My Romance Story. What Did I Do Wrong?

Date: 22-07-2011 11:46 am (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
- at 22-07-2011 11:46 AM (12 years ago)
On one Sunday, I was at attending a get together at friend’s house when a cute caramel skin girl catches my eyes. First thought, is “Biko where did this Asa come from?” I observe at a distance for the next half an hour or so. Then finally I approach her and introduce myself. “Hi, I’m Nnenna” she says and I say “Hi I am Mekus”. We exchange pleasantries and conversation moves into occupation and educational background. After talking to this babe for half an hour or so, I am impressed not only by her banging body but also by her intellect. I interact frequently with women some might even call me a womanizer. By the way, those claims are not true – just for the record. Anyways back to Nnenna, so after our convo I walk away a little confused on the next step. I hate to admit it I am a little dumb founded because I normally have no issues asking for phone numbers. I finally find a way back to where she was standing and I don’t muster up enough coverage to ask for her number but rather I ask her BB pin.

She agrees to give me her BB Pin and then the pursuit begins. In my opinion there are couple types of women in the world: Wifey materials and Distributors. A distributor is defined as someone who gives it up with the man putting in a little bit of work. Shout to the distributors of this world … LOL. We all know distributors and Nnenna is far from one of that stereotype. I knew this from jump so my approach was calculated because I knew I could potentially hold this one for a while. The first couple days of chatting on BB consisted of getting to know her. At first I did not think I had a chance because she was not showing interest. My questions were replied with one word answers but I knew she was not a distributor so persistence would win this battle. The more I knew the more attracted to her I became. I could not get enough of her. We set a date to go out for dinner and drinks. I was so nervous because I did not want to screw things up. We had really good conversation at dinner and when the check came it did not matter that it was in the triple digits. It was well worth it. We went on a couple more dates and spent some time getting to know one another. It became apparent that she was starting to feel me. We started talking and hanging out more and more and things got physical and so on. I was having the time of my life with this babe. Then the infamous question was asked: Are we exclusive? Chei …. I had only known this girl for 6 weeks at that point.

This question threw me off because we were getting along so well. So once I heard this question I was forced to back up and figure out what my intention were with this girl. That question really screwed things up because there was now an expectation set. I was just fine dating casually but going exclusive pretty much means you are going to toward the marriage side. Which is not a problem for me, but it was just too fast for me.

I was given ultimatum that is either we become exclusive or I get caught off. I was still digesting my situation and me and Nnenna were still talking and hanging out. One night like that I spent at her house and we had a really nice romantic evening; I left the next morning and went into work glowing in the company I had the night before. While at work we were BBing and texting each other. Next thing I know she no dey show up on my BB contacts. CHEI !!!! this girl don delete me. I come check facebook and we are no longer friends. I am even sure she deleted my number because when I called to find out how far she did not know who was calling … Odikwa Risky. I was shocked because we were so close. She assumed that since I was dulling that I was not serious so she “X” me out completely out of her life. In my humble opinion 6 weeks is too short to decide if someone is compatible. Am I wrong? My Naijan Family what do you guys think? Please help me.

Posted: at 22-07-2011 11:46 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tando at 22-07-2011 11:52 AM (12 years ago)
long to read
Posted: at 22-07-2011 11:52 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 22-07-2011 12:02 PM (12 years ago)
this one story script
the girl no get time to waste na and she feels ur nt serious
Posted: at 22-07-2011 12:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jukkiebukwes at 22-07-2011 12:19 PM (12 years ago)
try as mush as u can to summaries ur story, som peeps like me dont hv t time to ready lengthy stuffs, sorry
Posted: at 22-07-2011 12:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pepesy at 22-07-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago)
and u poster,,, what exactly do u want from her?
l think 2months is enough to makeup ur mind as to go into serious relationship with her or not. lf u think u still want her,,,, u can get her back
Posted: at 22-07-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 22-07-2011 12:37 PM (12 years ago)
Too Long romance you had indeed.

Posted: at 22-07-2011 12:37 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jukkiebukwes at 22-07-2011 01:08 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin javascript:void(0)Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 22-07-2011 01:08 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 22-07-2011 01:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 22-07-2011 01:08 PM
Grin Grin Grin javascript:void(0)Grin Grin Grin Grin

Have been rolling eye looking for u since morning  Roll Eyes Kiss

Posted: at 22-07-2011 01:15 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 22-07-2011 01:24 PM (12 years ago)
When she popped the question, why couldn't u put yourself together and give her a reasonable answer?

Posted: at 22-07-2011 01:24 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 22-07-2011 01:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 22-07-2011 01:24 PM
When she popped the question, why couldn't u put yourself together and give her a reasonable answer?

May be he does not want to rush,
may be its not yet time to give her the appropriate response she seek

Posted: at 22-07-2011 01:36 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 22-07-2011 01:37 PM (12 years ago)
Then bye-bye!

Posted: at 22-07-2011 01:37 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 22-07-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago)
bittersweet Yeah sure to call it off is also part of the option
but sometimes, patient can solve all things

Posted: at 22-07-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 123Sonia at 22-07-2011 01:49 PM (12 years ago)
o yea
Posted: at 22-07-2011 01:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 22-07-2011 01:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 22-07-2011 12:02 PM
this one story script
the girl no get time to waste na and she feels ur nt serious

Dont mind him ....he wants her to stay so as to be feeding on her

Sharply gurly.....who knows what She want....Poster when you're sure of what you want
you can go back to her....and hope its not too late for you.
Posted: at 22-07-2011 01:58 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- thowbee at 22-07-2011 02:10 PM (12 years ago)
......cant read it all buh I singled this:..........'Then the infamous question was asked: Are we exclusive? Chei …. I had only known this girl for 6 weeks at that point'...................................as soon as u ask a gurl out....u shld immediately define wat u want......'a nyt-stand or a am-free-come around-relationship or an EXCLUSIVE one'.......................so u did so much wrong!!!............
Posted: at 22-07-2011 02:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 22-07-2011 02:13 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 123Sonia on 22-07-2011 01:49 PM
o yea

Sonia  Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 22-07-2011 02:13 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. See Tuition Fee Receipts Yahaya Bello Paid American School From 2025 Session Through 2031

2. PZ Cussons Considers Leaving Africa After 140yrs Over Nigeria’s Sales Plunge

3. SuperComputer Predicts EPL Title Winners After Victories For Both Arsenal And Man City

4. ‘One Chance’ Robbery Gang Escape Lynching In Umuahia

5. PART 2: Zenith Bank’s Management Pay A Visit To Allegedly Apologize To Fayose - Photos+Video

6. Nigerian Lady, Clara Chizoba Breaks Guinness World Record For Longest Interview

7. Davido Reveals Why He Filed Lawsuit Against Perpetrator Of Fake News Of His Arrest

8. Customs Intercepts 6,240 Bags Of Dynamite Explosives, Arrests Two Suspects In Kebbi

9. Man Declared Wanted For Stabbing Wife To Death & Attempted Murder Of Their 2 Children

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

9. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

10. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says