Police, prostitutes clash in Lagos

Date: 18-11-2011 4:25 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 18-11-2011 04:25 PM (12 years ago)
There was pandemonium on Tuesday night at a hotel located at 16 Balogun Street, Agege area of Lagos State, following a clash between policemen and prostitutes.

Daily Trust correspondent, who witnessed the incident, reports that the clash ensued as a result of the arrest of customers of the sex hawkers by the police. The policemen arrived the hotel in a 14-seater commercial bus with number plate Lagos XZ 561 LND. And on arrival, four of them went into the hotel, leaving one officer and the driver of the bus behind. After a while, those who went in were heard exchanging words with the prostitutes, who protested the arrest of their clients.

Our correspondent reports that despite the protest, the policemen forcefully dragged five persons from the hotel into the bus. But when the sixth person was brought out, he asked the police what his offence was, and none of them answered him. At that point, the prostitutes started shouting ole, ole, ole (thief, thief, thief) at the policemen.

The prostitutes were however forced to shut up when one of the policemen threatened to shoot them if they continued with the insult. After the prostitutes calmed down, the policemen went into their bus and sped off the scene with the six arrested persons.

Attempt to get comments from any of the policemen was fruitless as none of them was ready to speak to anyone. But one of the prostitutes, who simply identified herself as Rose, alleged that policemen always come to the hotel to harass them and their customers.

“They will tell us that they have been asked to come and ‘raid’ us by their boss. And if we ask what our offence is, they won’t tell us. Sometimes, some of them will even force us to sleep with them before we can be released,” Rita said.

When contacted for comments on the issue, the spokesperson of the Lagos Police Command, DSP Samuel Jinadu said the matter would be investigated.

via Daily Trust

Posted: at 18-11-2011 04:25 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 18-11-2011 04:41 PM (12 years ago)
nawa o

Posted: at 18-11-2011 04:41 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 18-11-2011 07:26 PM (12 years ago)
GUD FOR THOSE MEN,,, AO THEY GO EXPLAIN TO PPLE WHERE THEM FOR ARREST HEM, MOST EXPECTIALLY THOSE THAT ARE MARRIED WAT A SHAME.... WITH THIS PATRONAGE THAT IS WHY THOSE GALS STILL DO SUCH STUPID BIZ,,, MAKE POLICE PUNISH THEM WELL WELL SO THAT NEXT TIME THEM NOR GO ENTER PROSTITUTE HOUSE AGAIN... I DEY LAUGH LOL
Posted: at 18-11-2011 07:26 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- escapedprince at 18-11-2011 07:30 PM (12 years ago)
ashawo no be work!!! Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-11-2011 07:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papyefisy at 18-11-2011 08:09 PM (12 years ago)
nonsense! Sad
Posted: at 18-11-2011 08:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- iyke1 at 18-11-2011 08:16 PM (12 years ago)
passing :-/
Posted: at 18-11-2011 08:16 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- GullahGeeche at 18-11-2011 08:18 PM (12 years ago)
They should lock the prostitutes in the cell with them.  Then call their wives and family to come and see how low their husbands, sons and brothers have stooped.  So low that they are now sleeping with prostitutes.

On the second offense they should post their pictures on a billboard so all drivers and passerby's can see.  Shocked Shocked Shocked

You are leaving the bed of your good wife for a prostitute! Not even a girlfriend, a prostitute! Are you not afraid?  Huh?
Posted: at 18-11-2011 08:18 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 18-11-2011 08:23 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 18-11-2011 08:23 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chukwumeri at 18-11-2011 08:25 PM (12 years ago)
Una no dey rest.
Posted: at 18-11-2011 08:25 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- toibeli at 18-11-2011 08:53 PM (12 years ago)
I hope the men are not married.
Posted: at 18-11-2011 08:53 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 18-11-2011 09:20 PM (12 years ago)
ashawo ashawo ashanti no be work
Posted: at 18-11-2011 09:20 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Dankan at 18-11-2011 10:00 PM (12 years ago)
WHO NO BE ASHAWO? ASHAWO DE GRADE BY GRADE...SOME RENTED ROOMS, SOME STAND BY THE ROAD, SOME LIVE IN HOSTELS AND SOME ARE IN THE MARKET USING ONE THING TO CAMOUFLAGE. SOME LADIES EVEN USES POLITICS TO DO THEIR OWN ASHAWO WORK. CHECK YOUR SELF BEFORE YOU TALK.
Posted: at 18-11-2011 10:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- babyleslie at 18-11-2011 11:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Dankan on 18-11-2011 10:00 PM
WHO NO BE ASHAWO? ASHAWO DE GRADE BY GRADE...SOME RENTED ROOMS, SOME STAND BY THE ROAD, SOME LIVE IN HOSTELS AND SOME ARE IN THE MARKET USING ONE THING TO CAMOUFLAGE. SOME LADIES EVEN USES POLITICS TO DO THEIR OWN ASHAWO WORK. CHECK YOUR SELF BEFORE YOU TALK.
Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 18-11-2011 11:48 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- flameo at 19-11-2011 04:03 AM (12 years ago)
Nice!  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-11-2011 04:03 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ecto at 19-11-2011 05:20 AM (12 years ago)
Go find another work
Posted: at 19-11-2011 05:20 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- segzyomobaba at 19-11-2011 05:57 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: babyleslie on 18-11-2011 11:48 PM
Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 19-11-2011 05:57 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ebonypride at 19-11-2011 09:49 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Dankan on 18-11-2011 10:00 PM
  ....I no be ashawoo, but me i know say slave trade and ashawo don dey tey teeeey Wink and the two no fit stop easily
Posted: at 19-11-2011 09:49 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- joromy at 19-11-2011 09:56 AM (12 years ago)
DID U THINK NIGERIA CAN PUT AN END BY ARRESTING DE POOR PROSTITUTES, DE POLICE HAVE NO JOB TO DO, DEY WANT TO MAKE MONEY ON THEIR BENEFIT, WHAT OF DE CRIMINALS IN NIGERIA DEY HAVE TO GO AFTER DEN NOT BY ARRESTING THE PROSTITUTES. DE MONEY OUR POLITICIANS ARE LOOTING BELONG TO ALL DIS PROSTITUTIONS AND ME AND U STUPID POLICE STUPID GOVERNOR STUPID POLITICIANS STUPID PRESSIDENT ALL ARE CRIMINAS SHAME TO U ALL. DISCHARGE ALL THOSE ARRESTED LET DEN GO TO THEIR VARIOUS HOME.
Posted: at 19-11-2011 09:56 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- D9ja at 19-11-2011 10:47 AM (12 years ago)
na wah o
Posted: at 19-11-2011 10:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sirbobby at 19-11-2011 10:54 AM (12 years ago)
Ashawo no be work.....true true.......
Posted: at 19-11-2011 10:54 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6