Engaged couple find they're brother and sister.

Date: 04-11-2011 6:47 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Pat Chinsley
- at 4-11-2011 06:47 PM (12 years ago)

Pregnant couple in incestuous relationship

What should be one of the happiest times of their lives has turned into a nightmare for an engaged couple awaiting the birth of their child next month.

They have discovered they are brother and sister.

The couple had dated for five years after meeting at university and wanted their parents to meet before getting married.

"But at the meeting it emerged they were brother and sister who had been separated as small children," Britain's Daily Mail has reported.

"The unnamed South African couple are still in shock after making the discovery last Saturday.

"The country's Sowetan newspaper reported that the siblings had been raised separately after their mother and father went through an acrimonious divorce."

The woman was eight months old and her fiance was two years old when their parents separated.

"The man's father said he dumped his wife in 1983 because she was cheating on him," the Sowetan newspaper reported.

"The girl was raised by her mother, while her brother was raised by his father.

"Neither of them knew they had a sibling."

The Sowetan newspaper reported that the two families did not meet throughout the five-year relationship, until it was time to discuss wedding arrangements.

The woman said it was love at first sight when she met her partner, but their parents' shock announcement had left them devastated and they had decided to separate.

"When I first saw him, we connected. We fell in love and since that day, we never looked back," she told Sowetan.

"All we wanted to do was just to have a family and many kids.

"So you can imagine how shocked we were when they broke the news. We are going to have a child together. We do not know what we will tell him when he grows up."

The Mail reported that research by the British Medical Journal showed that half of those people separated from relatives at a young age experienced strong segxwal feelings when they reunited.

"Psychiatrists believe the natural repulsion brothers and sisters feel growing up together as children acts as an inhibitor to incest," The Mail said.

"But those who miss out on this time can develop powerful, obsessive feelings for their sibling in adulthood."

Follow thewest.com.au on Twitter

Posted: at 4-11-2011 06:47 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- D-GodFather at 4-11-2011 06:52 PM (12 years ago)
This why a new couple to be should wait after marriage before they start sleeping together. Or ask questions of the background of each person. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 4-11-2011 06:52 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- babyleslie at 4-11-2011 08:26 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmmm
Posted: at 4-11-2011 08:26 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugaDaddy1forU at 5-11-2011 06:10 PM (12 years ago)
Na woa.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 5-11-2011 06:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- boye143 at 6-11-2011 03:03 AM (12 years ago)
 Embarrassed :'( Embarrassed :'( I agree u shud get to no ppl b4 try b serious. 2 many things r hidden till u really get to no all bout ppl. Even ur frnds, it takes tym
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on  5-11-2011 06:10 PM
Na woa.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-11-2011 03:03 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- iyke1 at 6-11-2011 03:33 AM (12 years ago)
 Shocked
Posted: at 6-11-2011 03:33 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chewitup at 6-11-2011 01:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: D-GodFather on  4-11-2011 06:52 PM
This why a new couple to be should wait after marriage before they start sleeping together. Or ask questions of the background of each person. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
EXACTLY!
Posted: at 6-11-2011 01:03 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mayowa14 at 7-11-2011 05:14 PM (12 years ago)
Bad news wonder shall never seize to happen.
Posted: at 7-11-2011 05:14 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- GullahGeeche at 8-11-2011 02:51 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: D-GodFather on  4-11-2011 06:52 PM

You are right! You ocassionally run into someone that has the same daddy but the same mom and dad. Wow!  Shocked

Top 3 questions. 

1.  Who yo daddy is?   Huh?

2.  Who yo mama?  Huh?

3. You Sho?  Cheesy Cheesy  Cheesy

Yes, I am aware that I am not using proper British English but you get my point!  Cheesy

Posted: at 8-11-2011 02:51 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lomax4ever at 8-11-2011 09:47 AM (12 years ago)
Well that it is why it is very important to check out your relatives, find out who you are related to before having a night cap with a man. I mean I know people  here that goes with their cousins and think nothing of it, but that is just nasty to me.   Incest is just wrong.
Posted: at 8-11-2011 09:47 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- machuks4u at 8-11-2011 01:09 PM (12 years ago)
its pathetic .................
Posted: at 8-11-2011 01:09 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- onyimau20 at 8-11-2011 03:31 PM (12 years ago)
What a coincidense, nawaa.
Posted: at 8-11-2011 03:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 8-11-2011 04:23 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 8-11-2011 04:23 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- estilizo at 5-01-2012 09:16 PM (12 years ago)
na wa oooooooooooo

Posted: at 5-01-2012 09:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- silviabells at 6-01-2012 01:29 PM (12 years ago)
what a pity
Posted: at 6-01-2012 01:29 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 31-08-2012 07:02 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked
Posted: at 31-08-2012 07:02 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

2. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

5. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

6. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

7. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

8. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria