Gov. Adams Oshiomole Orders Arrest Of Task Force Boss On Camera [Video] (Page 3)

Date: 16-09-2011 9:13 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- Eghe1 at 18-09-2011 09:40 AM (12 years ago)
this is not oppression at all,the former major could not explained himself and he was other to go to upper lawani but he took his own other and maybe he have misuderstanding with the owner of those properties and the Governor acted right becuase he is non nonesene man and thats what we knew him for let justice take is rod on this case.By the way,what is Osamede Adun(BOB IZUA)doing there?oh that man dont have shame at all after all he did to the Governo and he still have God to rub back with him...
Posted: at 18-09-2011 09:40 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- julietomo at 18-09-2011 10:01 AM (12 years ago)
hum that serves him right
Posted: at 18-09-2011 10:01 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- derbi at 18-09-2011 10:25 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ebysco on 18-09-2011 09:12 AM

see my number 1 human right fighter................Oshiomole has proved me very wrong 4 seeing him as human right advocate, perhap the demolished building were that of common man Mr.Governor wouldn't av talk........Dat is nigeria for u             

U SPOKE MY MIND dear.

that is nice i dont care to know who owns the property that was demolish, the mayor was question and he could not give any good answer or reason he even look confuse,  that how they just go around distroying people propty 4 nothing, governor oshmole said is cup is fool wich shows he have being doing it and the governor have been hearing complain from people, nametalkam how do u know that those houses belong to ogbemudia?, ur own cup will soon full here in naijapals since all u do now adays is to spoil people names    ........

OK  a good example to all haters of progress

and who are u hypocrite that can not make is own reasonable comment, instead bouncing in orther people intelligent, u even look more confuse than the stupid mayor Angry Angry Angry....
Posted: at 18-09-2011 10:25 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- adekz at 18-09-2011 10:31 AM (12 years ago)
This is real craziness. Was the Governor out of his mind: how could he have done this to that man? This really looked like he wanted to play safe in the sights of that former governor and the senator who own the properties. Too bad. Very stupid. He should at least call the the task force up to Governor's office for questioning. Why on earth would he humiliate a man publicly? That was out of sanity.
Posted: at 18-09-2011 10:31 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Grinblud at 18-09-2011 10:32 AM (12 years ago)
They want make them collect chop from him mouth Huh?
Posted: at 18-09-2011 10:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chibyke2trip4 at 18-09-2011 11:46 AM (12 years ago)
this is uncalled for they are other reasonable ways to tackle this.
Posted: at 18-09-2011 11:46 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- okwas at 18-09-2011 12:37 PM (12 years ago)
ok if na so
Posted: at 18-09-2011 12:37 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- nestoba at 18-09-2011 01:40 PM (12 years ago)
Why on earth should the government be destroying houses of people when they cannot build house for the people. In a civilized democracy access to shelter is a human right issue. A 50kg bag of cement cost above  N2000.  The government of Edo State should stop this barbaric practice of destroying houses of people. It is against the rules in the Bini land, no house  should be destroyed after a foundation is laid.
http://www.punchng.com/Articl.aspx?theartic=Art201109173135354#.TnS0CWuXGQ8.facebook
Posted: at 18-09-2011 01:40 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Iceone at 18-09-2011 01:49 PM (12 years ago)
There are better ways to handle this........ Huh?
Posted: at 18-09-2011 01:49 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 18-09-2011 01:50 PM (12 years ago)
tell us
Posted: at 18-09-2011 01:50 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- NAZIR4LUV at 18-09-2011 02:10 PM (12 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 18-09-2011 02:10 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- open_reality at 18-09-2011 02:12 PM (12 years ago)
I support the governor. He has no right to demolish that property. I guess he's got some issues with the owner of the property that's why he carried out suh wicked act.

Posted: at 18-09-2011 02:12 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rolifaith at 18-09-2011 02:41 PM (12 years ago)
na dem sabi
Posted: at 18-09-2011 02:41 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 18-09-2011 03:58 PM (12 years ago)
ok i don hear
Posted: at 18-09-2011 03:58 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bashkol at 18-09-2011 04:35 PM (12 years ago)
why are some people dis dumb i saw a guy here say he should not be arrested , u do go about destroying peoples livlyhood and u say hes not a criminal, if the governor had decided to kip quiet same mugus commenting will say hes too slow ...haba nigerians i tire for u o... this is wot we nid carry on givernor...
Posted: at 18-09-2011 04:35 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- akposy19 at 18-09-2011 04:47 PM (12 years ago)
na dem sabi
Posted: at 18-09-2011 04:47 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyfulaim at 18-09-2011 05:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 16-09-2011 09:13 PM
On Monday Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo state ran to the scene of a demolition exercise in Benin city. The governor visited the site to see how some controversial demolition was executed by the state Task Force on Demolition of Illegal Properties.
Apparently angered by some demolitions that he claimed was mischievously done by the team Mr. Oshiomhole publicly scolded Major Lawrence Loye (rtd), the task force chair. As it turned out, Major Loye and his team had demolished buildings belonging to the former governor of the state, Samuel Ogbemudia and a former senator, Roland Owei. Both men are strong political "heavyweights" with close links to the governor.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1-WOu7XwJJ0#

As shown in this video, Governor Oshiomhole not only scolded the task force chair but the military in him took over as he ordered the arbitrary arrest of Major Loye for carrying out his duties in the state

poster, why do you conclude rather than report?. the chairman used the position given to him to settle some personal scores by demolishing houses that are not illegal structures. he did some without the usual approval from town planners which is the procedure. if u follow all the report, u will know the truth. as for the arrest, that is how anyone especially the common man is arrested in nigeria so there is no problems. moreover the Government wanted everybody to see why he was arrested especially the PDP men he is secretly work for to spoil the name of the Governor.   
Posted: at 18-09-2011 05:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyfulaim at 18-09-2011 05:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bashkol on 18-09-2011 04:35 PM
why are some people dis dumb i saw a guy here say he should not be arrested , u do go about destroying peoples livlyhood and u say hes not a criminal, if the governor had decided to kip quiet same mugus commenting will say hes too slow ...haba nigerians i tire for u o... this is wot we nid carry on givernor...

Good boy!
Posted: at 18-09-2011 05:11 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyfulaim at 18-09-2011 05:13 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on 18-09-2011 02:12 PM
I support the governor. He has no right to demolish that property. I guess he's got some issues with the owner of the property that's why he carried out suh wicked act.

Good Girl!
Posted: at 18-09-2011 05:13 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- joyfulaim at 18-09-2011 05:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nestoba on 18-09-2011 01:40 PM
Why on earth should the government be destroying houses of people when they cannot build house for the people. In a civilized democracy access to shelter is a human right issue. A 50kg bag of cement cost above  N2000.  The government of Edo State should stop this barbaric practice of destroying houses of people. It is against the rules in the Bini land, no house  should be destroyed after a foundation is laid.
http://www.punchng.com/Articl.aspx?theartic=Art201109173135354#.TnS0CWuXGQ8.facebook

That is why some people's house are blocking the erosion channel after building where ever they like without approval or after bribing to get illegal approval.  if your father's house were washed away by erosion, you will understand better.
Posted: at 18-09-2011 05:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6