SIGNS TO WATCH OUT FROM MEN OF ABUSIVE TRAITS (Page 3)

Date: 23-12-2011 8:42 am (12 years ago) | Author: FRIDAY ANDY
1 2 [3]
- damien2 at 25-12-2011 09:52 AM (12 years ago)
here are the ten signs of an abusive man

1. Jealousy and Possessiveness—Becomes jealous over your family, friends, co-workers. Tries to isolate you. Views his woman and children as his property instead of as unique individuals. Accuses you of cheating or flirting with other men without cause. Always asks where you’ve been and with whom in an accusatory manner.

2. Control—He is overly demanding of your time and must be the center of your attention. He controls finances, the car, and the activities you partake in. Becomes angry if woman begins showing signs of independence or strength.

3. Superiority—He is always right, has to win or be in charge. He always justifies his actions so he can be “right” by blaming you or others. A verbally abusive man will talk down to you or call you names in order to make himself feel better. The goal of an abusive man is to make you feel weak so they can feel powerful. Abusers are frequently insecure and this power makes them feel better about themselves.

4. Manipulates—Tells you you’re crazy or stupid so the blame is turned on you. Tries to make you think that it’s your fault he is abusive. Says he can’t help being abusive so you feel sorry for him and you keep trying to “help” him. Tells others you are unstable.

5. Mood Swings—His mood switches from aggressive and abusive to apologetic and loving after the abuse has occurred.

6. Actions don’t match words—He breaks promises, says he loves you, and then abuses you.

7. Punishes you—An emotionally abusive man may withhold sex, emotional intimacy, or plays the “silent game” as punishment when he doesn’t get his way. He verbally abuses you by frequently criticizing you.

8. Unwilling to seek help
—An abusive man doesn’t think there is anything wrong with him so why should he seek help? Does not acknowledge his faults or blames it on his childhood or outside circumstances.

9. Disrespects women—Shows no respect towards his mother, sisters, or any women in his life. Thinks women are stupid and worthless.

10. Has a history of abusing women and/or animals or was abused himself—Batterers repeat their patterns and seek out women who are submissive and can be controlled. Abusive behavior can be a generational dysfunction and abused men have a great chance of becoming abusers. Men who abuse animals are much more likely to abuse women also.

Posted: at 25-12-2011 09:52 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- babebose at 25-12-2011 10:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: damien2 on 25-12-2011 09:47 AM
dude you got some right but let me correct you on the wrong ones...................

No 1.........not all men that loose their temper at a slightest provocation are abusive men

No 4.........bullsh*t......... for the past two week i have being drinking alchohol uncontrollably and there are no police banging on my door with the intent to arrest me for hitting my wife or any other female i know........same goes to all the guys i know that drink alot.....there could be some abusive me that drink alot but drinking alot doesnt make you an abusive man

No 5.........maybe marijuana........but smoking tobacco doesnt make a man abusive pls stop believing the things you see in hollywood or nollywood movies........if being addicted to tobacco means a man is abusive, then my father inlaw who had gone under the knife two times in the hospital because of too much smoking would have probably killed his wife and even his daughters.

No 6.........i do that too......infact i dont have to be offended outside for me to use a hammer to kill my computer or stereo player if it misbehaves or suddenly go crazy after tireless repairs (which i have done two times) and on each occassion my wife laughs at me and tell me to calm down and take it easy with hugs and kisses........but i have never raised a finger at her on

And ladies the most important thing is to watch out for men from abusive homes or those who survived abuse when they were young.....thats where most abusive and serial rapists or killers come from

you are right. this poster has no idea what he's talking about, many of the things he's sad just simply displays ignorance
Posted: at 25-12-2011 10:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 25-12-2011 03:37 PM (12 years ago)
thank  God ma gul no get all these qualities/treats Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-12-2011 03:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 25-12-2011 04:45 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 25-12-2011 04:45 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- segxykay at 25-12-2011 09:27 PM (12 years ago)
cool tips Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-12-2011 09:27 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- umuyo101 at 26-12-2011 12:31 AM (12 years ago)
i disagree with u ibeg. wetin wrong with alcohol and marijuana.
Posted: at 26-12-2011 12:31 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Damesel at 26-12-2011 03:12 AM (12 years ago)
These traits are self-evident
Posted: at 26-12-2011 03:12 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- malvin2525 at 26-12-2011 09:23 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 26-12-2011 09:23 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- boye143 at 26-12-2011 10:24 AM (12 years ago)
I gree with almost all of this post. I also believe that it really depends on how a man is raised and a lot of experiences in his life that determine his character. Women need to get to know a man before being involved - speaking from experience ( personal and professional ) working with women involved in substance abuse.
Posted: at 26-12-2011 10:24 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mountaingabriel at 26-12-2011 12:05 PM (12 years ago)
No problem - violent or abusive men stick out like sore finger
Posted: at 26-12-2011 12:05 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- MissAyo at 26-12-2011 05:09 PM (12 years ago)
@damien2 ur post is right on point...thanks for posting accurate info!!!
Posted: at 26-12-2011 05:09 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiis at 26-12-2011 06:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Chambestar on 23-12-2011 11:55 PM
HMMM, bt my former galfriend exhibited all these xteristics, the main reason we separated. Does that mean she was the guy in the affair?

heheheeeeeee !! Grin Grin

Posted: at 26-12-2011 06:09 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 26-12-2011 06:13 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: damien2 on 25-12-2011 09:47 AM
dude you got some right but let me correct you on the wrong ones...................

No 1.........not all men that loose their temper at a slightest provocation are abusive men

No 4.........bullsh*t......... for the past two week i have being drinking alchohol uncontrollably and there are no police banging on my door with the intent to arrest me for hitting my wife or any other female i know........same goes to all the guys i know that drink alot.....there could be some abusive me that drink alot but drinking alot doesnt make you an abusive man

No 5.........maybe marijuana........but smoking tobacco doesnt make a man abusive pls stop believing the things you see in hollywood or nollywood movies........if being addicted to tobacco means a man is abusive, then my father inlaw who had gone under the knife two times in the hospital because of too much smoking would have probably killed his wife and even his daughters.

No 6.........i do that too......infact i dont have to be offended outside for me to use a hammer to kill my computer or stereo player if it misbehaves or suddenly go crazy after tireless repairs (which i have done two times) and on each occassion my wife laughs at me and tell me to calm down and take it easy with hugs and kisses........but i have never raised a finger at her on

And ladies the most important thing is to watch out for men from abusive homes or those who survived abuse when they were young.....thats where most abusive and serial rapists or killers come from

Quite agree with u  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 26-12-2011 06:13 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 27-12-2011 02:13 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 27-12-2011 02:13 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 28-12-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago)
guy u try.  At least for the first time writing about men, na so so women una dey write about
Posted: at 28-12-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 28-12-2011 02:06 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 28-12-2011 02:06 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 29-12-2011 03:12 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 29-12-2011 03:12 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 31-12-2011 08:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chisparlis on 28-12-2011 09:53 PM
i support you....i smoke conks bcuz it makes me reason well and eat plenty of food as well.....  Grin Grin Grin Grin

lolz  Grin Grin

Posted: at 31-12-2011 08:24 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 26-06-2012 09:51 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-06-2012 09:51 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 6-09-2012 10:10 AM (11 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 6-09-2012 10:10 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 2 [3]

1. VIDEO: Nigerian Lady Shows Off Naira Notes She Picked At Various Nightclub

2. "How I Met My Serbian Husband On Dating App" - Nigerian Lady, Nurse Glory Narrates

3. Lady Accuses Veteran Actor Yemi Solade Of Sending Her Photos Of His Manhood On Facebook

4. Actress, Eniola Ajao Opens Up On Why She Kept Her 21Yr Old Son Off Social Media

5. 30Yrs Old Video Of Nigerians On Fuel Queue Emerges Online

6. How Enugu Auto Crash Claims Live Of 16 Persons

7. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

8. VIDEO: Girl In Tears As She Scores 289 In JAMB After Aiming For 300

9. Nasarawa Police Arrest Fake EFCC Operatives For Alleged Robbery, Abduction, Recover Exhibits

10. Water Corporation Deputy Director, Emeka Arraigned For ‘Defrauding Residents Of N150k’ In Enugu

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

8. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)