Finally, Woman Set Ablaze by Husband Dies

Date: 26-10-2011 6:16 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 26-10-2011 06:16 AM (12 years ago)
The sun set yesterday for Mrs. Ifeoma Egeonu, 27, who was set ablaze by her husband, Alexander, along with her two children, Udochukwu and Emmanuel, 6, as she passed on at the National Orthopaedic Hospital, Enugu, where she had been receiving treatment since the tragic incident occurred on October 1.

Daily Sun had reported yesterday that Mrs. Egonu was in a critical condition after she was delivered of a premature baby as a result of the incident.
 The baby who was delivered at seven months and kept in incubator died on Sunday, October 23 at the National Orthopaedic Hospital.

The unfortunate housewife had earlier lost her son, Udochukwu, on October 21 in the same hospital, while doctors battled to save her from severe burns inflicted by her husband.

Ifeoma who hailed from Amuri in Nkanu West Local Government Area of Enugu State was said to have died at about 10am yesterday and her remains deposited in the morgue alongside the corpses of Udochukwu and the premature baby.
 An uncle to the deceased, Mr. Luis Ede, confirmed the death in a telephone chat with Daily Sun in Enugu.

Said he: “As I talk to you now we have deposited her at the mortuary. So we have three corpses there. We are, however, expecting the police doctors to carry out an autopsy to determine the cause of death.
 “We have left the hospital because we have nobody there again. They are all in the mortuary. As I am talking to you I am on my way. The three corpses are in the mortuary now.”

The only survivor of the October 1 incident, six-year-old Emmanuel has been discharged from the hospital.
 A police source told Daily Sun that they were still expecting Alexander who is being detained at the Criminal Investigation Department at the Enugu Police Headquarters to make statements on the dastardly act.

Posted: at 26-10-2011 06:16 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 26-10-2011 08:24 AM (12 years ago)
may GOD forgives this poor but inocent woman all her sins , may GOD accept her soul, may HE gather around her ,all her lost children in AL-JANNATUL NAEEM, AMIN
i wonder why both the state and federal govt are so wicked about the plight of this woman ,she supose to have been taken care of very well , GOD will never forgive any one , who in one way or the other contributed to her untimely death
Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:24 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- godwindave at 26-10-2011 09:53 AM (12 years ago)
Cruelty!! What a world!!!

Posted: at 26-10-2011 09:53 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- godspilosky at 26-10-2011 03:09 PM (12 years ago)
ENUGU — MRS Ifeaoma Egeonu who was set ablaze by her husband, Mr. Alexander Ndubuisi Egeonu, in Enugu on October 1, has died.

She died at the National Orthopedic Hospital, Enugu where she was hospitalised along with her two sons, Udochukwu, 3, and Emmanuel, 6, at about 10 am yesterday.

The deceased housewife, who had seven months pregnancy at the time of the incident, had delivered a premature baby and was kept in an incubator for some days before she died last Sunday, October 23.

Little Udochukwu who was also burnt in the incident had given up the ghost at the hospital and his body deposited at the hospital’s mortuary.

Ifeoma’s uncle, Mr. Louis Edeh, who confirmed her death yesterday, described the development as very worrisome saying members of her family had expected that she would survive the disaster having battled death for over three weeks.

Ndubuisi, a barber had after sprinkling petrol on his pregnant wife and two sons in the Independence Day tragedy fled his home but he was later arrested by the police who took him into custody since the past two weeks.

Ifeoma, who hailed from Amuri in Nkanu West Local Government area of Enugu State, had while on admission lamented her plights in the hands of Ndubuisi, whom she had married for about seven years.

Owing to incessant dispute with her hubby, Ifeoma and her two kids decided to stay with her mother for some time and she only decided to visit her husband on October 1 to celebrate the independence anniversary with him.

Ifeoma who sustained severe burns had narrated while on her hospital bed how Ndubuisi set her and the two kids ablaze that faithful day.

“When he brought the fuel, I felt he wanted to use it for his generator, but he was telling me that, “people are wicked; that the woman who sells provisions opposite owed him had refused to pay up; somehow he managed to attract the same woman to the shop telling her to talk to me.

“It was all confusing, but the next thing he started pouring petrol inside the shop and afterwards lit a match, but the woman forced her way out as he tried to close the door on all of us. It was people around that came to our rescue, but I and my children were already burnt. I thank God that we are still alive,” she recounted.

Eneh said her condition worsened last Sunday after her premature baby died, three days after her first son, Udochukwu gave up the ghost at the same hospital.

The six years old Emmanuel which has become the only survivor of the arson, has already been discharged from the hospital as his condition was said to be stable.

Although the police in Enugu said they were yet to conclude investigation into the barbaric act by Ndubuisi Egeonu, who until the incident was a barber in a container shop located at No. 61, Mount Street, Idaw River area of Awkunanaw, in Enugu metropolis, members of his deceased wife have demanded that he should be brought to justice to serve as a deterrent to others who might engage in such ungodly act in future.
Posted: at 26-10-2011 03:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- godspilosky at 26-10-2011 03:11 PM (12 years ago)
God will never forgive this man goat.
Posted: at 26-10-2011 03:11 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- DHash at 26-10-2011 05:31 PM (12 years ago)
He is not even looking like HUMAN being, e dey do me like say na KEB elder bros. I think D.N.A will confirmed that very soon.
Posted: at 26-10-2011 05:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- otagermo at 26-10-2011 05:57 PM (12 years ago)
may dear souls rest in peace and may the almighty God fight for them
Posted: at 26-10-2011 05:57 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ify0 at 26-10-2011 06:03 PM (12 years ago)
See he face like my grandmother goat wey dey for village,(ANU OFIA)u must smell ur ass in that sale.may the soul of this poor woman and her children rest in perfect peace Amen.
Posted: at 26-10-2011 06:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- luther4real at 26-10-2011 06:53 PM (12 years ago)
terrible things ar happening these days........ Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 26-10-2011 06:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebysco at 26-10-2011 07:15 PM (12 years ago)
just look at his look i wonder wat atracted that girl to him in the first place not to talk of the beating she was passing through yet she insisted on staying with him  till this worst one that took her and her children life, sorry though.
Posted: at 26-10-2011 07:15 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kethey at 26-10-2011 07:24 PM (12 years ago)
May god punish d wicked.n may there souls rest in peace.Ajanni where u don dey since now?
Posted: at 26-10-2011 07:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jiraiya at 26-10-2011 07:30 PM (12 years ago)
he shld be burnt also...shikena
Posted: at 26-10-2011 07:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- malamy at 26-10-2011 07:35 PM (12 years ago)
The man should be hanged!
Posted: at 26-10-2011 07:35 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 26-10-2011 07:39 PM (12 years ago)
may the poor soul rest in perfect peace, amen
Posted: at 26-10-2011 07:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- serababy at 26-10-2011 07:42 PM (12 years ago)
r i p
Posted: at 26-10-2011 07:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- OGIDIYOOH at 26-10-2011 07:59 PM (12 years ago)
SEE HIM FACE LIKE DEVIL!!!!!!!!!!!!! MAY GOD 4GIV AM COZ I NO TYNK SAY ANY MAN FIT 4GIV AM. IF HIM NO REPENT NA THE HOTTEST PART OF HELL HIM GO STAY WITH HIM MASTER THE DEVIL!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 26-10-2011 07:59 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ashimole at 26-10-2011 08:11 PM (12 years ago)
speechless...
Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:11 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- esteille at 26-10-2011 08:15 PM (12 years ago)
WHAT A WICKED WORLD FOR THEM!!! MAY THEIR SOULS REST IN PERFECT PEACE Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:15 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 26-10-2011 08:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: DHash on 26-10-2011 05:31 PM
He is not even looking like HUMAN being, e dey do me like say na KEB elder bros. I think D.N.A will confirmed that very soon.
he no resemble ur husb ajanni na me he come resemble .... Huh? Huh? yu dey crase Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:25 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 26-10-2011 08:25 PM (12 years ago)
why did God allow some animals to live among human :'( :'( :'( :'( RIP

Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:25 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4