A herbalist, Amechi Nnaji, 32, was on Tuesday in Lagos docked at the Ebute Meta Chief Magistrates’ Court for allegedly committing fraud to the tune of N3.6 million.
The accused is facing a two-count charge of stealing and fraud before Chief Magistrate Oyindamola Ogala.
The prosecutor, Eshiet Eshiet, said that the accused committed the alleged fraud on July 15 at Ladipo area of Mushin local government area.
Eshiet said that the accused obtained the sum from one Onyinye Eze, under false pretence, promising to bring her husband back to Nigeria through spiritual means.
He said that the alleged offense was punishable under Section 516 and 419, Criminal Code, Laws of Lagos State 2003.
The accused pleaded not guilty and was granted bail in the sum of N500,000 with two sureties in like sum.
The case was adjourned till December 20 for further hearing (NAN)
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 7-12-2011 12:11 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
karim_burke at 7-12-2011 12:25 AM (13 years ago) (m)
babalawo y na?hw u wan turn ur customer 2 a client nah my hand no dey,make i c as u wan take confuse naijapals nah as them say baba suwe confuse them.
Posted: at 7-12-2011 12:25 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
But is nt ryt also 4 dät lady 2 consult native Dr against her hubby. dät lady & her 419 native Dr shld get equal punishment, cös she wan 2 hypnotize her hubby against his wish. She's nt even ashamed 2 bring up dis wicked matter of hers. Her husband & inlaws wil 4ce her out of dät marriage. I cannever marry any girl dät goes 2 native Dr, she must b evil. Tufiäkwa, aru-nkpi
Posted: at 7-12-2011 01:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
donmanady at 7-12-2011 07:20 AM (13 years ago) (m)
HONESTLY THE GUY MAN TOO CHOP THIS WOMAN, SO MONEY DEY FOR THIS KIND WORK REACH LIKE THIS??? GUY JUST DEY SUFFER SINCE!!! NO PROBLEM, I THINK I KNOW WHAT TO DO, BUT THE COURT HAS TO SET THAT MAN FREE ABEG, NA HIM SHOP BE THAT, WHO DEY HOLY PASS??? EVEN POSTER SELF DEY CHOP IN ANOTHER DIFFERENT WAY,
Posted: at 7-12-2011 07:20 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie