A wife sued her Husband for starving her sex.

Date: 03-10-2011 6:19 am (12 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
- at 3-10-2011 06:19 AM (12 years ago)

‘My husband starved me of sex for two years’ Posted by News Updates on October 3, 2011.
A middle-aged woman, Mrs. Nimot Arowoshola, has sued her husband, Muideen, before a Grade “A” Customary Court, Mushin, Lagos for failing to make love to her.

Nimot told the court that Muideen had consistently failed to show her and their two children adequate care and attention, adding that he also deprived her of sex for two years.

“He neglected me for so long and refused to have sex with me for two years. He asked me to stay away from the bedroom and I slept in the sitting room for two years. Besides, he does not look after our children and cares less about how we eat and survive” Nimot said.

Nimot is asking the court to dissolve the 11-year-old marriage, which was contracted under Islamic rites in Lagos.

Muideen however told the court that it was the economic situation in the country that made it difficult for him to meet his obligation as the head of the family.

“I deal in the business of printing. My business has suffered a huge setback in the last five years. Presently, I have a mild epilepsy. I can’t do the running around the way I used to do before. My friends and family members are the ones fending for me and giving me some money to put body and soul together. Besides, I spend most of my little earnings on treating my health challenge.

“It will be an understatement to say that I am shocked at this development. There is no quarrel between us,” Muideen said.

Muideen added that he was surprised that Nimot resorted to divorce without exploring amicable ways of resolving the issue.

He said his refusal to have sex with her was because of his health condition.

When asked by the court if he was still interested in the union, Muideen said there was nothing he could do to salvage the situation again since her mind was already made up.

“I can’t force her to continue with the marriage. God knows best. Man proposes while God disposes. God understands the reason for this at this trying time,” he said.

The president of the court, Dr. Gladstone Ipaye, adjourned the case till October 17 for consent judgment.

via Punch Tags:

Posted: at 3-10-2011 06:19 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 3-10-2011 06:23 AM (12 years ago)
na wa oo very  Sad Sad

Posted: at 3-10-2011 06:23 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sugaDaddy1forU at 3-10-2011 06:27 AM (12 years ago)
BECOZ OF HER HEALTH PROBLEM, I GUESS HE DOESNT WANT HER TO DIE WHILE HAVING SEX WITH HER. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 3-10-2011 06:27 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 3-10-2011 06:40 AM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 3-10-2011 06:40 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- godwindave at 3-10-2011 06:56 AM (12 years ago)
Wonders shall never end

Posted: at 3-10-2011 06:56 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming

1. VIDEO of a Foreign Construction Worker Playing With Most Wanted Bandits at Work Site in Zamfara

2. Regina Daniels Reacts as Co-Wife, Laila Charani Posts Romantic Video with Husband Ned Nwoko

3. Family Seeks to Raise $70k To Bring Home Nigerian Bodybuilder Shot Dead By Wife in US

4. Meet Uzoma Odimara, aka ‘Area Scatter’ Nigeria’s First Publicly-Known Crossdresser

5. Victor Boniface Shares Inspiring Photo After Winning First Title With Bayer Leverkusen

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Kwara Police Arrest 46 Suspects After Cult Clash

8. VIDEO: Late Sylverter Oromoni’s Father Blows Hot As He Rejects Coroner Judgment

9. Ex US Pres, Donald Trump Risks 4yrs Jail Term as he Appears in Court to Face Criminal Trials

10. Omokri Hails Dunamis Pastor, Eneche For Apologizing To Woman, Vera Anyim Accused Of Giving Fake

11. Junior Pope: Yul Edochie's Estranged Wife, May Mourns Victims Of Boat Mishap

12. Man, Bamidele Adeleke Docked For Stealing N2m Batteries In Ibadan

13. 22Yr Old Man, Francis Okoye Arrested Over Unlawful Possession Of Fire Arm

14. UPDATE: President Tinubu Declares April 7 As National Police Day

15. Forgery: EFCC Arraigns Father-In-Law Alaba Alakija, Daughter-In-Law Oyinkansola In Lagos

16. VID: BBN Star, Phyna Reacts To Colleague, DeeOne’s Offer To Her Father At An Event

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Nigerian Gov.t Nears Extradition Of Binance Executive Involved In $35.4M Money Laundering

6. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks