Long Distance Love? Tips On Making It Work From Miles Away

Date: 05-12-2011 2:00 pm (12 years ago) | Author: aadex kebella
- at 5-12-2011 02:00 PM (12 years ago)
1. Trust
Trusting a person in a long distance relationship can be difficult.  This is why trust is key.  By accepting the challenge of a long distance relationship, you also accepted the fact that you will have to have the trust and faith that your partner will not be seeing anyone else as promised.  This comes from constant communication and when you do visit each other, make a point to meet the friends he’s talked about, or go to the places he’s told you about.  This way you will feel more incorporated into his world.

2. Be positive
Staying positive and not focusing on the negative aspects of a long-distance relationship is essential to keeping your relationship blooming and your partner content. Being away from your man is not all bad news. Use the opportunity of personal time to pursue your interests and hobbies as well as your career objectives. Another positive point is that long distance dating pushes both of you to be more creative, to communicate better since you don’t have “face-to-face” time and to test and express your feelings. As long as you see the long-distance relationship as a temporary state, you will keep your chin up and transmit that feeling of security and happiness to your partner too.

3. Face time
Skype and sending images via BlackBerry or iPhone are the perfect way to share moments with your man. You can send him a cute picture of whatever you’re doing, of funny web videos, or of little things that remind you of him. Sending images and taking the time to Skype gives some face-to-face time and will make you feel less distant. Voice notes and texts messages are also perfect during busy days. They are easy to send, and a quick reminder to your other half that you’re thinking about them. We all want to feel wanted, loved and missed, so no matter how busy the day gets, a simple “I’m thinking about you, miss you,” will do the trick.

4. Avoid jealousy
One of the easiest ways to destroy a perfectly healthy relationship is to poison it with jealousy and drama. When you start a long distance relationship, you must be realistic of the difficulties ahead. It always helps if you go in a relationship with the idea that everyone is innocent and worthy of trust until proven otherwise. Don’t fall in the trap of interrogating your man every time he decides to go out for a drink with people you haven’t met or he didn’t get back to you right away when you called and left a message. Just because you are in a long-distance relationship doesn’t mean your lives will pause. Your partner will naturally have a social life where he lives and so should you. Sure, it helps to have your eyes open and not be totally naive, but being overly suspicious is unhealthy for you and your relationship too. You should both maintain your social activities and be happy with yourselves.  Voice your concerns, if you have any, as soon as you feel them.  Don’t let your emotions boil over and make a mountain out of a molehill.

5. Realize how lucky you are
Long distance romances can work; they just need a little extra effort and some planning. What many people don’t realize is there are many benefits to being in a long distance romance. When you understand how fortunate you are to have someone at the other end, willing to go the distance for you, you’re negative attitude will surely disappear.  Many men and women are looking for a partner but have yet to find their match.  If you’ve found your match appreciate him and try to grasp how lucky you truly are.

Posted: at 5-12-2011 02:00 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 5-12-2011 02:02 PM (12 years ago)
i really nid that number 4

Posted: at 5-12-2011 02:02 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Chiluvsky at 5-12-2011 02:07 PM (12 years ago)
Nice script...i'll take note of them
Posted: at 5-12-2011 02:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 5-12-2011 02:10 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Chiluvsky on  5-12-2011 02:07 PM
Nice script...i'll take note of them

Ehm ehm I still have some , can u come near i can tel it to u

Posted: at 5-12-2011 02:10 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 5-12-2011 02:14 PM (12 years ago)
chiluv and 50..i go tell steven

Posted: at 5-12-2011 02:14 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 5-12-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  5-12-2011 02:14 PM

ehm ehm u like no 4 huh? come let me show u how it works

Posted: at 5-12-2011 02:23 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Chiluvsky at 5-12-2011 03:09 PM (12 years ago)

U sabi speak English??? Stephen no dey hear pigin oooo
Posted: at 5-12-2011 03:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MissyBarbie at 5-12-2011 03:10 PM (12 years ago)
BRB
Posted: at 5-12-2011 03:10 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 5-12-2011 03:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Chiluvsky on  5-12-2011 03:09 PM
U sabi speak English??? Stephen no dey hear pigin oooo

Chiluv, dont mind hehe  Cheesy

Posted: at 5-12-2011 03:15 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Chiluvsky at 5-12-2011 03:43 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 5-12-2011 03:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 50scent at 5-12-2011 03:46 PM (12 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 5-12-2011 03:46 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DauMax01 at 5-12-2011 10:15 PM (12 years ago)
noted.

Posted: at 5-12-2011 10:15 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 5-12-2011 11:28 PM (12 years ago)
wow una get work oo

Posted: at 5-12-2011 11:28 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 50scent at 6-12-2011 05:08 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 6-12-2011 05:08 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beauti4 at 6-12-2011 07:43 PM (12 years ago)
WOW....assignment.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 07:43 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 6-12-2011 07:56 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmmmmm LDR

Posted: at 6-12-2011 07:56 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 6-12-2011 09:29 PM (12 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmm Love Distance Rove...
Posted: at 6-12-2011 09:29 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 6-12-2011 09:33 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Hmmmmmmmmmmm DLR

Posted: at 6-12-2011 09:33 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 6-12-2011 10:23 PM (12 years ago)
Hmmmm.... Distance Loving Road.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 10:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Omilim at 7-12-2011 07:44 AM (12 years ago)
< will be the witness..lol>
Posted: at 7-12-2011 07:44 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac