2face Opens Up On Use Of Marijuana To Relax

Date: 27-07-2011 10:59 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 27-07-2011 10:59 AM (12 years ago)
When it comes to drugs, I can say I drink Panadol sometimes when I have headache. Or I can take Vitamin C.
Marijuana? Yes, I have tried it before. I tried it and I felt ire.

I don’t want to even start encouraging anybody or talking about that. But I am just being truthful. I have done it before.
Cocaine, heroin? I have never taken tried those ones.Never, ever, ever.

I have never taken marijuana to go onstage. It was just for relaxation purpose. But like I said, I don’t even want to go there.
So, let’s leave that. I just knew marijuana wasn’t for me. So I stopped. Because it makes me feel I am in another world.
I stopped using it a couple of years ago. I wouldn’t say it was difficult stopping it. It wasn’t too difficult.
It was just craziness that introduced me to marijuana. You know how youthful energy used to push one into things like that. In those days; I listened to songs like Rolling down the Street Smoking.
All those songs can influence, if you want to be influenced. It is not for me to advise musicians not to write or sing about drugs.
One thing about art is that you cannot hide reality from it. You cannot hide the truth from it. It is just like movies as well. You are depicting reality the way you see it from your perspective.
So if you say they should not show guns in movies, they should not show the bad guys, you are distorting reality. You must present things the way they are. It’s the same thing with music.
Sometimes you want to paint a picture of reality. You can’t run away from that. So you say some of these things. It’s basically left for kids to hear it, for them to feel it and then resist it and they get stronger.
Because, sometimes the kid you are hiding something from, the day he would discover that thing, it would be worse than the one who has seeing it since.
The thing is just to bring up your kids the right way. Not letting them fear, but let them see the truth, the reality and make their choices by themselves.

Posted: at 27-07-2011 10:59 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xena15 at 27-07-2011 11:01 AM (12 years ago)
Na wa o

Posted: at 27-07-2011 11:01 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 123Sonia at 27-07-2011 11:07 AM (12 years ago)
ok good for him
Posted: at 27-07-2011 11:07 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 27-07-2011 11:17 AM (12 years ago)
Ok.
Posted: at 27-07-2011 11:17 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HearMyCry at 27-07-2011 11:27 AM (12 years ago)
this shouldnt be here
Posted: at 27-07-2011 11:27 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 27-07-2011 11:38 AM (12 years ago)
Wait let me FINISH the WEED in ma hand right now, before commenting Cool
Posted: at 27-07-2011 11:38 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Alphamale at 27-07-2011 11:43 AM (12 years ago)
...talking about good old ganja days?
Posted: at 27-07-2011 11:43 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 27-07-2011 11:47 AM (12 years ago)
Yes im a ganja planter
call me di ganja farmer
deep down inna di earth where me put di ganja
babylon come and light it up on fire  Grin Grin
Posted: at 27-07-2011 11:47 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- freeman2kool at 27-07-2011 11:55 AM (12 years ago)
All na just talk... We all know dat 90 percent of our naija musicians smoke weed of which 2baba is among. He just wanted to act innocent.
Posted: at 27-07-2011 11:55 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jossy4reall at 27-07-2011 11:57 AM (12 years ago)
Na u sabi

Posted: at 27-07-2011 11:57 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- treasure1112 at 27-07-2011 11:59 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 27-07-2011 11:59 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- succee at 27-07-2011 12:00 PM (12 years ago)
nice talk, atleast e see say d tin no good for am, so he decide to stop it
Posted: at 27-07-2011 12:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- hosbert at 27-07-2011 12:00 PM (12 years ago)
Go you quit in time.
Posted: at 27-07-2011 12:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CLASSIQUEICON at 27-07-2011 12:04 PM (12 years ago)
Dat's good my man! i think i hv learnt something, cuz so many emcees cant do shit without taking weed as if their whole life depends on it, u hv proved dem wrong, thank TU BABA 4 ur courage.
Posted: at 27-07-2011 12:04 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- moniconyez at 27-07-2011 12:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-07-2011 11:47 AM
Yes im a ganja planter
call me di ganja farmer

Mamaci, Na only you get all these TITTLES here? Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 27-07-2011 12:06 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 27-07-2011 12:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on 27-07-2011 12:06 PM
Yes im a ganja planter
call me di ganja farmer

Yes oooo,, u dey fear??  Grin
Posted: at 27-07-2011 12:08 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moniconyez at 27-07-2011 12:10 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-07-2011 12:08 PM
Yes im a ganja planter
call me di ganja farmer

No not at all Grin, but you strong ooo
Posted: at 27-07-2011 12:10 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 27-07-2011 12:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on 27-07-2011 12:10 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 27-07-2011 12:08 PM
Yes im a ganja planter
call me di ganja farmer

No not at all Grin, but you strong ooo

I eva tell u sey i be weak person  Angry Angry
Posted: at 27-07-2011 12:16 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- creativecosmos at 27-07-2011 12:31 PM (12 years ago)
naijapals is running out of ideas,it seems
Posted: at 27-07-2011 12:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 27-07-2011 12:42 PM (12 years ago)
that is always the problems sorounding our artist mostly musicians,
one would wonder as celebrities they re, what re the really teachings we learn from them'
the other day was the death of amy
  well ur advice  2FACE is well taken but i hate marijuana
Posted: at 27-07-2011 12:42 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. Woman Shares Text Message She Received From Her Father After She Missed His Call Twice

2. Yul Edochie Takes His Second Wife, Judy Austin To His Village In Anambra

3. I Have No Hand in The Killing - Delta Monarch Cries Out After Being Declared Wanted by The Army

4. Newly Wedded Wife Bathes Husband With Hot Water For Stopping Her From Making Calls

5. Renowned Nigerian Playwright, Wole Oguntokun Is Dead

6. 'I Can't Drive Any Of My Kids Away If DNA Test Shows They're Not My Biological Children' - Man

7. How Woman Suffered Organ Failure From Hair Cream Which Caused Her Kidney To Shut Down

8. BREAKING! CBN Increases Capital Base For Commercial Banks

9. AGAIN! Nigeria Thrown Into Darkness As National Grid Collapses Ahead Of Easter Holidays

10. 17Yr Old Girl Raped And Strangled To Death By Her Cousin In South Africa

11. He Sees Liam As A Competitor And A Threat- Late Mohbad’s Wife, Wunmi Laments

12. "Don’t Curse Nigeria, Remove Bad Leaders In 2027" – Tinubu To Religious Leaders

13. Court Orders Release Of 313 Suspected Terrorists In Borno

14. 400L Nasarawa Varsity Student, John Rudeh Declared Missing After Palliative Stampede

15. Chinese Boss Beaten Blue And Black Over Unpaid Salary By Zimbabwean Workers

16. Police Apprehend 22 Thuggery Suspects, Declare 30 Wanted In Kano

17. Court Remands 42Yr Old Man For Allegedly Defiling & Impregnating 11Yr Old Girl In Lagos

18. VIDEO: Fans Treat Rema Like King After Visiting Benin For The First Time In 6 Years

19. 25Yr Old Man, Aminu Ali Bags Life Imprisonment For Sodomizing Boy In Jigawa

20. Ningi’s Suspension Is Injustice To Nigerians, Says Arewa Group

2. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

3. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

4. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

5. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

6. FAAN Shuts Down KFC Outlet At The Lagos Airport Over Discriminatory Treatment of Ex Gov's Son

7. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

8. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake

9. 44Yr Old Bassirou Faye Wins Senegal's Presidential Election, Defeats 62Yr Old Ex Prime Minister

10. Stop Harassïng Enioluwa, I'm The One in The Leaked S*x Tape - US P0rn Star, Briggs Speaks (VID)