The No 1 rule of dating

Date: 28-09-2011 1:43 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Miss Petite Nigeria
- at 28-09-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago)
if you don't like to read,you wont enjoy this :- Wink Wink

You just couldn't wait to read it right!Well, so are millions of people around the globe.We spend a lot of time and energy in our quest for the perfect relationship. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

We read books,subscribe to online dating sites,hop from one relationship to the other,change our out looks and mannerisms,cry,fight,even use jazz(fetish means) Roll Eyes Roll Eyes,and still end up back where we started. lonely,sad,unfulfilled and heartbroken. :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
   Heaven knows I too suffered from"perfect relationship syndrome. Shocked Shocked In my quest for the perfect relationship . I have read every thing from "how to hypnotize a man, ::)secrets to trapping that man forever,catch that man in 3 days,get your ex back, :omaking that man a slave to your love(I better not mention some names..lol), to the acclaimed "Art of Seduction" . Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Ok!I was fascinated by this book and I read and applied it to the latter. I tried to be like cleopatra whom they said captured the worlds greatest men (eg caesar)with a single glance. what was her secret? Evolving. she made sure she evolved ,her looks ,her hair,outfits,fragrance etc.she always made her men feel like they were meeting her for the first time. Always put on a show. Was she the most beautiful?No she was even described as an average looking woman. Huh? Huh? Huh?

Smiley SmileyWell,I tried to apply the rules of cleopatra which was quite a task and seemed to be working then(at least for four months).even did the cleopatra hair style.I forgot one thing,I wasn't cleopatra,this wasn't the ancient era,and I wasn't dealing with the world's greatest men. I was dealing with  normal,down to earth African men who didn't reason the way caesar did. They didn't give a damn if I tried to evolve like a chameleon. All they wanted was food in their stomachs and probably sex. Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

As a matter of fact,I was being fake.The only thing which survived that experience was my cleopatra hair(I rocked)
Lovely rules but ever watched the movie" two can play the game"?(Not the Nigerian version oo)well that movie brings out the intricacies and disadvantages of starting a relationship based on rules. Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Nor matter how hard we(male and female )try not to apply rules,we find ourselves applying them sometimes un intentionally.we do this for two reasons

-Protect ourselves from hurt
-Make sure the ones we love never leave.

What these books don't tell us is that,"rules don't apply to everyone"  Tongue Tongue.There's this rule a friend of mine lived by,whenever he met a beautiful lady,he acted like she was the ugliest in the room. Why? Because he felt beautiful ladies were used to so much attention and so,would be captivated by a man who was nonchalant. nice one if you ask me but,there came a time he really fell inlove with a very beautiful girl,so he put he down as usual,never complementing her.  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
It worked initially,then she snapped and decided she couldn't take it nomore.she moved in with someone who appreciated her,told her how beautiful she was.all attempts by my friend to tell her he didn't mean it fell on deaf ears. She didn't believe he was playing mind games on her. Angry Angry Angry Angry
So,my number one rule is"BE YOURSELF". Grin Grin ;DI don't mean being a cheat(if that's yourself ooo). Angry >:(just being comfortable. The fact that your spouse walked up to you and indicated interest means you had it going for you.don't spoil it with the games. :'( :'( :'(

Sorry,got to take this important call "hello dear(in my cleopatra voice)lol.. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Wink Smiley Cool Shocked

Posted: at 28-09-2011 01:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 28-09-2011 02:00 PM (12 years ago)
reserve my comment til when i finish Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 28-09-2011 02:00 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emepretty at 28-09-2011 02:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 28-09-2011 02:00 PM
reserve my comment til when i finish Shocked Shocked Shocked

hahahahahaaaa Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin..u fear writing abi?
Posted: at 28-09-2011 02:06 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 28-09-2011 02:17 PM (12 years ago)
Ok..........since No 1 rule took almost the whole page, i wonder what No. 2 rule would look like.....abi no No. 2?...........

Posted: at 28-09-2011 02:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- emepretty at 28-09-2011 02:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 28-09-2011 02:17 PM
Ok..........since No 1 rule took almost the whole page, i wonder what No. 2 rule would look like.....abi no No. 2?...........

lol...na only one rule ooo..hahahahahah..u know i loveee writing
Posted: at 28-09-2011 02:25 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Teeoemai at 28-09-2011 03:32 PM (12 years ago)
All that to tell me to be my self?  lol
Posted: at 28-09-2011 03:32 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- queenrukky at 28-09-2011 05:53 PM (12 years ago)
d rule is just BE YOURSELF...is dat not it @poster
Posted: at 28-09-2011 05:53 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 29-09-2011 11:24 AM (12 years ago)
interesting poster
Posted: at 29-09-2011 11:24 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- tantabanana at 29-09-2011 08:13 PM (12 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 29-09-2011 08:13 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Swtezvikky at 30-09-2011 11:38 AM (12 years ago)
Eme,More grease to ur elbow.
Posted: at 30-09-2011 11:38 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 30-09-2011 12:51 PM (12 years ago)
Can someone summarize this for me plsssssssssssssssssssssssssss !

Posted: at 30-09-2011 12:51 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 30-09-2011 08:14 PM (12 years ago)
I dnt nid to read diz................I have ma rulez in dating not some published article

Posted: at 30-09-2011 08:14 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 30-09-2011 08:46 PM (12 years ago)
u ve got only one dating rule..which is "be yourself"..but i ve 10 rules..

Posted: at 30-09-2011 08:46 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- donrubybaby at 1-10-2011 07:42 PM (12 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 1-10-2011 07:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 2-10-2011 08:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ILOVEIT on 30-09-2011 08:46 PM
so where is it?
Posted: at 2-10-2011 08:07 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 8-10-2011 10:19 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 8-10-2011 10:19 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 8-10-2011 11:45 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: giftmurphy on  2-10-2011 08:07 PM
so where is it?

in my house

Posted: at 8-10-2011 11:45 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ask_For_Email at 9-10-2011 04:12 AM (12 years ago)
If you Nigerian, the #1 thing is to not say something stupid.
Posted: at 9-10-2011 04:12 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 9-10-2011 06:10 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 28-09-2011 02:17 PM

lolz  Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 9-10-2011 06:10 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 9-10-2011 06:11 AM (12 years ago)

heheheeeeeeeeee !!

Posted: at 9-10-2011 06:11 AM (12 years ago) | Hero