Nigerian model disgraced in UK TV show for posing n*u*d*e.

Date: 16-08-2011 9:05 am (12 years ago) | Author: Ibe Daniel Okereke
- at 16-08-2011 09:05 AM (12 years ago)
A Nigeria model, Feisty Ufuoma Itoje, was, on Tuesday, disgraced off stage at the Britain and Ireland’s Next Top Model (BINTM) competition after the judges were left unimpressed by her naked photoshoot.

The 20-year-old Ufuoma, a law graduate, became the latest girl to be evicted from the competition.

After declaring her unqualified for her rude photograph, the panel unanimously decided “she did not have what it takes to make it in the industry.”

A judge at the competition, Grace Woodward, an English fashion stylist and television presenter also added that she was a “one trick pony and lacked versatility.”

Another judge and presenter, Elle Macpherson said the said Ufuoma’s photograph was “full of charm,” saying the 20-year-old was ultimately deemed to have the least potential.”

“She’s a beautiful girl, and that’s it,” said a designer, Julien Macdonald.

“I like the fact you’re smiling, but it’s slightly awkward.

“You’re a sexy girl but I don’ t think you’re a top model.

“You’re sweet, but verging on the saccharine,” she said.

The guest panellist, George Lamb, who agreed with other judges’ decision, said that “if this was Ufuoma’s best shot, then she wasn’t cutting it.”

For all the criticism, Daily Mail reported that Elle had some good qualities to point out in Ufuoma.

“I think she looks really sweet and gorgeous.

The newspaper reported that Elle’s compliments were not enough to save Ufuoma and, after facing Stacey in the bottom two, whom Elle singled out as potentially ‘too fragile’ for the contest, Ufuoma was told to leave.

Earlier in the show, Londoner Ufuoma had expressed excitement about the n*u*d*e shoot, saying “I loved being naked’.

In the moment though, she said the wig she was given to wear put her off.

“I was prepared for the nudity, but not for the wig,’ she said. ‘It kept moving around and I thought it might fall off.’

“I just couldn’t look natural wearing it. I felt like whatever I did, I looked terrible. I looked like a man.

“I felt Elle looking at me and just thought. After the shoot I said goodbye to everyone, I knew I’d done badly,” Ufoma said

Posted: at 16-08-2011 09:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Blaze91 at 16-09-2011 01:34 AM (12 years ago)
hhhhmmmmm its just modellin na. its not like its a porn stuff. too bad she didnt make it Tongue Tongue Tongue Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 16-09-2011 01:34 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- eromzy at 2-10-2011 04:05 PM (12 years ago)
another learnt... too late
Posted: at 2-10-2011 04:05 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Geematrix at 3-10-2011 09:23 AM (12 years ago)
d modelling sha!!!!!
Posted: at 3-10-2011 09:23 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- gladkc at 7-12-2011 03:18 AM (12 years ago)
ALL THIS IS IN THE NAME OF MODELLING SHAME ON U PPLE
Posted: at 7-12-2011 03:18 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- debydiva at 13-12-2011 11:31 AM (12 years ago)
well, sorry about that, i think next time u'll learn better.
Posted: at 13-12-2011 11:31 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- allenhill at 24-12-2011 02:56 AM (12 years ago)
this goes out to the dude that posted this.... the gal wasnt disqualified for going Nood-NO!!! rather she was evicted for not carrying the pose well. they implied that she didn't look natural with it and that was basically the reason she had to go. did u by any chance check to see if she was the only one that went Nood? i bet no cos if u did, u wud realise dat the others also did
Posted: at 24-12-2011 02:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 24-12-2011 06:03 AM (12 years ago)
look at how she be sef,
Posted: at 24-12-2011 06:03 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- blings_is_back at 10-02-2012 03:23 PM (12 years ago)
chocomilo
Posted: at 10-02-2012 03:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- libfedd at 11-02-2012 05:42 PM (12 years ago)
bloody racists
Posted: at 11-02-2012 05:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jublow at 11-02-2012 05:49 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 11-02-2012 05:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- brethofreshair at 13-02-2012 07:43 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 13-02-2012 07:43 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- lertipha at 13-02-2012 07:51 AM (12 years ago)
Hmmm,its not the end of life,she can still make it when she start covering her nudity.
Posted: at 13-02-2012 07:51 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- larrel at 25-02-2012 02:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: allenhill on 24-12-2011 02:56 AM
this goes out to the dude that posted this.... the gal wasnt disqualified for going Nood-NO!!! rather she was evicted for not carrying the pose well. they implied that she didn't look natural with it and that was basically the reason she had to go. did u by any chance check to see if she was the only one that went Nood? i bet no cos if u did, u wud realise dat the others also did
the poster mumu small. e no read details b4 posting or better still, e no understand the factors that led to her disqualification.  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 25-02-2012 02:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- LoiusHope at 5-03-2012 09:22 PM (12 years ago)
Sorry,just brace ursef up. U can b who u want 2 b.
Posted: at 5-03-2012 09:22 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Crixtex at 6-03-2012 12:42 AM (12 years ago)
better change b4 u go to model in hell. wat d hell is wrong wit all dis gurls.....
Posted: at 6-03-2012 12:42 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- pakapa at 26-05-2012 11:44 AM (11 years ago)
soory good xperince  tell others wen u come home
Posted: at 26-05-2012 11:44 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- gimac at 28-08-2012 09:39 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: blings_is_back on 10-02-2012 03:23 PM
chocommeaningilo
Posted: at 28-08-2012 09:39 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 28-08-2012 10:50 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: gladkc on  7-12-2011 03:18 AM
ALL THIS IS IN THE NAME OF MODELLING SHAME ON U PPLE
very big disgrace

Posted: at 28-08-2012 10:50 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gimac at 29-08-2012 08:19 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 29-08-2012 08:19 AM (11 years ago) | Hero

1. He is My Only Child - Mother of Abducted Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Cries Out (Video)

2. Coastal Highway: Baale of Okun-Ajah Tackles Min. of Works, Umahi During Press Conference (VID)

3. Photos Of Woman Stabbed To Death By Her Husband Over Alleged Infidelity In Ekiti

4. Court Sends Man, Dickson Peter to Jail For Setting Landlord's House Ablaze in Ibadan

5. Alleged Mastermind Of Abuja- Kaduna Train Attack Reportedly Arrested

6. VIDEO: Mr Macaroni Reveals Why He No Longer Comment On Political Issues

7. Pressure Mounts On EFCC As Ex-AGF Faults Yahaya Bello's ₦80bn Fraud Case

8. Moment Neighbours Help Man Recover His Properties After Being Robbed By 2 S3x Workers He Took

9. VIDEO: Lagos State Government Uncovers Another Under-bridge 'Apartments' In Ikoyi

10. Rivers Crisis: Dele Momodu Reveals Cause Of Fight Between Wike & Gov. Fubara

11. Sam Larry Reacts To Reports Of Him Threatening Davido, Giving Him Ultimatum To Apologize To Wiz

12. How Repentant Boko Haram Members Attack Police Station, Checkpoints In Borno

13. 'The Term 'Odogwu' Is Not For Men Who Spilt Bills With Their Wives' - Nigerian Woman Says

14. VID: Multichoice Flies Phyna To Maldives For Vacation After Dragging Them Over Unpaid Prizes

15. HORROR: Drunk Police Inspector Cuts Off Pregnant Wife's Hand Over N20k In Plateau

16. Tragedy As Two Beninese Well Diggers Die While Digging Well In Ogun

17. Ex-Katsina Governor Ibrahim Shema Dumps PDP, Defects To APC

18. Police Arrest Notorious Armed Robber Who Invaded Female Hostel In Niger State

19. VIDEO: “I’ve Never Been Heartbroken But I’m Waiting For It” – Ruger Spills

20. IPOB Declares May 30 Sit-At-Home In South-East To Honour Biafran Heroes

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

9. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

10. "Stop Demarketing Nigeria Because You Lost Election" - Omokri Blasts Peter Obi