My wife is constantly refusing me of SEX!

Date: 03-10-2011 4:09 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Tee Gbemi
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 3-10-2011 04:09 PM (12 years ago)

We have been married for 5+years and have 2 kids.

A few months after our wedding, she got an oil company job while i have always been a banker and till date.
We were earning about d same salary when she started the job but after a while she started earning more and now she earns almost double of what i earn.

With time, she started disrespecting me and even talks any how to me. We are always having quarrels here & there and i had slapped her on two occasions out of extreme annoyance. I had begged her for forgiveness but she still holds it against me. To b truthful, i had been unfaithful twice also in the past. I have asked her for forgiveness but she also still holds it against me.

I had sat her down on many occasions to talk; her issue is that she feels am not doing enough to improve my career to get a better job. She doesn't like the fact that she brings more money home. Its affecting her and that is why she puts up all those kind of attitude towards me.

I have explained to her severally that getting another job is not that easy. Am not just sitting down doing nothing, i have done an MBA + my first degree and also have a PMP certification. I told her that her oil company job is by God's favour and not that she did any extra thing to get it apart from her uncle who helped her in getting the job. But she never sees it that way, instead she feels i shld go and do CFA, foreign on-line additional degree etc. My response was that i will do them when I feel i need them.

Because of all the issues i mentioned, she claims she does not love my again and so does not even allow me touch her; she claims she cant have sex with someone she does not love. After so much pressure from me, she allows me like an average of once in 3 months in the past 2 years now. And i know is not and has never cheated on me.

This is really affecting; i see myself getting close to other ladies in my office, but i have been very careful not go too far.

What do i do please?

Posted: at 3-10-2011 04:09 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 3-10-2011 04:15 PM (12 years ago)
well,i won't blame you if you have sex withanother woman..since she had refused to give you what is rightful yours....meanwhile,be patient and keep praying for her to change....money don miss road na..

Posted: at 3-10-2011 04:15 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 3-10-2011 04:18 PM (12 years ago)
Oh dear, this is dicey............

Posted: at 3-10-2011 04:18 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 3-10-2011 04:21 PM (12 years ago)
Poster i agree with you that you should do your CFA when you need it and when you are ready for it...........as one grows up, it is difficult to force one-self to do what he/she is not really ready for...........

Maybe you should call her for a talk and ask her what she really want, now that she claims she no longer loves you...........

Posted: at 3-10-2011 04:21 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Emmandazie at 3-10-2011 04:28 PM (12 years ago)
Poster, never mind her! You need to be prayerful and invite God into your life! She is living in the dream world of worldly goodies! God has given her money but she forgets to know that at the end God will ask her what she used her money to do: Did she use it to dispise her husband or like the dutifull woman in the book of Proverbs, she used it to uplift the image of her husband and entourage?
Meanwhile, keep trusting God for your time is on its way so do nothing to invite God's anger on you else He diverts your reward to someone! Take absolute care of your kids and when the means permit, give her what you can but do not reproach her for sex starving you for she has God's finger pointing at her!
Posted: at 3-10-2011 04:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- godwindave at 3-10-2011 04:58 PM (12 years ago)
That's the problem most ladies re having. Too much fame spoils their heads. Only few re sensible enough. Just keep praying for her. Don't further with ur education because of ur wife. Most importantly, confide in ur pastor to guide u on what to do

Posted: at 3-10-2011 04:58 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dejavu at 3-10-2011 05:01 PM (12 years ago)
Dear friend. You'v been a little bit docile about being the man in your house. The traits you described here are pointers to you loosin it, and little to do wt who earns what. Advise you look inwards as it concerns your carriage, leadership and thoroughness. If you'd slapped her on point, needless to beg. If you'd championed your bedroom, i bet you she cannot say no as often as you want her. Be the man bro. All d luck 
Posted: at 3-10-2011 05:01 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Emmandazie at 3-10-2011 05:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  3-10-2011 04:15 PM
well,i won't blame you if you have sex withanother woman..since she had refused to give you what is rightful yours....meanwhile,be patient and keep praying for her to change....money don miss road na..
I go blame am, which kind advice you give? How you think say having sex with another woman and praying can go hand-in-hand?
Posted: at 3-10-2011 05:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 3-10-2011 05:52 PM (12 years ago)
You dont have wat it takes to be a man, if i were yr wife I'll walk over you and talk shit to you, dont you know women respond to ..... it's left for you to figure out the 5 dots, I can counsel you on wat to do but I'ma leave it right here.
Posted: at 3-10-2011 05:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Miss_precious at 3-10-2011 07:23 PM (12 years ago)
Serious matter...wish you luck man...

Posted: at 3-10-2011 07:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 3-10-2011 07:48 PM (12 years ago)
poster grow balls jor! u paved way for this currents scenario ..how could you allow her commanding you on what to do n not to do in your own home.this is the exact issue 98% of women are having,if they're earning or more influential than their husbands then KASALA DON BUST. too much of ego n lack of respect... she no longer love bcoz she now feels she on top of the world n u must listen n do exactly what she want...what a joke!!

Posted: at 3-10-2011 07:48 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- immortalsoul at 3-10-2011 07:51 PM (12 years ago)
@Poster..these matter happen to you personally ? abi you just want make we talk about the issue? clearify me pls
Posted: at 3-10-2011 07:51 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Teeteeman at 3-10-2011 10:00 PM (12 years ago)
@immortalsoul......yes it is a true life experience

Posted: at 3-10-2011 10:00 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 3-10-2011 10:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on  3-10-2011 05:07 PM
I go blame am, which kind advice you give? How you think say having sex with another woman and praying can go hand-in-hand?

your wahala

Posted: at 3-10-2011 10:36 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sumareh123 at 3-10-2011 10:44 PM (12 years ago)

Am afraid, but wrong advice, hopeass!
Posted: at 3-10-2011 10:44 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ashtonlily at 4-10-2011 04:03 AM (12 years ago)
She's not faithful to you. Don't kid yourself that in 2 or 3 years your wife had sex only 3 times. She has a lover, mehn.
Posted: at 4-10-2011 04:03 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- escapedprince at 4-10-2011 05:39 AM (12 years ago)
it's all your fault !!! you're weak,for the fact that she earns more money than you it's not a worthy excuse,even if she earns less it's still gonna be the same story, because she smells the weakness in you that's why she's acting up, women are like shark, when the smell blood they go for the kill,you need to be harsh, stop paying her too much attention,. women hate desprate men, even if you care about her pretend you dont,then she'll come looking for you.
Posted: at 4-10-2011 05:39 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 4-10-2011 09:47 AM (12 years ago)
poster,where is the mutual understanding?she doesnt understnd,..
Posted: at 4-10-2011 09:47 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- stanbutto at 4-10-2011 11:39 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Emmandazie on  3-10-2011 05:07 PM

LOL Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 4-10-2011 11:39 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sobeit at 4-10-2011 01:20 PM (12 years ago)
@poster u r to weak.n i can picture out your weak points..
Posted: at 4-10-2011 01:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6