Curruption: EFCC Official Impregnates Female Detainee In Cell

Date: 07-12-2011 1:53 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 7-12-2011 01:53 PM (12 years ago)
    The custody of EFCC while Farida Waziri was at the of affairs turned to a baby making factory when one of the officials of the commission (name withheld) allegedly impregnated a detainee and covered it up from the glare of the public. In a petition written to the Attorney-General of
    the Federation and Minister of Justice, Mohammed Adoke by one Eprahim Emeka Ugwuonye of 310 Watkins Pond Boulevard, Rockville MD, dated November 16 2011, disclosed that a woman was arrested sometime in July 2009 by operatives of EFCC and detained at the Okotie-Eboh, Lagos office of the agency.

The petitioner stated that while she was in detention, the official of the agency was having carnal knowledge of the woman and by the end of November of that year, she was pregnant and informed the authority about the shameful attitude of the official. But no punitive measure was taken against the EFCC official. Instead, to cover the shame that it was going to bring to the agency, the woman was charged to court and was made to be remanded at the Kirikiri Prisons. Excerpts of the petition are reproduced hereunder:
    Petiton from Ephraim
    Emeka Ugwuonye, Esq. 310 Watkins Pond Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850, November 16, 2011.
    TO
    Mohammed Adoke, SAN, The Honorable Attorney-General and Minister of Justice.
    Federal Republic of Nigeria, Central Business District, Abuja
    Petition against Mrs. Farida Waziri and the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC): The Dark Secrets of the EFCC.
    Dear Attorney-General,
    I hereby bring to your attention a crime, and cover up committed by the officials of the EFCC with the active connivance of the Chairman of the EFCC, and I request that the incident, and series of events surrounding it be investigated by your office.
    There was a woman who was arrested by the EFCC around July 2009, and was detained at the Okotie-Eboh detention facility. While in detention in the custody of the EFCC, the woman was impregnated by an official of the EFCC. By the end of November and early December of 2009, the lady reported the incident to the officials of the EFCC. She disclosed the identity of the operative responsible for the pregnancy. She revealed also the details of how she got pregnant. According to her revelations, the EFCC official would come to the cell each night and would take her to the EFCC offices where he would have unprotected sex with her against her consent. After about two months of this pattern of activity, the lady got pregnant while still in custody. EFCC conducted test on her and determined that she was indeed pregnant and that she got pregnant while in its custody.
    To cover up this incident, the EFCC quickly filed a charge against the woman and arraigned her in court. During arraignment, the EFCC lawyers on instruction from the EFCC leadership requested that the lady be remanded in Kirikiri instead of continuing to be remanded in the EFCC cell.
    Once the woman was remanded at Kirikiri, the EFCC successfully covered up the incident. The officer involved is still working in the EFCC. No disciplinary action was taken against the officer. The officer in question is known. He has injury on one eye and wears glasses. The reason Mrs. Waziri and her top officers chose to cover up the incident was because they felt it would attract adverse publicity to the EFCC under her watch. She would rather continue with the false and well massaged image of a well-run and well-functioning organization.
    Dear Sir, the issues involved in the case of this woman are of fundamental significance for your duties as the chief law officer of this country. It is your duty to ensure that all agencies of Government comply with the law and constitution. And where there is credible or investigatable theory
    of crime or a credible complaint of a systemic violation of the constitution or an official cover-up, you have the duty to act.
    In this instance, even though I am not able to provide you yet the name of either the detainee in question or the particular EFCC officer involved, you do have sufficient information to request a reaction from the EFCC. Such information, now at your disposal will enable you to ask the
    following questions:
    1] Looking at the list of EFCC detainees between July and December of 2009, was there an inmate that got pregnant in custody? The mere fact that a detainee got pregnant while in custody is enough to trigger an investigation.
    2] There is an EFCC detective with bad eye, and who wears glasses. He worked in, or had continued access to the Okotie-Eboh cell between July and December of 2009.
    3] There was a pregnant detainee who spent five months in detention at Okotie-Eboh cell, who got charged in December 2009, and was remanded in Kirikiri prison after it was known that she was pregnant.
    4] Please, ask for the list of detainees who tested positive for pregnancy during the time they were in the custody of the EFCC.
    The Honourable Attorney-General, I understand that this petition raises grave issues, and should have been disclosed with specificity
    the identities of the victim and the officer that perpetrated the crime of rape. But this incident involves a massive cover-up by the EFCC. In that
    situation, it is through hard work and diligent effort that so much information as I have disclosed herein could be possible. It will require an officer in your position to conduct the kind of inquiries that could bring out the facts that have been so carefully suppressed by the EFCC officials.
    The significance of the incident in question must not be lost upon your office. As is well known in law enforcement circles, cover-up
    and obstruction of justice are worse than the substantive violation of the law.
    If the EFCC covered up a case in which its officer raped and impregnated a detainee in the custody of EFCC, there ought to be an investigation and appropriate measures or prosecution.
    I realize that your office has made several efforts to regulate the activities of the EFCC. Your testimonies during your confirmation
    hearing by the Senate eloquently explained the frustration you have suffered in your dealings with EFCC under the leadership of Mrs. Waziri. However the situation may be, you remain the Attorney-General of Nigeria. You have certain duties and responsibilities that go with your office. Do not sweep this petition under the carpet.
    Thank you kindly.
    Sincerely yours."

Posted: at 7-12-2011 01:53 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 08060509569 at 7-12-2011 02:26 PM (12 years ago)
wonders no go end 4 9jaaaa
Posted: at 7-12-2011 02:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- 08060509569 at 7-12-2011 02:26 PM (12 years ago)
who else go do this kind thing if no be  hausa man
Posted: at 7-12-2011 02:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- embago at 7-12-2011 02:59 PM (12 years ago)
Good.. make the woman come out and take care of her baby and make the useless dick head enter inside kirikiri.. period. 
Posted: at 7-12-2011 02:59 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lekan22 at 7-12-2011 03:02 PM (12 years ago)
SEE! EFCC for that matter. Anti?
Posted: at 7-12-2011 03:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 7-12-2011 03:30 PM (12 years ago)
All security Agency in Nigeria re d same. Police dey do their own, EFCC dey do their own too. I no fit laf Grin Grin Grin Nigeria ghagaga...everything scatter scatter...Na d poor go dey suffer ram bcos d rich no go near d gate nt to talk of to eneter d cell. Na wa 4 naija Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-12-2011 03:30 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 7-12-2011 04:25 PM (12 years ago)
but why can,t she voiced this out during her appearance in the court before eventually bundle into the prison?
Posted: at 7-12-2011 04:25 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- dozienna at 7-12-2011 04:37 PM (12 years ago)
wounders thife's efcc no. 1criyo!!!
Posted: at 7-12-2011 04:37 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- moveee130 at 7-12-2011 04:54 PM (12 years ago)
So na only Hausa man knows how to rape? what are u saying close ur M
Posted: at 7-12-2011 04:54 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 7-12-2011 04:57 PM (12 years ago)
c ppl dat are fighting corruption ooo.  Abeg i still dey laf
Posted: at 7-12-2011 04:57 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 7-12-2011 05:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 08060509569 on  7-12-2011 02:26 PM
wonders no go end 4 9jaaaa

WHO TOLD YOU?

Posted: at 7-12-2011 05:05 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Biafran at 7-12-2011 05:18 PM (12 years ago)
@ FANS, Please we should refrain from using the word "NA HAUSA MAN GO FIT DO AM" bros, and sis, anybody we konji hold na wetin him go do, what of those whee leave woman and say na man dem wan de yash, @least na woman him still yansh,what of the sis whe dem give belle, no bi konji hold am? abeg leave two of them na only them know wetin dem don talk 4 back.

hahaha Naija go change.

Posted: at 7-12-2011 05:18 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Beacky at 7-12-2011 05:27 PM (12 years ago)
wicked soul, let the girl come and report him to the social workers so he will be made to dance the music. stupid man.
Posted: at 7-12-2011 05:27 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- omonii at 7-12-2011 05:28 PM (12 years ago)
In the picture above see how they r laughing with that thief Bank ole. How will he ever be persecute when they r so familiar laughing together instead, they go about impregnating detainee.
Posted: at 7-12-2011 05:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- VICKSONTIMOTHY at 7-12-2011 05:56 PM (12 years ago)
EFCC official  4 dat matter, what did Mr president says
Posted: at 7-12-2011 05:56 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- eskor9 at 7-12-2011 06:00 PM (12 years ago)
dis is very bad
Posted: at 7-12-2011 06:00 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- youngcute at 7-12-2011 06:45 PM (12 years ago)
God save Nigeria
Posted: at 7-12-2011 06:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ebiskey at 7-12-2011 06:54 PM (12 years ago)
phyukers, dats wat they do instead of fishing the criminals out, they employ criminals to find criminals,
see how Bankole dey smile with EFCC official for court n them say him commit offense.
they are deceiving themselves cos Nigerians, we ney dey sleep!
God go arrest all of them one day. thief people them n rapist abi phyukist
Posted: at 7-12-2011 06:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 7-12-2011 07:50 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: youngcute on  7-12-2011 06:45 PM
God save Nigeria
amen
Posted: at 7-12-2011 07:50 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- paulolo080 at 7-12-2011 08:03 PM (12 years ago)
Yes na wuna no hear the name? EFCC and the meaning of EFCC na EFFECTIVE FOOLS WITH CHEATING COMMISSION'S. See there fat!!! head and bela all na our money.............
Posted: at 7-12-2011 08:03 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

2. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

3. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

4. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

5. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

6. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

7. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

8. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

9. Reno Omokri Reacts To Abuja Chinese Supermarket 'Racist', Demands Wike's Action

10. Singer, Simi Reveals How She Wrote & Sang Her Hit Song, ‘Joromi’ With Irritation

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo