Funke Akindele is a Nigerian success story. Here is a girl who has made it, who is a household name in Nigeria and beyond, who has fame and money, but one thing is missing: a man to marry her.
Like every girl, she dreams to have a home and a family all of her own. “Once I start my home, I hope to cut down on acting so that I can give my family more attention,” she says.
But for now, the men are not coming, or too scared to come, making her to turn to God in prayer.
“Man proposes and God disposes”, she says, waxing spiritual, “so people should keep their fingers crossed and pray for Funke Akindele to meet the bone of her bone and the flesh of her flesh and not somebody else.”
“It is one of my dreams to bear children soon and I believe it will come to pass soon.”
Not marrying early is something that seems to run in the family.
“My parents went through the process and it is their joy that I also pass through the same process,” she says.
There is a sense of poignancy to it all as the celebrity actress compares her situation to some of her age mates who are already married and have chi.......................
Bazemaster at 18-09-2011 06:52 PM (13 years ago) (m)
make she pay me, make i dash am husband
I report from ma BAZEHOOD, niggaz feeling ma BAZESWAG 'cos it's hooded like my nigga HOODEDSWAG coming from BAZESQUAD in da BAZESTUDIOS UNITED.... I AM BAZEMASTER
Posted: at 18-09-2011 06:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
funke akindele..... what happen is that this my friend page and since he opened this and i saw it so i read through what u wrote and i will like to know u more than knowing and seeing you on TV...... i dont mind being ur man bcos i do watch u and i always love how u act and if u dont mind u re my roll model... bcos i like ur performance and to confess i want u and love u..... if u need my picture i will send it to u and this my name on facebook...... Edidong Ekpety for u to check up on my pictures there and see if i can be the type of guy u will like to go with..... thanks and i will be waiting fr ur reply...... moreso this my email address..... [email protected] .... this my cell digit..... 08130930113........ {another man`s treasure is another man`s trash}
Posted: at 7-10-2011 01:58 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie