All UK patients to be barcoded by 2013

Date: 05-12-2011 6:49 pm (12 years ago) | Author: benti Adex
[1] 2 3 4
- at 5-12-2011 06:49 PM (12 years ago)
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/health/healthnews/8931087/All-patients-to-be-barcoded-by-2013.html

The Totalitarian Tiptoe to under-the-skin microchipping.

Every NHS hospital patient will be given a barcoded wristband to reduce the risks of mix-ups and mistakes.
The barcodes, which will be read by handheld scanners, are to be issued to patients from October next year under the orders of the Information Standards Board (ISB) for Health and Social Care.

By next April trusts have must plans on how they will implement the change-over.

The ISB is imposing the rule to cut down on the number of avoidable errors like patients being given the wrong medication.

Studies show they can stop such administrative errors by 42 per cent, according to Franck Riout of Zebra Technologies, which makes barcoding systems for NHS trusts.

Peter Walsh, chief executive of the campaign group Action Against Medical Accidents, said: "It's a good move. Patient misidentification is a recurring problem and there is a need for more consistency with wristbands across the NHS.

"Having the same procedures in every NHS hospital will prevent a number of avoidable incidents from causing harm and even worse."

The Patients Association also welcomed them - although the pressure group was a little concerned patients could end up feeling like products rather than people.

Katherine Murphy, its chief executive, said: "Looking for new and innovative ways to improve patient safety should be a top priority for all healthcare providers.

"The introduction of these barcoded wristbands could improve patient safety by making sure that mistakes do not happen.

"However, care must be taken to ensure they do not become a barrier to communication with patients.

"We do not want to end up in a situation where patients are scanned like an item in a supermarket.

"Healthcare professionals using these barcoded wristbands should make sure that they make every effort to talk to the patient and treat them with the respect that all people deserve.”

The project, originally proposed by the Department of Health and the National Patient Safety Authority in 2007, has been put back several times. The original deadline set by the ISB was July 2011

Posted: at 5-12-2011 06:49 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 5-12-2011 08:13 PM (12 years ago)
ok is gud 4 dem
Posted: at 5-12-2011 08:13 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- donspirado88 at 5-12-2011 08:22 PM (12 years ago)
End time is near.... BEWARE OF MICROCHIP!!! BEWARE! Don't allow yourself to fall into this trap called "MICROCHIP". There's more to it than just what they said. God will see us through. Amen!
Posted: at 5-12-2011 08:22 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- osesunday at 5-12-2011 08:33 PM (12 years ago)
kk
Posted: at 5-12-2011 08:33 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- donspirado88 at 5-12-2011 08:34 PM (12 years ago)
They have already noticed that it can't be successful to implant MICRO-CHIP inside human with an excuse of tracking criminals, kidnappers, or missing person. Now, they've brought another idea "cutting down on the number of avoidable errors like patients being given the wrong medication"... sound sweet & convincing, right? But to your greatest surprise, there's a hidden agenda behind it all. Let's "Beware of Technology" & most especially "Micro-Chip". BEWARE!!!God will always save his people.
Posted: at 5-12-2011 08:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- senator76 at 5-12-2011 09:11 PM (12 years ago)
@donspirado88,what are u talking about?i cant understand u,what concern this with end time?mordern Technologies re out there everyday so this has nothing to do with what u re saying,not ment to offend u dear........nigeria are backward in Technology that is why when we hear somethings abt it we tot is antichrist of thing...i remember eairly 90's when one nigerian pastor was preaching on American visa lottory he said we should beware of it,it is of stan not of God all this is fake info.........so dear Technology is beyond what u think abt it.....for exmple soon tran without a drive will soon be out even plane without a pilot,when we see such a thing we will call it devilsh thing abi.......i do think the way u think when i was still in nigeria back 90's but now i can see things other way round.......am not to offend u dear........
Posted: at 5-12-2011 09:11 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- malamy at 5-12-2011 09:21 PM (12 years ago)
We don dey enter the end days!
Posted: at 5-12-2011 09:21 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donspirado88 at 5-12-2011 10:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: senator76 on  5-12-2011 09:11 PM
@donspirado88,what are u talking about?i cant understand u,what concern this with end time?mordern Technologies re out there everyday so this has nothing to do with what u re saying,not ment to offend u dear........nigeria are backward in Technology that is why when we hear somethings abt it we tot is antichrist of thing...i remember eairly 90's when one nigerian pastor was preaching on American visa lottory he said we should beware of it,it is of stan not of God all this is fake info.........so dear Technology is beyond what u think abt it.....for exmple soon tran without a drive will soon be out even plane without a pilot,when we see such a thing we will call it devilsh thing abi.......i do think the way u think when i was still in nigeria back 90's but now i can see things other way round.......am not to offend u dear........
Listen, it can only take the grace of God for you to understand this... This is not just about Technology,.. It's about "an eternal destruction" trying to implant inside human called "Micro-Chip". The end time is already here... and the "Mark" can be obtain through any means. People beware and pray very hard. Danger looming Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 5-12-2011 10:51 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- harold634 at 5-12-2011 10:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: senator76 on  5-12-2011 09:11 PM
Donspirado88 is not far from the truth. We have to beware of this satanic technology that can lead people to hell.
Posted: at 5-12-2011 10:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Emmagency9 at 5-12-2011 11:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: donspirado88 on  5-12-2011 08:34 PM
They have already noticed that it can't be successful to implant MICRO-CHIP inside human with an excuse of tracking criminals, kidnappers, or missing person. Now, they've brought another idea "cutting down on the number of avoidable errors like patients being given the wrong medication"... sound sweet & convincing, right? But to your greatest surprise, there's a hidden agenda behind it all. Let's "Beware of Technology" & most especially "Micro-Chip". BEWARE!!!God will always save his people.
This man, take a chill pill. True there may be hidden agenda behind such technologies, but how can yhu tell it has something to do with "getting the end time mark". Man leave those things for a while and embrace technology

Posted: at 5-12-2011 11:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Obitexa at 5-12-2011 11:38 PM (12 years ago)
People in UK should refuse this...soon they will extend their nonsense technology to the whole world and track all your movements from ur computer..even when u dey make love to your wife..
Posted: at 5-12-2011 11:38 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bellocity at 6-12-2011 12:41 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 6-12-2011 12:41 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- bellocity at 6-12-2011 12:45 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 6-12-2011 12:45 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- DauMax01 at 6-12-2011 02:54 AM (12 years ago)
Bhold, d end has cum! Lets pray 4 mo grace 2 stand!

Posted: at 6-12-2011 02:54 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- nickyvil at 6-12-2011 05:45 AM (12 years ago)
 Angry
Posted: at 6-12-2011 05:45 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fancydonud at 6-12-2011 06:05 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 6-12-2011 06:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- youngcute at 6-12-2011 06:21 AM (12 years ago)
Really End Time at hand! Be watchful and Prayerful simple.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 06:21 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jjagojah at 6-12-2011 07:06 AM (12 years ago)
@donspirado you are right bro... I know about this thing long before now I rather keep my comments for now as the ignorant ones will never be allowed to be enlightened on this issue... WHO NO KNOW NO GO KNOW...
Posted: at 6-12-2011 07:06 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- chogzie at 6-12-2011 07:50 AM (12 years ago)
okay oh!
Posted: at 6-12-2011 07:50 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CammyWhite at 6-12-2011 09:16 AM (12 years ago)
Two words: DON'T PANIC.

Some people just feed off your fear.
Posted: at 6-12-2011 09:16 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4

1. VIDEO of a Foreign Construction Worker Playing With Most Wanted Bandits at Work Site in Zamfara

2. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

3. Regina Daniels Reacts as Co-Wife, Laila Charani Posts Romantic Video with Husband Ned Nwoko

4. Meet Uzoma Odimara, aka ‘Area Scatter’ Nigeria’s First Publicly-Known Crossdresser

5. Family Seeks to Raise $70k To Bring Home Nigerian Bodybuilder Shot Dead By Wife in US

6. Victor Boniface Shares Inspiring Photo After Winning First Title With Bayer Leverkusen

7. Kwara Police Arrest 46 Suspects After Cult Clash

8. PDP NEC Meeting: Tensions Rise Within Wike’s Camp As Gov. Makinde Dumps G-5 Governors

9. VIDEO: Late Sylverter Oromoni’s Father Blows Hot As He Rejects Coroner Judgment

10. Daniel Regha Defends Singer, Davido Over His Recent Viral Video

11. OAP, Moet Abebe Shares Receipt Of Her Outing, Insist Men Should Spend N7M Or More In Club

12. Omokri Hails Dunamis Pastor, Eneche For Apologizing To Woman, Vera Anyim Accused Of Giving Fake

13. VID: VeryDarkMan Accuses Reno Omokri Of Allegedly Suppressing Brother’s Rαpe Case

14. Ex US Pres, Donald Trump Risks 4yrs Jail Term as he Appears in Court to Face Criminal Trials

15. VID: BBN Star, Phyna Reacts To Colleague, DeeOne’s Offer To Her Father At An Event

16. Junior Pope: Yul Edochie's Estranged Wife, May Mourns Victims Of Boat Mishap

17. "Stop Linking Actor, Junior Pope’s Death To Marine Kingdom" - Prophet Fufeyin Warms

18. 22Yr Old Man, Francis Okoye Arrested Over Unlawful Possession Of Fire Arm

19. Forgery: EFCC Arraigns Father-In-Law Alaba Alakija, Daughter-In-Law Oyinkansola In Lagos

20. UPDATE: President Tinubu Declares April 7 As National Police Day

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Nigerian Gov.t Nears Extradition Of Binance Executive Involved In $35.4M Money Laundering

6. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks