if it is a thirst and quest in search for equality with men and further seek to become superior and cocky as upholded by some feminist.sorry to say; relationship,marriages and intimacy/interaction between both genders will further worsen to the brink of oblivion.we have clearly seen what is happening in the western hemisphere starting with usa for instance.men have their roles and responsibilities to play as well as women.both gender ought to seek for ways to improve on their responsibilites for future and better enhancement.but,as a lady,if you are educated and successful in life and you choose to be uptight with your male counterparts,then prepare to continue to reap the whirlwind.for no man whether educated/successful or not,dont need a lady who is too full of herself and thinks she is a man's equal or better yet superior.you can call it the "AFRICAN MENTALITY" if you like its not a new phrasal terminology that hasn't been heard before.you can only stand tall and use your education and succession to threaten any man if he chooses to use his prowess on you in the negative way.but if he doesnt,you had better lay low and let nature rule as it "ONCE WAS".man and woman can never be equal for God created them male and female and assign responsibilites to them.if you think equality can be met,(chuckle)then i guess i will have to suggest and recommend you take a good look at the western world before i classify you as a subject of a ridicule..thumps up to women of substance who are gentle and tactful towards men and life in general and as for the cocky and arrogant ones,they should come out clean otherwise they will be a misandrist that live in bitterness,pain,grief and agony.there are millions of single women/mothers,unmarried women in many parts of the world who are educated and successful in their careers and various fields of endeavour.do you really think men are that evil not to stay with these women and assume their responsibilities???perhaps!!!there are certain things these women refuse to accept about men's nature.think again........

Nice one, bro.
This women never cease to amuse me by wishing to be a man.

A lady has all the chances to be a "Woman of Substance", but no chance to be a man!
Posted: at 20-07-2011 03:15 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- superdiva at 20-07-2011 05:41 PM (12 years ago)
the most powerful person in the world is a woman, queen elizabeth. what makes u think u r inferior poster
Posted: at 20-07-2011 05:41 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- superdiva at 20-07-2011 05:43 PM (12 years ago)
the most powerful person in the world is a woman, queen elizabeth. what makes u think u r inferior poster
Posted: at 20-07-2011 05:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- 50scent at 20-07-2011 06:01 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin

Posted: at 20-07-2011 06:01 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Lekan22 at 20-07-2011 08:52 PM (12 years ago)
 Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 20-07-2011 08:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- typicalman84 at 21-07-2011 12:11 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: superdiva on 20-07-2011 05:43 PM
No not exactly. The most powerful person in the world is the President of the United States.

Posted: at 21-07-2011 12:11 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- drnoel at 21-07-2011 12:26 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 21-07-2011 12:11 AM
Quote from: superdiva on 20-07-2011 05:43 PM
No not exactly. The most powerful person in the world is the President of the United States.

Bros I can't agree more. Queen Elisa is not the most powerful woman, she is not even the most influential. She is just a figure head, who has little influence in her country. She is just probably the most famous woman, thats all.
No one is talking about being suprior or inferior. We just want to ask women a general question, and I hope more women would answer so we can benefit from their views...

Posted: at 21-07-2011 12:26 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- williams100 at 22-07-2011 02:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 20-07-2011 03:00 AM
Oh and lets not forget, with the rise in women poisoning their partners/husbands foods, one might be cautious about what he eats. You better stay in that kitchen from A-Z of the whole cooking time or might as well cook your own food.

Grin Grin Grin Grin....ROFLMAO..bro you too funny with this your comment.how we go take do am na???nai be say to marry woman go hard be dat na... Grin Grin Grin Grin.make i nor go work and dey think say if i come house na poison she go give me eat.dat one go hard ooooooo. Grin Grin Grin.God help us all..
Posted: at 22-07-2011 02:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mayorsolar at 22-07-2011 10:10 PM (12 years ago)
It is bcos they dont want to lag behind anymore..
Posted: at 22-07-2011 10:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 23-07-2011 01:31 AM (12 years ago)
Women are all welcome in career orientation. Emancipation and feminism are the orders of the day in 21st century....

Posted: at 23-07-2011 01:31 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3]