Older Women With Younger Men - Taboo? (Page 5)

Date: 07-08-2011 6:35 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Paula Sanford
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- ILOVEIT at 9-08-2011 12:14 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FriendUSA on  7-08-2011 06:35 PM
I am a woman in the USA, who's in love with a man in Nigeria.

I look 10 years younger than I am. He even thought so upon seeing me.  

We are both adults, but he is concerned about what people would think.

In my country, it is okay as long as two people love each other & are both of age.

Is this considered Taboo in your country?

Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes yawning!

Posted: at 9-08-2011 12:14 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Teegirl21 at 9-08-2011 02:46 AM (12 years ago)
The age interval is too much. Suppose d interval is 2 or 1yrs is still okay. But if is d will of god 4 both of u am sure d guy will considered what ppl will say about d relationship.
Posted: at 9-08-2011 02:46 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Lekan22 at 9-08-2011 07:07 AM (12 years ago)
Love is what matter most. if you love someone you will never listen to the 'noise of the market', both of your are in it together.
Posted: at 9-08-2011 07:07 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicanorose at 9-08-2011 09:12 AM (12 years ago)
Poster love looks beyond age, financial stats, background etc if the both of u are really in love, just ride on

Posted: at 9-08-2011 09:12 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- priceless87 at 9-08-2011 09:28 AM (12 years ago)
it's not a taboo o but 10yrs age diff is just too much......the mama of the guy dat wants to marry older woman wud not even consent to it not to talk of blessing the marriage..lets be frank
Posted: at 9-08-2011 09:28 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 9-08-2011 10:12 AM (12 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 9-08-2011 10:12 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- interpo77 at 9-08-2011 10:20 AM (12 years ago)
u seniored him with 10 yrs,
  to be candid,u can be with him may be for normal relationship but he can never take u all that serious to extent of marrying u,
 it is impossible, am just being sincere to u, just love him as he is and what he can offer u but marriage forget it,
love yes but age diferencies really matter atleast for our naija way of life
Posted: at 9-08-2011 10:20 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezecyyyy at 9-08-2011 10:20 PM (12 years ago)
Age is nothing
Posted: at 9-08-2011 10:20 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ezecyyyy at 9-08-2011 10:20 PM (12 years ago)
Age is nothing, love is the answer
Posted: at 9-08-2011 10:20 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Geematrix at 9-08-2011 11:03 PM (12 years ago)
well! I dont see anything wrong in it
Posted: at 9-08-2011 11:03 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- malvin2525 at 10-08-2011 03:05 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 10-08-2011 03:05 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adidad at 10-08-2011 01:40 PM (12 years ago)
It's not a taboo but it is a general belief that males use the age gap diference to curb and probably have control over the females.cos wen females are giving a centimeter chance they go a mile.Understanding and luv goes a long way.
Posted: at 10-08-2011 01:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- paulsoncole at 10-08-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago)
Wise up guys, no problem the main koko is that if both of you love each other, plz go ahead. Just as they say love is the language that two heart express. Smiley
Posted: at 10-08-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mibenne at 10-08-2011 06:38 PM (12 years ago)
poster,it will be good if u look for an older guy.. Roll Eyes ::)leave that boyoyo before him begin treat u
like second hand commodity
Posted: at 10-08-2011 06:38 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- 50scent at 10-08-2011 06:50 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin

Posted: at 10-08-2011 06:50 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- deeschick at 11-08-2011 07:01 AM (12 years ago)
well..i am dating a man that is 4 years younger than i and i love every minute of it. Taboo or not.
Posted: at 11-08-2011 07:01 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- IamME at 11-08-2011 07:27 AM (12 years ago)
if its love y care what others think Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 11-08-2011 07:27 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- goksman2k3 at 11-08-2011 09:27 AM (12 years ago)
2 adults! Not a Taboo....
Posted: at 11-08-2011 09:27 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mody1 at 11-08-2011 10:44 AM (12 years ago)
Love conquered all.....if both truely love and understand each other,its not a taboo and there is nothing wrong about it. Smiley Wink Smiley
Posted: at 11-08-2011 10:44 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- 50scent at 11-08-2011 10:58 AM (12 years ago)
nice but r too young to understand  Sad Sad

Posted: at 11-08-2011 10:58 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 3 4 [5] 6