Listen! Hon Obahiagbon Has Something to say on The Removal of Farida Waziri (Page 6)

Date: 26-11-2011 5:02 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
- ajanni at 28-11-2011 07:51 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 27-11-2011 11:01 PM
Huh? Huh? Huh?
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 28-11-2011 07:51 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- nickyvil at 28-11-2011 08:02 AM (12 years ago)
read more than 15 times still dont understand
Posted: at 28-11-2011 08:02 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nickyvil at 28-11-2011 08:02 AM (12 years ago)
all i could   understand is EFCC
Posted: at 28-11-2011 08:02 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 28-11-2011 08:25 AM (12 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 28-11-2011 08:25 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- jiraiya at 28-11-2011 10:36 AM (12 years ago)
trash..is dt the way forward
Posted: at 28-11-2011 10:36 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- nablegalaxy at 28-11-2011 10:48 AM (12 years ago)
Patrick Obahiangbon's ways of english paradigm is becoming a threat to the mases. Although all his grammars are, or maybe correct, but that is not the question or argument in contention rather he should speak in the 'native' language that people who he represents could understand. His use of multi-expliciti-dictionaries with mixture of greek, latin spanish and english etc...often, and often is making people to loose confident on him. If he is interested in latin idioms, he should use them rarely and when the need demand, not good enough if he acclimatises himself to the system. For instance, it would have be proper to say: "the thing speaks for itself" in english language that will be understood to everybody than the use of the word: "rep ipsa loquitur" in latin, which potray same meaning, and will be understood by few people. Again, people would have prefered the use of "from the begining" than the use of "ab ovo" which also mean same thing. Although there are some words that were not properly written. Eg: harakari instead of harakiri: (or seppuku) this word was originated from asia - Japan. Again, "upteenth" instead of umpteenth or umteenth "operandi" instead of "operand"...
Not until, he comes down from this high level of grammar and disengage himself from the use of frequent latin, most people will look down on his effort even when he is contributing or fighting fiercely to tackle the issue that will lead us to a doldrum. Therefore, it is hard time, they should call him to order and remind him of the position that he is holding, or else, he should be dislodged.
Posted: at 28-11-2011 10:48 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ustunner at 28-11-2011 11:19 AM (12 years ago)
ABEG!!! meyk person help me summarize weytin em det try Talk, abeg... Shocked Shocked Huh?

Posted: at 28-11-2011 11:19 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 28-11-2011 12:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nablegalaxy on 28-11-2011 10:48 AM
Patrick Obahiangbon's ways of english paradigm is becoming a threat to the mases. Although all his grammars are, or maybe correct, but that is not the question or argument in contention rather he should speak in the 'native' language that people who he represents could understand. His use of multi-expliciti-dictionaries with mixture of greek, latin spanish and english etc...often, and often is making people to loose confident on him. If he is interested in latin idioms, he should use them rarely and when the need demand, not good enough if he acclimatises himself to the system. For instance, it would have be proper to say: "the thing speaks for itself" in english language that will be understood to everybody than the use of the word: "rep ipsa loquitur" in latin, which potray same meaning, and will be understood by few people. Again, people would have prefered the use of "from the begining" than the use of "ab ovo" which also mean same thing. Although there are some words that were not properly written. Eg: harakari instead of harakiri: (or seppuku) this word was originated from asia - Japan. Again, "upteenth" instead of umpteenth or umteenth "operandi" instead of "operand"...
Not until, he comes down from this high level of grammar and disengage himself from the use of frequent latin, most people will look down on his effort even when he is contributing or fighting fiercely to tackle the issue that will lead us to a doldrum. Therefore, it is hard time, they should call him to order and remind him of the position that he is holding, or else, he should be dislodged.

lolz  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 28-11-2011 12:03 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kp45 at 28-11-2011 12:25 PM (12 years ago)
With my dictionary
Posted: at 28-11-2011 12:25 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- princedannyboy at 28-11-2011 01:10 PM (12 years ago)
i want to write WAEC EXAM, PLS ADVISE IF POSSIBLE IT'S OK FOR ME TO USE HONOURABLE GRAMMER IN ATTEMPTING WAEC QUESTION, COS I WANT TO OVER POWER THE EXAMINER MARKING MY PAPER WAEC.  MY TARGET FOR THE EXAM IS WITHIN 5000% Grin
Posted: at 28-11-2011 01:10 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- helsinkinwata at 28-11-2011 01:20 PM (12 years ago)
With all due respect to this guy's political position and academic achievements,I think he needs to realize the use of vocabulary has a certain pattern.You use words appropriately/aptly in sentences to make a point and ultimately convey a message and not to confuse people.Agreed,most of the words he uses exist but  with a lot malapropisms..That you use a lot of vocabulary doesn't mean you are a great grammarian.Wole Soyinka may not be like this dude in terms of....but I respect him  a whole lot because:(1)He's got good diction (2).Nice accent and more.This Patrick guy has the worse accent I have ever come across.This dude needs to grow up otherwise he always make a fool of himself.Folks,let be truthful to ourselves! Have you heard Brits speak the way this Hon.whatever does? Or do you think they can't do it? I guess you know the answer......
Posted: at 28-11-2011 01:20 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- osidipe at 28-11-2011 01:21 PM (12 years ago)
God have mercy. na waooooo
Posted: at 28-11-2011 01:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiis at 28-11-2011 01:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: princedannyboy on 28-11-2011 01:10 PM
i want to write WAEC EXAM, PLS ADVISE IF POSSIBLE IT'S OK FOR ME TO USE HONOURABLE GRAMMER IN ATTEMPTING WAEC QUESTION, COS I WANT TO OVER POWER THE EXAMINER MARKING MY PAPER WAEC.  MY TARGET FOR THE EXAM IS WITHIN 5000% Grin

ask the hon Obahiagbon !! Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 28-11-2011 01:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- rayOFsunshine at 28-11-2011 01:53 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: princedannyboy on 28-11-2011 01:10 PM

Posted: at 28-11-2011 01:53 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mangoddell at 28-11-2011 02:06 PM (12 years ago)
I think patrick is on jonathan said,
Posted: at 28-11-2011 02:06 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Estheraremu at 28-11-2011 02:19 PM (12 years ago)
the man is notin, but a cholestrol tie with kidney of the brain into the osephagus of the throat to talk the rubbish from his mouth, as old as he is, talkin to his generation to sodum in the versalite
Posted: at 28-11-2011 02:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 28-11-2011 03:27 PM (12 years ago)
mr gramania
Posted: at 28-11-2011 03:27 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- luther4real at 28-11-2011 04:39 PM (12 years ago)
some of these wrds ar nt in my dictionary...........who's gat a law dico should lend me abeggggggggggggggg Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 28-11-2011 04:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimme at 28-11-2011 04:53 PM (12 years ago)
Hez Jst spitting out his jargons as Usual...... Mr. Nerd
Posted: at 28-11-2011 04:53 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- madgurl at 28-11-2011 04:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: micvic on 28-11-2011 04:26 PM
What is the problem with this man called Obahiagbon , all what he was saying here was like Greec , it was as if a dumb man trying to talk to normal people . Whenever a dumb wants to force himself to speak , all you will be hearing is bebebeebe, beeebebeeb.  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Bros , i agree with u . in his mind he might be thinking that he is communicating but he is just making fool of himself . when u keep talking to your self and nobody is ready to listen to you . you are a big fool . the man need a sanity test .
Posted: at 28-11-2011 04:55 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

7. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

10. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

11. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

12. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

13. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

14. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

15. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor