increasing numbers of women are marrying men for their money (Page 2)

Date: 07-08-2011 5:32 pm (12 years ago) | Author: PRINCE OBINECHE
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 8
- wandepope at 8-08-2011 01:12 AM (12 years ago)
what took the researcher so long to find this out?
Posted: at 8-08-2011 01:12 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Annizzle at 8-08-2011 01:13 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: eomo on  7-08-2011 11:42 PM
Na today, e don tey wey this dey happen now.
Grin Grin no be today
Posted: at 8-08-2011 01:13 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ajento at 8-08-2011 01:53 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  7-08-2011 10:16 PM
love ki love ni..na love you won chop..and pple wa dey talk about love when love they infront of dem na dem go run away from the love....una @men none of una go tell me sa una never break a woman heart before.....

Girl, you are still hurting from that breakup?? You've got to let go else you will remain in the bondage of the past.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 01:53 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 8-08-2011 03:30 AM (12 years ago)
Women are nothing without money. They can even worship it. To some of them  - No money, No relationship...

Posted: at 8-08-2011 03:30 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kokofreak at 8-08-2011 04:26 AM (12 years ago)
the word love is no longer in existences, all we see is a mirage.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 04:26 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ngeri1 at 8-08-2011 05:24 AM (12 years ago)
As if Nigerian tradition doesn't rely on the marrying of families..regardless of whether or not love is there in the first place. This argument is not very strong but regardless, references some sort of condition that applies to the tying of individuals. They are talking about financial gain while traditional culture relies on imagery and association....

Quote from: feyee on  7-08-2011 08:54 PM
yea right........and study also shows that those men are marrying WOMEN not WIVES..........a real wife wont marry for money, guys shine the eyes given to you by the Almighty, am so outta here
Posted: at 8-08-2011 05:24 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- AriyaToday at 8-08-2011 05:45 AM (12 years ago)
It is not a new thing. Women are receivers and always want to be cared for. Even in the bible, we see women marrying comfortable men. Ruth was advised by her Mother In Law, Naomi, to go and gather grains in the fields of Boaz who was a very rich man. Naomi knew that Boaz's eyes will on Ruth who was Pretty and delectable. Naomi did not tell Ruth to go and marry a poor man. So what did Ruth do? She went to Boaz's fields to gather Wheat ( Or is it Corn? ) and finally slept at his feet and won his love. No woman wants to suffer and their biological make up makes them gatherers of material things. Merely looking at a woman will make you realize that she needs to be properly taken care of.  What I don't support is a woman cheating on her husband or boyfriend when the guy is taking very good care of her. I detest women like that. They're dangerous and unreliable. I'm working very hard to make my woman happy Smiley Smiley Smiley.

www.twitter.com/ariyatoday
Posted: at 8-08-2011 05:45 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 8-08-2011 07:08 AM (12 years ago)
its alie
Posted: at 8-08-2011 07:08 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ourhearts at 8-08-2011 07:11 AM (12 years ago)
That is another major cause of divorce. Women are going for wealth. When the man they married is having challenges in his business, they will vanish into thin air. May God help!!!
Posted: at 8-08-2011 07:11 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bantino at 8-08-2011 07:58 AM (12 years ago)
Absolutely true.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 07:58 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- nickyvil at 8-08-2011 08:10 AM (12 years ago)
true
Posted: at 8-08-2011 08:10 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- andyrado at 8-08-2011 08:46 AM (12 years ago)
so so so so!!!!i don tey, no be today na....abi u just wan remind us abi?Fela the prophet said so so time ago-money for hand back for ground-many women few wives.....

Posted: at 8-08-2011 08:46 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- otagermo at 8-08-2011 09:05 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sunnychizo on  7-08-2011 07:56 PM
since they have started marrying for money men too should start marrying for the sake of having children only. Afterall as it is often said when birds learn to fly without perching the hunters must learn to shot without aimimg
SECONDED
Posted: at 8-08-2011 09:05 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- judicate at 8-08-2011 09:09 AM (12 years ago)
 Kiss Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Tongue
Posted: at 8-08-2011 09:09 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- otagermo at 8-08-2011 09:11 AM (12 years ago)
THERE IS NO PROBLEM ABOUT THAT....I WILL ALSO GO FOR RICH WOMEN ASWELL...CHIKINA...
Posted: at 8-08-2011 09:11 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ggggg at 8-08-2011 09:14 AM (12 years ago)
I am not suprised to hear this,the world is been sold to the (devil).they call all this altitudes,civilliazed age.  The wise book says, the love of money is the root of all evil.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 09:14 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Jonso at 8-08-2011 10:07 AM (12 years ago)
The laws of nature dictate that a man should be able to fend for his family. After all it is all about procreation and genetic balance.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 10:07 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- GOLDENMEDAH at 8-08-2011 10:15 AM (12 years ago)
YEAH 4 REAL, MOST OF DEN GO 4 MONI NOT LOVE...
Posted: at 8-08-2011 10:15 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luqcyking at 8-08-2011 10:20 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sunnychizo on  7-08-2011 07:56 PM
since they have started marrying for money men too should start marrying for the sake of having children only. Afterall as it is often said when birds learn to fly without perching the hunters must learn to shot without aimimg
Posted: at 8-08-2011 10:20 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- DHash at 8-08-2011 10:29 AM (12 years ago)
It is totally true, looking at d society 2day, u don't need a prophet 2 tell u that.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 10:29 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 8