Reasons Ladies Are Not Married (Page 9)

Date: 23-09-2011 11:33 am (12 years ago) | Author: Owhologbo Prince
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12
- escapedprince at 29-09-2011 02:03 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ngeri1 on 27-09-2011 12:39 AM
If he doesn't measure up, he doesn't measure up. There is no need to compile a ridiculous list of absurdities to cover up for the fact that most of these guys have nothing to offer girls with aspirations who are getting things done. Let them run away and find females that are more their speed..
Please read the post thoroughly, many guys do "measure up" to borrow your phrase, ,you should remember marriage is not all about materialism and status,they are nothing but mere necessities to help it along but not the main deal,if i may ask what is your speed? Angry Huh? Shocked
Posted: at 29-09-2011 02:03 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 29-09-2011 02:18 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tellyy1122 on 27-09-2011 05:42 AM
Tongue ::)POSTER, UR VERY VERY STUUUUUUUUUUUUUUPID,ONE IS A MATTER OF CHOICE, NOT ATTITUDE TWO NOT EVRYBODY WANTS TO GET MARRIED THESE DAYS POSTER U NEED HELP SERIOUSLY Sad Roll Eyes Tongue
hmmmmmmmmmmm, mind your language ooooo!!!!!!
Posted: at 29-09-2011 02:18 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 29-09-2011 02:33 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Celestial1 on 28-09-2011 06:45 AM
I think it is high time that ppl start realizing that some women just have no desire to be married.  I know it is hard to believe that a woman could find joy in not having to come home to a man day after day, but as strange as it may seem, there are women who relish this lifestyle.  Who cares anymore, unless a woman come outright and say she wants a man, do not jump to assumptions that she is lonely just because she is single. 
YOU SOUND VERY BITTER!!!, somebody love you,and leave you hmm?
Posted: at 29-09-2011 02:33 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Celestial1 at 29-09-2011 02:58 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: escapedprince on 29-09-2011 02:33 AM
I think it is high time that ppl start realizing that some women just have no desire to be married.  I know it is hard to believe that a woman could find joy in not having to come home to a man day after day, but as strange as it may seem, there are women who relish this lifestyle.  Who cares anymore, unless a woman come outright and say she wants a man, do not jump to assumptions that she is lonely just because she is single. 

Please tell me why someone cannot ever present a comment on this board without another coming to the erroneous conclusion that the comment stemmed from some personal experience. Is this board so lacking in critical thinkers?  If you get bitter from my comment then I would advise you to go back to your psychic training classes, or call a technician to fix your crystal ball.  It's called being able to look at an issue and being objective. 
Posted: at 29-09-2011 02:58 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngeri1 at 29-09-2011 05:07 AM (12 years ago)
Umm I wasn't referring to the material..I am not that type of individual. Even in conversation..it is possible for a guy to lack. I encounter several guys who cannot even hold a conversation and end up feeling inadequate and all. That is not my problem that they don't know how to hold a conversation. As like I'd referenced previously, they can go find a woman that is more to their speed. My speed is males who have furthered their education and have ambition as such, as I do. For example, the guy that I am presently talking to is about to get his Ph.D. That is up to my speed. He and I engage very well. Conversation is up to par at all times.

Quote from: escapedprince on 29-09-2011 02:03 AM
Quote from: ngeri1 on 27-09-2011 12:39 AM
If he doesn't measure up, he doesn't measure up. There is no need to compile a ridiculous list of absurdities to cover up for the fact that most of these guys have nothing to offer girls with aspirations who are getting things done. Let them run away and find females that are more their speed..
Please read the post thoroughly, many guys do "measure up" to borrow your phrase, ,you should remember marriage is not all about materialism and status,they are nothing but mere necessities to help it along but not the main deal,if i may ask what is your speed? Angry Huh? Shocked
Posted: at 29-09-2011 05:07 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngeri1 at 29-09-2011 06:46 AM (12 years ago)
OMG you are amazing. It is such a refresher to hear your perspective. You are sooo right! I love it! Gender roles as they stand in Nigeria..traditionally at least will hinder any forms of productivity...that is a fragment of why the country stands as it does as a whole.

Quote from: Celestial1 on 29-09-2011 02:58 AM
Quote from: escapedprince on 29-09-2011 02:33 AM

Please tell me why someone cannot ever present a comment on this board without another coming to the erroneous conclusion that the comment stemmed from some personal experience. Is this board so lacking in critical thinkers?  If you get bitter from my comment then I would advise you to go back to your psychic training classes, or call a technician to fix your crystal ball.  It's called being able to look at an issue and being objective. 
Posted: at 29-09-2011 06:46 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Priceless-jewel at 29-09-2011 08:10 AM (12 years ago)
Hmmmmm
Posted: at 29-09-2011 08:10 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tee-plus at 29-09-2011 11:38 AM (12 years ago)
there are several reasons why. the fact that we have a lot of immature men is also a reason, but it lies greatly with the women. if u are a "good thing" your husband will find u. Goodluck 2 all the single ladies in the house
Posted: at 29-09-2011 11:38 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- princemekus at 29-09-2011 12:45 PM (12 years ago)
LADIES, PLS GO THROUGH THIS NOVEL YOU WILL FIND THE RAW TRUTH,4 GUY WOMEN DEM, WEE DON WANT TO SUFER BUT DEY WANT TO ENJOY.PLS POSTER TELL DEM NA DIA WAY
Posted: at 29-09-2011 12:45 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- princemekus at 29-09-2011 12:46 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: princemekus on 29-09-2011 12:45 PM
LADIES, PLS GO THROUGH THIS NOVEL YOU WILL FIND THE RAW TRUTH,4 GUY WOMEN DEM, WEE DON WANT TO SUFER BUT DEY WANT TO ENJOY.PLS POSTER TELL DEM NA DIA WAY
Posted: at 29-09-2011 12:46 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- trolling at 29-09-2011 01:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ngeri1 on 29-09-2011 01:06 AM
LOL at too full of myself. Thanks for the comedic insert. I am actually not. In the states for too long? I can tell you must not leave the backward nature of wherever you are too often if at all. I was born and raised in the States, I'm a scholar, graduated with honors, do research and I am going to law school next year. I come from a family of 6+ figures but have a strong grasp on the world and societal function. So, if that's what you consider being too full of myself (which it actually is not)...use the term as you wish. Yardstick of measurement? That phrasing (though I can see how you would think so) actually does not apply. But nice try! It's not too far-fetched.

Quote from: trolling on 28-09-2011 10:55 PM
ngeri! u t too full of yrself!........now I have some questions for you.....what is yr yardstick of measurement?, because from the way to write, i can tell that yu've been in the states for too long......now answer my first question before i know how to deal with yu, since men cant measure up.
quit double-talking, so! if you come frm family of six figure, so! if yu are a scholar and graduated with honors, that doesnt give yu any class, anyways dont like entertaing stuck-up chiks.........anyways thanks for validating my observation. I'm this,I'm that pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee
Posted: at 29-09-2011 01:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MegaOneplusone at 29-09-2011 05:12 PM (12 years ago)
Is this not a sign of frustration Huh? I know if i happen to meet that girl outside internet, she will be intimidated.... who cares who she claim to be and where she lives? I have never been attracted to such individual. people with such attitude sure don't have anything to write home about. Talk is cheap anyways Cool Cool off this topic!! COMOT MAKE I PASS Tongue
Posted: at 29-09-2011 05:12 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngeri1 at 29-09-2011 05:23 PM (12 years ago)
Hahahah you don't even know me. I could care less..I was just referring to having too much to offer the lame, low-grade men. You don't need to entertain anything...but don't stick your nose where it definitely can't handle to be. Those were not meant to be the strong points but clearly they stood out to you for a reason. This conversation is a true testament to why Nigeria will have the hardest time progressing...good day..and do yourself a favor and don't entertain this response either. I am really getting humor from all of this! Awww thank you for contributing to the laugh I am getting! Laughter is said to be extremely healthy!

Quote from: trolling on 29-09-2011 01:49 PM
Quote from: ngeri1 on 29-09-2011 01:06 AM
LOL at too full of myself. Thanks for the comedic insert. I am actually not. In the states for too long? I can tell you must not leave the backward nature of wherever you are too often if at all. I was born and raised in the States, I'm a scholar, graduated with honors, do research and I am going to law school next year. I come from a family of 6+ figures but have a strong grasp on the world and societal function. So, if that's what you consider being too full of myself (which it actually is not)...use the term as you wish. Yardstick of measurement? That phrasing (though I can see how you would think so) actually does not apply. But nice try! It's not too far-fetched.

Quote from: trolling on 28-09-2011 10:55 PM
ngeri! u t too full of yrself!........now I have some questions for you.....what is yr yardstick of measurement?, because from the way to write, i can tell that yu've been in the states for too long......now answer my first question before i know how to deal with yu, since men cant measure up.
quit double-talking, so! if you come frm family of six figure, so! if yu are a scholar and graduated with honors, that doesnt give yu any class, anyways dont like entertaing stuck-up chiks.........anyways thanks for validating my observation. I'm this,I'm that pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee
Posted: at 29-09-2011 05:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngeri1 at 29-09-2011 05:58 PM (12 years ago)
In summation, all that's left to say is that when you look at the current overall condition of Nigeria and the prevalent comments here (I say prevalent because there have been some out-of-the-box thinkers whose comments I could appreciate and consider very forward in thought and influence) the two align with one another. Closed minded or narrow ways of thought produce countries that....operate as such. I won't go into detail..the whole world knows what it is like to be in Nigeria..that's common knowledge. The culture and traditional way of thinking is common knowledge as well. Very narrow and placing value on silly things while topics of substance are shunned away because many cannot handle it. They prefer to stick to what they know..which is usually very little (but that is not their fault!). And let's not even touch on the ridiculous gender rules and how they are operated upon. (I am 100% Nigerian with Nigerian family members, have traveled back and forth as well as have done years of scholarly research on the matter...so don't think I am just talking).We all exist on the hands that we were dealt which is clearly different for everyone. Some of us are afforded an advantage and operate accordingly while others are not and operate accordingly..that is just human nature and life in general.

There is no reason to dedicate anymore time to engaging with individuals who remain confined to one small narrow school of thought. I'd like to give the benefit of the doubt in saying that it's not your faults really..your scopes are just limited. But on that same token, the internet has been known to work wonders so anyone caring to broaden their horizon with new and improved ways of thinking are certainly afforded the opportunity to. But then to go back to my original claim..in a country that provides their valuable resources to other countries to ensure that they live comfortably and neglects to have the same happen for their own people...what do you expect? So..I still offer that benefit of the doubt..it's not your faults for being limited in exposure. So..yeah take that with the grain of salt I know most will...it's of no concern to me. I am just grateful that I have been granted the gift of an open mind which many do not have...but...I suppose once again..that is not their fault. There are several contributing factors and when left to endure such situations that arise in Nigeria..one cannot really be blamed (there goes that benefit of the doubt once again). Take care all!
Posted: at 29-09-2011 05:58 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- folabomi at 29-09-2011 08:05 PM (12 years ago)
I'm sorry but i have to point something out, if a woman has money and higher educational status and a guy feels he can't measure up then its his problem and not the woman. Its not her fault she decided to make something of her life instead of sitting at home and learning how to cook and clean, plus i thought men wanted to be able to hold an intellectual conversations with their spouse. If not, there plenty girls in the village awaiting them
Posted: at 29-09-2011 08:05 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ngeri1 at 30-09-2011 05:50 AM (12 years ago)
EXACTLY! I touched on all of those points. Lol don't you get the feeling that the men who are in such agreement here are Exhibit A for the men you just mentioned and those females who are considering this the gospel are those girls sitting right in the village awaiting them?Huh?Huh??

Quote from: folabomi on 29-09-2011 08:05 PM
I'm sorry but i have to point something out, if a woman has money and higher educational status and a guy feels he can't measure up then its his problem and not the woman. Its not her fault she decided to make something of her life instead of sitting at home and learning how to cook and clean, plus i thought men wanted to be able to hold an intellectual conversations with their spouse. If not, there plenty girls in the village awaiting them
Posted: at 30-09-2011 05:50 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ng4luv at 30-09-2011 10:37 AM (12 years ago)
I luv your advise, but what about others like:the issue of tribalistic differences, Marrying an unbeliever, Problems resulting from parents like selecting husband for their daughters and psychological problems or even break ups as a result of past incident. Can make a lady to remain single.
Posted: at 30-09-2011 10:37 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ng4luv at 30-09-2011 10:47 AM (12 years ago)
I luv your advise keep it up.
Posted: at 30-09-2011 10:47 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- moneyinbrakemi at 30-09-2011 10:52 AM (12 years ago)
some are not married bcos of their past
they are been hunted by the shadows of the past
Posted: at 30-09-2011 10:52 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- mcnabb43 at 30-09-2011 04:15 PM (12 years ago)
main reason is that Naija men are too busy scamming to do any humping
Posted: at 30-09-2011 04:15 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12