Steps on how to ask a guy out.

Date: 24-10-2011 3:09 pm (12 years ago) | Author: INDEPENDENT WOMAN
- at 24-10-2011 03:09 PM (12 years ago)
Ladies we got this...let us sometime make things easy for the guy we are interested in by be the first to make a move.its doesn't make a woman less. men love women that are bold to face them...let us stop this old style like playing too hard to get...some men hate it and lost interest in pursuing you.A dickhead nigge who still want to take you for granted will still do it no matter how hard you played.. Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink ;)Be in the right place at the right time. It's best to ask someone out in person, so you've got to make sure to be where the guy you have a crush on is. This could be at the mall, the movies, school, or maybe at the baseball field if he's an athlete. You don't want to look like a stalker, but you do want to be able to talk to him. A simple hi every time you see him works well. (*Note: Constantly running into each other is a good ice breaker. "Hey, we keep seeing each other everywhere, we might as well become friends. My name is..."*) The guy you want to ask out is most likely to say yes if it's someone you know and are constantly around, at least a few times a week. You should feel comfortable around him and this should be someone who you can talk to easily and will respect you alwaysTake the initiative. Unfortunately, many guys are too afraid to walk up to someone they're interested in and ask them out. Take matters into your own hands. Walk up to him slowly but don't creep him out, and introduce yourself. Even if you already know the guy really well, still walk up to him and make small talk. If he seems to be flirting, flirt back. Keep working at it until you're at full on flirt mode. Try not to do this if he's extremely busy, but at the same time, don't let the opportunity to talk to him pass you by just because you're nervous. If he seems receptive when you introduce yourself, keep on talking to him.

Make small talk with him. Break the ice by commenting on something he's wearing or saying something about the place or event you're at. Just try to get him to feel comfortable around you.

Make eye contact with him. While the two of you are talking, make eye contact and try to hold it for just a little longer than you normally would--just a second or two, not too long. If he makes eye contact back, he's probably interested in you.

Commence flirting This can mean touching him lightly on the arm, for example, or laughing at his jokes. Just be playful and communicate that you're interested. Sometimes you can flirt from afar and entice him to come over to you. Compliment him! For example you could say something like, "I love your shirt!"

Ask him non-intrusive questions about himself, such as what kinds of things he likes to do, what his favorite kind of food is, or if he likes to play sports. By asking harmless little questions you can find out more about him to determine if you really want to ask him out, and you might find out whether or not he's single. You can also set up the conversation to ask him out.

Ask him out. Once you find something you both have in common, ask if he'd like to do it together sometime. Do NOT just rush up to him and say the words or ask a friend to ask him out for you! Guys hate that. It is embarrassing. If you don't succeed in finding something you have in common, you might not really find him that interesting, but if you want to take a chance, just let him know that you'd like to hang out with him again.

If he says no, at least he knows you are interested and may get to want to know you more, or if he seems like he needs more time, don't get too upset; work on your friendship, getting closer and building up trust. Chances are he'll change his mind. Just be patient and wait to see what happens. Just say, "Oh, that's okay, maybe another time." Don't be rude and don't hold a grudge. There is no faster way to turn off a guy than to hold a grudge against him for not being as "into" you as you are into him.

If he says yes, plan where and when you will go out, and don't forget to have fun. Since you asked, you should pay for the date, unless he insists. If he wants to pay for the date, then hey - no arguments there, right? Let him pay for the date if he insists--it makes him look like a gentleman and may also indicate that he is serious about pursuing you, which is what you were hoping for in the first place! On a first date, it is recommended that you go somewhere with a lot of people, and somewhere that will have lots going on to keep the conversation going. Going to the movies prevents conversation and can make the situation awkward if there are scary or romantic scenes. Don't expect a kiss on the first date, if it happens, it happens, if not, hopefully there will be a second one.

If he really shows he likes you, start conversations with him -- get to know him and if he doesn't pop the question, you should. Besides, if you are shy, just think that if you really want this, you will ask him. Remember to be yourself and act natural. You don't want him falling in love with someone you're pretending to be and not you

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:09 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 24-10-2011 03:13 PM (12 years ago)
i no these steps already naaaaaaaaaaaaaa..ive tried anmd it worked..but remain one tin

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:13 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 24-10-2011 03:14 PM (12 years ago)
which is?

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:14 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 24-10-2011 03:19 PM (12 years ago)
u no naaaaaaaaaaaaa

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:19 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 24-10-2011 03:20 PM (12 years ago)
hmmm lemme guess money  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:20 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- do4sure at 24-10-2011 03:28 PM (12 years ago)
I'm waiting at the other side of the equation to see the outcome of the variables and constant.
Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 24-10-2011 03:29 PM (12 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:29 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 24-10-2011 03:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 24-10-2011 03:20 PM
hmmm lemme guess money  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

which kian money

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:30 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 24-10-2011 03:33 PM (12 years ago)
make yu tell me na Angry Angry

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:33 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 24-10-2011 03:35 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin bring ur ear

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:35 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 24-10-2011 03:37 PM (12 years ago)
hehehehhehe..na meat wa you go chop yu dey find abi..my ear nor be meat i nor dey bring...i nor know weting you won use am do

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:37 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- giftmurphy at 24-10-2011 03:42 PM (12 years ago)
noted,now lookin for who to ask out.
Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:42 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 24-10-2011 03:42 PM (12 years ago)
Yeah Lady, u tried. Very good. But remember, let him do the rest o...
Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:42 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 24-10-2011 03:44 PM (12 years ago)
what rests are you referring to?

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:44 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 24-10-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 24-10-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago)
na you dey scare me..cover your teeth abeg

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beauti4 at 24-10-2011 03:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 24-10-2011 03:44 PM

Grin Grin Grin what I meant is that after toastin him. Let him plan the rest.
Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:51 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 24-10-2011 03:53 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Beauti4 on 24-10-2011 03:51 PM
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 24-10-2011 03:44 PM

Grin Grin Grin what I meant is that after toastin him. Let him plan the rest.
hmmm that won't be a big deal tho

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:53 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chiglamour4u at 24-10-2011 03:56 PM (12 years ago)
passing and  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 24-10-2011 03:57 PM (12 years ago)
and what ? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 24-10-2011 03:57 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. 10 Opponents Won So Far! Tunde Onakoya Moves to Break Guinness Record For Longest Chess Played

3. Video of Davido, Shallipopi Spraying Naira Notes Hits The Internet Amid EFCC Crackdown

4. President Tinubu Directs Inclusion Of National Open University Graduates In NYSC Scheme

5. UPDATE; Court Grants Order That Mohbad's Wife, Wumi Be Serve Notice Of Son's Pending DNA Test

6. BEEF CRUSHED! Singer, Spyro Reaches Out to Portable, Requests Collaboration

7. Portable Leaks Chat With Verydarkman After Tagging Him A Talkative

8. Nigerians Dig Old Video Of Korra Obidi Admitting To Cheating On Ex-Husband Hours After Denying

9. Heartwarming Video Of Woman Who Surprises Her Riders With iPhone 13 Pro Max Each

10. Charterhouse, Newly Established School Where Student Pay N2m For Application Fee, N42m Per Sess

11. 'Our Restraint To Provocation Not Sign Of Weakness' — EFCC Reacts As Ododo Helps Yahaya Bello

12. Army Confirms Arrest Of Soldiers Over Alleged Involvement In Cable Theft At Dangote Refinery

13. Court Grants Order Suspending Ganduje As APC National Chairman

14. VIDEO: "I Want To Work With You" – Rihanna Tells Ayra Starr As They Meet

15. Kaduna Assembly Calls Out Bello El-Rufai For Allegedly Calling For A Fight Against Them

16. EFCC To Arraign Yahaya Bello, Nephew Over N80.2billion Money Laundering Today

17. BREAKING: Gunmen Kill ARTMA Official In Anambra

18. Yoruba Nation: "Those Threatening Nigeria’s Sovereignty Will Pay Heavily" - Pres. Tinubu Says

19. PHOTOS: Woman Allegedly Abducts 5Yr Old Child In Akwa Ibom

20. 'They’ve Lost Focus' - Charly Boy Blasts EFCC Over Recent Fight Against Naira Abuse

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video