Shocking: Abuja Lady Slaughtered By Fiance

Date: 30-09-2011 4:07 pm (12 years ago) | Author: YoungStoriez
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 30-09-2011 04:07 PM (12 years ago)
The Criminal Investigation Department, CID of Nassarawa State Police Command, Lafia is questioning Johnson Yakubu, a taxi driver who plies his trade in Abuja on the murder of his fiancee.

The body of the deceased, 29-year-old Victoria Akubo, was discovered by the son to the couple’s landlord on Friday afternoon.

Explaining the circumstances in which the body was discovered, sources in the deceased residence at Catholic Church Road, One Man Village, a suburb of Abuja, Nigeria’s capital, told P.M.NEWS that the taxi driver who had left home earlier in the day called the landlord’s son to help check on his fiancee since he has been trying unsuccessfully to get her on phone.

The landlord’s son who also spoke to P.M.NEWS said he subsequently went to knock the door of the couple’s flat, but he did not get any response.

The landlord’s son said he subsequently called Johnson back to inform him that there was nobody at their home.

But the taxi driver was said to have insisted that his wife is inside the house.

He asked the landlord’s son to check inside the house through the other door that leads into the couple’s flat at the back.

Following Johnson’s instructions, the landlord’s son told P.M.NEWS that he went to peep in through the window and saw the body of Victoria lying on the bed with her face covered with a pillow.

He said he entered the flat and discovered that the Victoria was dead with two marks indicating that she was stabbed in two places. The landlord’s son said he consequently reported to the police. P.M.NEWS confirmed that the incident was reported at the local police station before the case was transferred to Lafia on Monday this week. It was gathered that Johnson, in his statement, tried to deny responsibility for the murder.

But the claim is being faulted by Victoria’s family.

It was learnt that Johnson had initially told the police that he left home around 8 am that day, but changed his statement later when he gathered that Mama Reuben had called Victoria around 6:12 am, indicating that the deceased was still alive as at then.

The same Mama Reuben told the police that she later went to see Victoria at their home around 7:30 am, but left after she repeatedly knocked the door without getting any response.

P.M.NEWS investigations also revealed that though Victoria and Johnson did their traditional marriage introduction ceremony preparatory to their wedding about two months ago, the deceased’s family did not approve of the marriage.

Also, neighbours of the couple at their former residence told P.M.NEWS that Johnson, an Igala from Kogi State, like his wife, is in the habit of beating and maltreating his wife to be.

Victoria, it was learnt, was admitted in hospital for some weeks recently as a result of such beating.

A younger sister of the deceased who was living with the couple claimed to have left in protest of the domestic abuse of Victoria.

Solomon Akubo, an elder brother of the deceased, said the family wants justice to be done on the issue even as he alleged that the police are trying to sweep the matter under the carpet.

Posted: at 30-09-2011 04:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 30-09-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago)
See now?.......person wey never pay your bride price dey beat you, you stay there under say you must marry by fire by force.........I can never marry a man that lifts his hand on me..........RIP young woman..........

Posted: at 30-09-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 30-09-2011 07:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 30-09-2011 04:17 PM
See now?.......person wey never pay your bride price dey beat you, you stay there under say you must marry by fire by force.........I can never marry a man that lifts his hand on me..........RIP young woman..........

you can say that again...sometimes some women are the cause of their calamity..what are u doing with such stupid man that always beat u up...sorry dear R.I.P

Posted: at 30-09-2011 07:52 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- purityjustice at 30-09-2011 07:57 PM (12 years ago)
RIP IS ALL I CAN SAY.
PITY UR POOR PARENTS
Posted: at 30-09-2011 07:57 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboradomenech at 30-09-2011 07:58 PM (12 years ago)
R I P Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 30-09-2011 07:58 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- zeigbo at 30-09-2011 08:02 PM (12 years ago)
Hmmmm

Posted: at 30-09-2011 08:02 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ify0 at 30-09-2011 08:08 PM (12 years ago)
young lady don´t say u don´t know this man very well b4 getting married to him,i wonder what kind of love u have for him that makes u to leave with him and without even paying ur bride prize,it seems ur people saw something in this man for them not to approve ur marriage with him.now see where it has landed u.any way R.I.P
Posted: at 30-09-2011 08:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- 1daful at 30-09-2011 08:24 PM (12 years ago)
It baffles me why ppl should take a life they can't give

Posted: at 30-09-2011 08:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Diamond4u at 30-09-2011 08:30 PM (12 years ago)
YAKUBU WHY DO YOU KILL YOUR FIANCEE?
Posted: at 30-09-2011 08:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kattie77 at 30-09-2011 08:35 PM (12 years ago)
Ladies if u ve a boyfriends dat is violent and beats u regularly,pls run away from him fast so u can save urself an early death,there are 2 recent cases of wife battery dat has resulted in death,pls be warned!
Posted: at 30-09-2011 08:35 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kattie77 at 30-09-2011 08:40 PM (12 years ago)
Ladies pls if u ve a boyfriend dat is violent and beats u regularly,pls run away from him fast so u can save urself from an early death,there  are 2 recent cases of wife battery which has resulted in death,pls be warned!
Posted: at 30-09-2011 08:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelvinty at 30-09-2011 08:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 1daful on 30-09-2011 08:24 PM
It baffles me why ppl should take a life they can't give
nice talk dope
Posted: at 30-09-2011 08:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- brainline at 30-09-2011 08:57 PM (12 years ago)
r.i.p.... bt dis mater is nt new 2me, i av such xter in my compund, dis guy 'my brother' always beat her fiancee knwn as 'my sister',dis 2 cal dere self brother nd sister thinkin dere foolin people....i only sory 4 her, she is a member of dis site.....wen she c dis comment, she'l knw am talkin 2 her.
Posted: at 30-09-2011 08:57 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chieffabian at 30-09-2011 09:11 PM (12 years ago)
justice must be done
Posted: at 30-09-2011 09:11 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- aliaaz at 30-09-2011 09:21 PM (12 years ago)
Na wah.

Posted: at 30-09-2011 09:21 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 30-09-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago)
hw can omeone just wake up and killl a soul dat u dnt knw hw dey mould
Posted: at 30-09-2011 09:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ebysco at 30-09-2011 09:27 PM (12 years ago)
Blind love    rip
Posted: at 30-09-2011 09:27 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- GOLDENMEDAH at 30-09-2011 09:33 PM (12 years ago)
Na wa oooo, Mewa N sele ..
Posted: at 30-09-2011 09:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHUKAGLY at 30-09-2011 09:34 PM (12 years ago)
E FIT BE SAY NA ANODA PERSON KILL THE WOMAN O. I NO FIT SHOUT.... IF NA THE MAN KILL HER HMMMMMM

Posted: at 30-09-2011 09:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 30-09-2011 09:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 30-09-2011 04:17 PM

what of a gentleman like me?
RIP victoria
Posted: at 30-09-2011 09:52 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9