WTF!!! Nigeria To Spend $50 Million To Celebrate Obama's 50th Birthday!!! (Page 6)

Date: 09-08-2011 3:25 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10
- swashstud at 10-08-2011 08:54 AM (12 years ago)
Madness of the Highest order and what has the united state done for our Economy........
Posted: at 10-08-2011 08:54 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ngeri1 at 10-08-2011 08:54 AM (12 years ago)
I just showed you that it's a joke...if you scroll down the bottom of the website you see that it is purely comedy.

Quote from: Pathjay on 10-08-2011 08:25 AM
Quote from: ngeri1 on 10-08-2011 04:00 AM
Wow next time cite your source. This actually came from a page that acknowledges that it is a joke. Though this is not far fetched from the possible in regard to Nigeria, in this case..it is false. So...fact checking...I would consider this post a fail.

http://www.wazobiareport.com/reports/Federal-Governments-sets-aside-$50-million-to-mark-Obamas-50th-Birthday

(Scroll to the very bottom of the page)

Quote from: nametalkam on  9-08-2011 03:25 PM
Wonders shall never end!! taking panadol on another man's headache

President Barrack Obama of the United States

The Nigerian Senate has approved a budget of $50,000,000 to be spent on activities to mark US President Obama’s 50th birthday.

Speaking to reporters, the Press Secretary to the President, Mr Reuben Abati, explained that as the giant of Africa, it is only appropriate for Nigeria to adequately recognize such a milestone birthday of one of Africa’s kids done well.

He however assured Nigerians that even in embarking upon this diplomatically significant project, the government has taken measures to save the country some money.

According to him, the original proposed budget was $75,000,000, but Mr President, ever the prudent leader, trimmed it down to $50,000,000, thereby saving the country a whopping $25,000,000.

He declined to answer questions on exactly what the planned activities are, who will be in charge of organising them, and if Mr Obama or any representatives of the US Government were aware of the plans, but he stressed that the project was not the president’s idea.

Someone should tell me that this is pure jokes because i don't get it at all....... Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 10-08-2011 08:54 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngeri1 at 10-08-2011 08:55 AM (12 years ago)
Lol...umm as I just said.

Quote from: vantheo on 10-08-2011 08:53 AM
Poster before you post an article always try and verify. GUYS THIS NEWS IS FAKE OH. ITS JUST A COOKED UP STORY. CHECK THIS LINK AND SCROLL DOWN TO WHERE YOU PUT YOUR COMMENTS AND YOU'LL SEE ITS JUST BS

wazobiareport.com/reports/Federal-Governments-sets-aside-$50-million-to-mark-Obamas-50th-Birthday
Posted: at 10-08-2011 08:55 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- acome at 10-08-2011 09:02 AM (12 years ago)
boko haram, niger delter, now we are going find what we call hugry youth to robb the rich and give to the poor. so all Governor, ministers, and the rich in Nigeria should get prepaid for action any time. with my muscle i kill all of them one by one., Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 10-08-2011 09:02 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- CONNIE-O at 10-08-2011 09:17 AM (12 years ago)
ok, I really do hope that this is a joke, really. $50 Million dollars birthday budget for a guy that put Nigeria on the terrorist list because his own embassy people fail to do their job properly, he has no tie to Nigeria or west africa, yeah that sounds like someone that deserve $ 50 million dollars for this birthday.
Stupid, idiot, son of a gun, crack-head government officials, you need to do a better job in trying to cover your ass for stealing $50 million dollars of the Nigerian people.

Idiots idiots idiots
Posted: at 10-08-2011 09:17 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- brend2me4 at 10-08-2011 09:22 AM (12 years ago)
Absolutely stupidity of the highest order, WTF is the Nigeria Government doing, when there are thousands of things $50million can solve in the poor nation. God help us kill all this Government ppl. They are all mother-phyukers.
Posted: at 10-08-2011 09:22 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- handofGod at 10-08-2011 09:40 AM (12 years ago)
hahahahahaha, dis our money no dey finish oooo hahahaha dog enters him go carry wen we notice, he will step down and elect in cat and all of them er the same. dis Obama we er spending $50,000,000 for jst an ordinary bd, we and Obama who will give each other money wen many Nigerians er homeless. jst the other on the so called mr president said they spent 1 billion naira on inorgration haba rugbu wenu ndi unu toro.
Posted: at 10-08-2011 09:40 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ameenmt at 10-08-2011 09:45 AM (12 years ago)
N7,550.000000 this money can train at least 1000 Nigerians in any very good University at postgraduate level in Europe,2500 in Asia,can generate upto 10MW of electricity......chai we dey waste woo!! No focus.What do we have in return.And the same mugu go classify you terrorist,corrupt,fraudsters name them.Down at heel fools as leaders.
Posted: at 10-08-2011 09:45 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- goingwithyou at 10-08-2011 10:16 AM (12 years ago)
Uhmmmmmmmmmmmmmm I wish i av anytin saying ...
Posted: at 10-08-2011 10:16 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Hey_wire at 10-08-2011 10:26 AM (12 years ago)
GEJ, shud beta sit bak and think, ever since he resumes office, of wot benefit has he bin. I dn't think u're worthy 2 b d president of a nation as giant as dis great Nigeria. Wen u've bin unable 2 do anythin abt boko haram & dn't b surprised dat Niger delta wil even turn bak wit dis ur action. I wonder y u shud waste such money wen ur governors ar complaining dey can't pay d jst #18000 min. Wage. U beta tink and do s/thing wise, jst a single word is enough 4 he dat's wise GEJ, shud beta sit bak and think, ever since he resumes office, of wot benefit has he bin. I dn't think u're worthy 2 b d president of a nation as giant as dis great Nigeria. Wen u've bin unable 2 do anythin abt boko haram & dn't b surprised dat Niger delta wil even turn bak wit dis ur action. I wonder y u shud waste such money wen ur governors ar complaining dey can't pay d jst #18000 min. Wage. U beta tink and do s/thing wise, jst a single word is enough 4 he dat's wise
Posted: at 10-08-2011 10:26 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- shorie1010 at 10-08-2011 10:42 AM (12 years ago)
i agree wt u toibeli
Posted: at 10-08-2011 10:42 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- lanudja at 10-08-2011 10:43 AM (12 years ago)
Birthday ke... na wa... abeg make i pass comot 4 hia>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Posted: at 10-08-2011 10:43 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- alfajatto at 10-08-2011 10:46 AM (12 years ago)
GIANT of corruption... Wen will Nigeria rise up? I think this bad people should be sentence to life imprisonment, Mubarak have not spent have of what our bad leaders are stealing but they almost killed him last week. The masses are suffering bt they are lavishing money on someone else birthday.  
Posted: at 10-08-2011 10:46 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- OtunbaDecent at 10-08-2011 10:48 AM (12 years ago)
Nigeria To Spend $50 Million To Celebrate Obama's 50th Birthday.......nonsense from naija government
Posted: at 10-08-2011 10:48 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- goddyboy at 10-08-2011 11:01 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: DHash on  9-08-2011 04:05 PM
If this is true, Nigeria is full with stupid leaders, when we have pressing needs our Government is busy spending a whooping $50m just for diplomatic relations' What a foolish senate were having, were is the so-called MUMU Jonathan don't you know that minimum wage is not being paid and your preparing to spend this amount for no reason!!! FOOLISH GOVERNMENT

you must not call your president mumu , i mean our president
Posted: at 10-08-2011 11:01 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sexsyguy at 10-08-2011 11:14 AM (12 years ago)
CHEI!
I DEY COM
Posted: at 10-08-2011 11:14 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- soniasilky at 10-08-2011 11:18 AM (12 years ago)
dr should be ashame of dem selves.spending such fr obamas birthday,wat has obama done fr us.nigerian government na MUMU.
Posted: at 10-08-2011 11:18 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- smithengal at 10-08-2011 11:25 AM (12 years ago)
Is it true?
Posted: at 10-08-2011 11:25 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jackson4real at 10-08-2011 11:26 AM (12 years ago)
 Shocked  Angry Shocked Angry Shocked THIS IS MADNESS, SENSELESS, BASELESS, SHAMELESS, STUPIDNESS and every other ....LESS that i can't think of right now. does this government have any right thinking at all  Huh?
Posted: at 10-08-2011 11:26 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- appleofHiseye at 10-08-2011 11:53 AM (12 years ago)
IMAGINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Posted: at 10-08-2011 11:53 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

4. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

7. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

10. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

11. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

12. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

13. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

14. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

15. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

16. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

17. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

18. BREAKING: Tragedy As 4 Year Old Boy Dies In Abuja School Amid Suspicion Of Foul Play

19. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

20. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So