PLAGIARISM! Kelly Hansome Signs Undertaking To Mo-hits

Date: 26-10-2011 8:00 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 26-10-2011 08:00 AM (12 years ago)
A few weeks ago Kelly Hansome released a remake/remix of a song, I’m feeling good which was originally recorded by 2face & dbanj. The “remix” of the song featured 2face & Kelly Hansome and was on the web for a few hours before taken down.

Yesterday Monday 24th October 2011, at the Garki Police Command Headquarters of the Nigeria Police Force, one Kelechi Obinna Orji, also known as “kelly hansome” was brought in to the said Station and taken into custody and remanded on bail in the sum of eight hundred thousand Naira (N800,000.00) concerning, among other things, his admitted willful infringement of the intellectual property rights (copyright) of Mo’Hits Records Limited.

He signed an Undertaking and Apology in favour of the said Mo’Hits Records at about 4p.m., witnessed by several police officers (including Chief Superintendent Victor Erivwode, the Divisional Police Officer). A scan of the said Undertaking is attached to this email. He undertook to refrain from further use of Mo’Hits Recprds Limited’s material, released or unreleased, and offered profuse apologies to Mo’Hits Records Limited. He also appeared to be convincingly remorseful to everyone at the Station, including the extremely distraught father of his equally embarrassed friend mr Rex in Abuja.

The Police Station was attended by the said kelly hansome and his advisers and counsel for his part, and by representatives and counsel for Mo’Hits Records Limited

Here’s the official statement from Kelly Hansome’s management:

“Rumor has it that Yesterday October 24 2011, Kelechi Orji aka Kelly Hansome was arrested concerning the copyright of Tuface featuring D’banj “FEELIN GOOD” Freestyle Remix. Sources confirm that was not true, Kelly Hansome was not arrested but only simply asked to appear at the local police station. Kelly Hansome’s lawyer was supposed to meet up with a member of Mo-Hits Records to resolve the Copyright issue, but instead the issue ended up at the Police Station. The Lawyer was asked to request the presence of Kelly, which he immediately did, and Kelly obliged, coming down to the station with another lawyer who was sent by KEYOEMO (EFCC Official Lawyer).

Kelly was asked to sign documents stating he will take down the song from the internet and elsewhere; this was after it was proven that Mo-Hits had the legal rights to the said song. The issue is now resolved. A Kelly Hansome Representative will be dropping a video in a few hours in regards to this matter. KELLY HANSOME WAS NEVER ARRESTED!!”

Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:00 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- godwindave at 26-10-2011 11:05 AM (12 years ago)
Ewwwwwwwwwweeeeeeee. I'm tired of all these celebrities and their troubles jor! Arhhhgggg

Posted: at 26-10-2011 11:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- DHash at 26-10-2011 05:28 PM (12 years ago)
That will not change anything in his future, Move ahead 'Down fall of a man is not the end of his life" but you for let them know say u want steal from them! Babu damuwa amma kar ka kara yin sata.
Posted: at 26-10-2011 05:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pbrowne89 at 26-10-2011 05:33 PM (12 years ago)
I like kelly Handsome... I personally think Mo-hits is part of sum cult or juju bizness in my opinion
Posted: at 26-10-2011 05:33 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- princemekus at 26-10-2011 05:41 PM (12 years ago)
DON,T MIND DEM BOY.NA NOW YOU GO BLOW HIGHER.
Posted: at 26-10-2011 05:41 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Scafo at 26-10-2011 05:43 PM (12 years ago)
Nawa for kelly hansome self, you know get respect for your boss abi
Posted: at 26-10-2011 05:43 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- babyleslie at 26-10-2011 05:44 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: princemekus on 26-10-2011 05:41 PM
DON,T MIND DEM BOY.NA NOW YOU GO BLOW HIGHER.

Huh? Huh? Huh?..wetin dis pix dey do here?
Posted: at 26-10-2011 05:44 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ify0 at 26-10-2011 05:55 PM (12 years ago)
this is rubbish,this is not the first time people are doing copy right,what d hell is wrong with nigerians self,kelly don´t mind dem is jealousy that is disturbing mo hit crew ,is not the end of the world,move on guy,as for the music if i see am i go buy, is their headche.
Posted: at 26-10-2011 05:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- felixomosexy at 26-10-2011 06:06 PM (12 years ago)
make dem leave d poor singer alone ....... na 2day pple dey do copyright .... Kelly na my person nd i no say him go below nd notine go stop am..... One luv
Posted: at 26-10-2011 06:06 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 26-10-2011 06:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: pbrowne89 on 26-10-2011 05:33 PM
I like kelly Handsome... I personally think Mo-hits is part of sum cult or juju bizness in my opinion

Posted: at 26-10-2011 06:48 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jiraiya at 26-10-2011 07:23 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 26-10-2011 07:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- popo2009 at 26-10-2011 07:39 PM (12 years ago)
Don Jazzy and his so-called Mo'Hit is always a torn on
Kelly's flesh. Do you know many copyright infrigement is Naija today?
Posted: at 26-10-2011 07:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sholexy21 at 26-10-2011 08:06 PM (12 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:06 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- teez at 26-10-2011 08:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 26-10-2011 06:48 PM
Quote from: pbrowne89 on 26-10-2011 05:33 PM
ROFL Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy ... some people are just ignorant... what does being in a cult have to do with plagiarism Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- shallbe4all at 26-10-2011 08:31 PM (12 years ago)
No mind them
Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:31 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- GOLDENMEDAH at 26-10-2011 08:45 PM (12 years ago)
onpe
Posted: at 26-10-2011 08:45 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Diamond4u at 26-10-2011 09:09 PM (12 years ago)
WHERE IS KELLY UGLY
Posted: at 26-10-2011 09:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- expensivearmani at 26-10-2011 09:32 PM (12 years ago)
Abeg make Don Baba Jay and he 419 crew leave my kelechi crew alone.Instead of am 2 hustle tools 4 men for street,he dey make trouble wid Kelechi.Non-entity Mohit!
Posted: at 26-10-2011 09:32 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- giftmurphy at 26-10-2011 10:47 PM (12 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-10-2011 10:47 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- lopez2424 at 26-10-2011 10:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Diamond4u on 26-10-2011 09:09 PM
WHERE IS KELLY UGLY

Am here Smiley
Posted: at 26-10-2011 10:58 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming