what do ya all think about security in Naija? (Page 2)

Date: 13-02-2008 2:46 am (16 years ago) | Author: Legend
- myragonza at 16-02-2008 03:12 PM (16 years ago)
personal security as in employ ur own set of convoys....?it don't work ooooo....some peepz are just too greedy........the best is have ur family members fetch u at the airport but tell them not to inform anyone else of ur arrival.....been practicing that....so far so good.....

Posted: at 16-02-2008 03:12 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 16-02-2008 09:09 PM (16 years ago)
do u mean u will buy air tickets for your security guards from where youre coming from to Naija.....because if youre hoping to go get a security in Naija thats the equivalence of broadcasting the return on NTA and besides the 'guards' will be the one to tip off the robbers and how much they can get from u.....soo.....lol...the best way is just to be urself and enter Naija....nothing to fear....

Posted: at 16-02-2008 09:09 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 16-02-2008 09:34 PM (16 years ago)
true dat.......i don't believe in all this shaitz.....

Posted: at 16-02-2008 09:34 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 16-02-2008 10:11 PM (16 years ago)
end of discussion

Posted: at 16-02-2008 10:11 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 16-02-2008 10:59 PM (16 years ago)
so next topic,........

Posted: at 16-02-2008 10:59 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 17-02-2008 06:14 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 16-02-2008 09:09 PM
do u mean u will buy air tickets for your security guards from where youre coming from to Naija.....because if youre hoping to go get a security in Naija thats the equivalence of broadcasting the return on NTA and besides the 'guards' will be the one to tip off the robbers and how much they can get from u.....soo.....lol...the best way is just to be urself and enter Naija....nothing to fear....

Thats what they all say until your plane lands and you get jacked up Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

@everyone concerned about their security when going home..Nigeria is great and the best country...but when it comes to your security i don't think you should think twice about it and i don't believe naija got dat locked down 100%..pay the cost to be safe and thats all it is..It doesn't  matter how much it will cost you cause your life is more important..And i doubt that those ppl that got jumped announced their coming home..I believe they're staked out at the airports somewhere waiting for their victims to land. Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 17-02-2008 06:14 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 17-02-2008 07:20 AM (16 years ago)
only God saves -- -security will guard themselves first Grin

Posted: at 17-02-2008 07:20 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dguy at 17-02-2008 07:21 AM (16 years ago)
and oh yea --- the security is FREE Roll Eyes

Posted: at 17-02-2008 07:21 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 17-02-2008 07:51 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 17-02-2008 07:21 AM
and oh yea --- the security is FREE Roll Eyes

yeah when you're the one providing it i guess..nothing is free, at least not when seeking the best protection one can get..MONEY TALKS.. Tongue
Posted: at 17-02-2008 07:51 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Grease at 17-02-2008 12:33 PM (16 years ago)
I ain't goin' back to naija Smiley

Posted: at 17-02-2008 12:33 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 17-02-2008 01:16 PM (16 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

please do go back, ain't nothing wrong with going to naija...its your home. The issue is really how good the security system is. But like i've said previously, you ain't gotta announce your coming in order to be attacked, i believe these ppl are staked out at the airport somewhere and waiting. All you really need to do is spend some mad cash on a top of the class security to protect you when you get home. I know some ppl may think thats just over doing it..But when it comes to your life....don't play with it. Cool..oh and also..SECURITY IS NOT FREE Tongue Tongue..You get what you paid for..if someone is offering you protection for free...just be ready for some beat down cause they ain't gonna do jack to protect you cause you ain't paying them. Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-02-2008 01:16 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- orilanda at 18-02-2008 10:13 AM (16 years ago)
where is secure ??

Posted: at 18-02-2008 10:13 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 18-02-2008 10:37 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Grease on 17-02-2008 12:33 PM
I ain't goin' back to naija Smiley

so are u born in the states....??c'mon...thats ur motherland.......

Quote from: orilanda on 18-02-2008 10:13 AM
where is secure ??

well i know that PH is the securest and also Abuja....coz expatriates live there and security is paid.....

Posted: at 18-02-2008 10:37 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ukoma at 18-02-2008 06:21 PM (16 years ago)
Well, insecurity in a country brings shame and prevents investors from investing in countries that are insecure.
the insecurity in Nigeria is good compared to what we have in Asia  where I am now and in others places.I have friends from Sri Lanka, Kenya, Pakistan,Iraq and many more that ran out of their country to be safe and some have vowed not to return in even 10 years from now.
insecurity in Nigeria can be controlled if much effort is being put by the law enforcement agents and also job opportunities are created.I see a lot of crimes/insecurities are perpetuated by the unemployed.

Proudly Nigerian
Simplicity Nutured by Humility.

Posted: at 18-02-2008 06:21 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dguy at 18-02-2008 06:47 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: orilanda on 18-02-2008 10:13 AM
where is secure ??

heaven i have a ticket if u want to go tonight

Posted: at 18-02-2008 06:47 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 18-02-2008 07:26 PM (16 years ago)
I'll Pass for now Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 18-02-2008 07:26 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 19-02-2008 09:35 AM (16 years ago)
Lol...no amount of escorts or guards can guarantee security - if it could people like abacha would never die or Abraham Lincoln

Posted: at 19-02-2008 09:35 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 19-02-2008 10:38 AM (16 years ago)
what is naija compared to Pakistan or Iraq or Afghanistan.....??

Posted: at 19-02-2008 10:38 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 19-02-2008 11:27 AM (16 years ago)
I'd rather go to naija thanks Grin
Posted: at 19-02-2008 11:27 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 19-02-2008 03:27 PM (16 years ago)
thats my point.....

Posted: at 19-02-2008 03:27 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero