Gunmen Kill one, injure four in Kano cattle market raid.

Date: 29-10-2011 8:30 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Pat Chinsley
- at 29-10-2011 08:30 PM (12 years ago)

By Kolade Adeyemi

Three gunmen yesterday stormed a cattle market in Wudil, about 40 kilometres south-east of the ancient city of Kano, killing one man and injuring four others.
The gunmen, who arrived the market on three motorbikes at about 9.45 am, opened fire to scare away hundreds of cattle merchants at the market, which is experiencing high volume of business in the build-up to the forthcoming Eid-el-kabir.
The gunmen, according to an eyewitness, went on the rampage, shooting sporadically before dispossessing the traders of various sums of money and other valuables.
The robbery incident was said to have thrown Wudil town into confusion, with many running helter skelter for dear lives.
The Kano State Commissioner of Police, Ibrahim Idris, in a telephone chat with The Nation, confirmed the incident, saying three armed robbers on motorcycles invaded the cattle market on Friday morning and shot sporadically in the air, killing one person and injuring four others.
Idris said the prompt response of the police averted what would have been a mayhem, adding that “my men responded immediately and the robbers fled through a cemetery near the cattle market on sighting my men.”
Calm has since returned to the cattle market and Wudil town. The robbery incident, The Nation gathered, was one of the many robbery operations recorded in Wudil town in recent times.

via The Nation

Posted: at 29-10-2011 08:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- D-GodFather at 29-10-2011 08:31 PM (12 years ago)

By Kolade Adeyemi

Three gunmen yesterday stormed a cattle market in Wudil, about 40 kilometres south-east of the ancient city of Kano, killing one man and injuring four others.
The gunmen, who arrived the market on three motorbikes at about 9.45 am, opened fire to scare away hundreds of cattle merchants at the market, which is experiencing high volume of business in the build-up to the forthcoming Eid-el-kabir.
The gunmen, according to an eyewitness, went on the rampage, shooting sporadically before dispossessing the traders of various sums of money and other valuables.
The robbery incident was said to have thrown Wudil town into confusion, with many running helter skelter for dear lives.
The Kano State Commissioner of Police, Ibrahim Idris, in a telephone chat with The Nation, confirmed the incident, saying three armed robbers on motorcycles invaded the cattle market on Friday morning and shot sporadically in the air, killing one person and injuring four others.
Idris said the prompt response of the police averted what would have been a mayhem, adding that “my men responded immediately and the robbers fled through a cemetery near the cattle market on sighting my men.”
Calm has since returned to the cattle market and Wudil town. The robbery incident, The Nation gathered, was one of the many robbery operations recorded in Wudil town in recent times.

via The Nation

Posted: at 29-10-2011 08:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- D-GodFather at 29-10-2011 08:32 PM (12 years ago)

By Kolade Adeyemi

via The Nation

Posted: at 29-10-2011 08:32 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 29-10-2011 08:37 PM (12 years ago)
well planed robbery
Posted: at 29-10-2011 08:37 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 29-10-2011 08:39 PM (12 years ago)
how many times you want to post this very topic?
Posted: at 29-10-2011 08:39 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 29-10-2011 08:40 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 29-10-2011 08:40 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- babyleslie at 29-10-2011 08:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 29-10-2011 08:40 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked
One of d gun-men is on naijapals...AJANNI.. Grin Grin
Posted: at 29-10-2011 08:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyleslie at 29-10-2011 09:00 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 29-10-2011 08:39 PM
how many times you want to post this very topic?
How many times u go comment on dis same topic Huh? Huh?
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 29-10-2011 09:00 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- D-GodFather at 29-10-2011 09:00 PM (12 years ago)

By Kolade Adeyemi

via The Nation
Posted: at 29-10-2011 09:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 29-10-2011 09:22 PM (12 years ago)
POSTER U DEY CRAZE. YOU ALONE POST THIS PARTICULAR TOPIC THREE TIMES. WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU?

Posted: at 29-10-2011 09:22 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 29-10-2011 09:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: babyleslie on 29-10-2011 08:58 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked
you this girl again? say na you give me the gun?
Posted: at 29-10-2011 09:42 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- babyleslie at 29-10-2011 10:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 29-10-2011 09:42 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked
I  gv u d gun 4 self defence..why did u use it on innocent cattlemen??
Posted: at 29-10-2011 10:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyleslie at 29-10-2011 10:17 PM (12 years ago)
Shocked Shocked Shocked
I  gv u d gun 4 self defence..why did u use it on innocent cattlemen??
Posted: at 29-10-2011 10:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyleslie at 29-10-2011 10:18 PM (12 years ago)
Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 29-10-2011 10:18 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyleslie at 29-10-2011 10:19 PM (12 years ago)
Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 29-10-2011 10:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyleslie at 29-10-2011 10:20 PM (12 years ago)
Shocked Shocked Shocked
I  gv u d gun 4 self defence..why did u use it on innocent cattlemen??
Posted: at 29-10-2011 10:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyleslie at 29-10-2011 10:29 PM (12 years ago)
Computer error or naijapals site??
 Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 29-10-2011 10:29 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac