Love, infatuation and lust

Date: 15-09-2011 6:32 pm (12 years ago) | Author: frank clinton
- at 15-09-2011 06:32 PM (12 years ago)
The 4 letter word called "love" has been so used and abused by different people to express different feelings, to the extent that one finds it difficult when one crosses the love boundary into that of infatuation and lust. Pls my dear Naijapals help me draw clear line between love and its sisters, infatuation and lust. Thanks.

Posted: at 15-09-2011 06:32 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 15-09-2011 06:43 PM (12 years ago)
Dat love sef wia is he/she frm and dey abuse am?? but I hope say no be for NP hia dem dey abuse am shaa

Posted: at 15-09-2011 06:43 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Sakiwonder at 15-09-2011 08:26 PM (12 years ago)
There is nothing as love at first site it is lust and infatuation, love dont just happen it is built with time it grows gradually before it turns love. These days its No love cause our gurls no go send you if you cant make there hair etc, if any gurl/boy tell you he/she loves you when you just meet, just know he/she loves you for other reasons not you as you are, No more true love and I wont blame anybody for that cause he/she might have been hurt by love b4.
Posted: at 15-09-2011 08:26 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ILOVEIT at 15-09-2011 10:02 PM (12 years ago)
love,infatuation and lust...love is a gradual process,infatuation is all about trying to know someone by having that extravagant emotional excitement.just a short lived attraction.while lust is like daydreaming of segxwal pleasure/desire with someone.some cases the person is out of reach and u just have that bodily appetite for her oroma nkirisi and punani.... at the end of the day all comes down to feelings..so poster which one you fall in recently?

Posted: at 15-09-2011 10:02 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 15-09-2011 10:03 PM (12 years ago)
Love: Being you all the time
Infatuation:
Lust: Puttin yourself in another man's shoes
Posted: at 15-09-2011 10:03 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 16-09-2011 11:06 AM (12 years ago)
oya, make go bring ruler and pencil draw the line. Wait me oh!
Posted: at 16-09-2011 11:06 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 16-09-2011 12:34 PM (12 years ago)
Dem be sisters?
Na who be their mama?

Posted: at 16-09-2011 12:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 16-09-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago)
feelings @xena
Posted: at 16-09-2011 01:39 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 16-09-2011 01:50 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 15-09-2011 10:02 PM
love,infatuation and lust...love is a gradual process,infatuation is all about trying to know someone by having that extravagant emotional excitement.just a short lived attraction.while lust is like daydreaming of segxwal pleasure/desire with someone.some cases the person is out of reach and u just have that bodily appetite for her oroma nkirisi and punani.... at the end of the day all comes down to feelings..so poster which one you fall in recently?
love doctor ve spoken Cool

Posted: at 16-09-2011 01:50 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- giftmurphy at 16-09-2011 02:16 PM (12 years ago)
true.........
Posted: at 16-09-2011 02:16 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 16-09-2011 02:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on 16-09-2011 12:34 PM
Dem be sisters?
Na who be their mama?
Abi na U?
Posted: at 16-09-2011 02:48 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 16-09-2011 02:49 PM (12 years ago)
These days, it seems the line between love, infatuation and lust has become so thin that you cant really see it until certain things happen

Posted: at 16-09-2011 02:49 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- tantabanana at 16-09-2011 03:24 PM (12 years ago)
A situation where love is defined as a profoundly tender or passionate affection for another person, and lust is a passionate or overmastering desire or craving while infatuation is foolish or all-absorbing passion, how do we know when our love becomes lust or infatuation. I ask this because, to me, they are all the same but with difference with regards to degree and motive.
Posted: at 16-09-2011 03:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jukkiebukwes at 16-09-2011 04:05 PM (12 years ago)
infatuation comes before love, u first be infatuated with sombody b4 it develops into love, u cant love den bcom infatuated...both are mutually exclusive but interrelated
Posted: at 16-09-2011 04:05 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 16-09-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on 16-09-2011 02:48 PM
Quote from: xena15 on 16-09-2011 12:34 PM
Dem be sisters?
Na who be their mama?
Abi na U?
feelings is deir  mother
Posted: at 16-09-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- tantabanana at 16-09-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago)
I disagree with u jukkiebukwes. It is not possible for infatuation to precede love. The proper order should be lust-love-infatuation.
Posted: at 16-09-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 16-09-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tantabanana on 16-09-2011 04:17 PM
I disagree with u jukkiebukwes. It is not possible for infatuation to precede love. The proper order should be lust-love-infatuation.

REALLY Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 16-09-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 16-09-2011 07:22 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 16-09-2011 01:50 PM
love doctor ve spoken Cool

Cheesy Cheesy Wink

Posted: at 16-09-2011 07:22 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 16-09-2011 07:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: giftmurphy on 16-09-2011 02:16 PM
true.........

u fit borrow dat ur goggle for just a day  Huh?

Posted: at 16-09-2011 07:30 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 16-09-2011 07:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tantabanana on 16-09-2011 03:24 PM
A situation where love is defined as a profoundly tender or passionate affection for another person, and lust is a passionate or overmastering desire or craving while infatuation is foolish or all-absorbing passion, how do we know when our love becomes lust or infatuation. I ask this because, to me, they are all the same but with difference with regards to degree and motive.

u r complaining about people abusing the word 'love' in ur previous write-up while doing the same here..

love= unconditional and endures everything.

infatuation = *crush*some kind of 'puppy love'.... showing of extravagant emotional excitement which doesn't last.in other words, it's limited. coz its mostly based on mere physical appearance.

lust= is simple as daydreaming!! (e.g) someone wishing to phyuk beyonce or J.lo..it's the list among the three.

so mr.poster stop getting confused bcoz "if it's not panadol e no b the same thing like panadol.. fullstop!!! now i rest my case.

Posted: at 16-09-2011 07:58 PM (12 years ago) | Hero