There is no conflict between Muslims and Christians – Sultan

Date: 27-12-2011 5:39 pm (12 years ago) | Author: YoungStoriez
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 27-12-2011 05:39 PM (12 years ago)
Nigeria’s top Muslim spiritual leader sought to calm tensions Tuesday after meeting the country’s president over deadly Christmas attacks claimed by Islamists that risk inflaming sectarian divisions.

“I want to assure all Nigerians that there is no conflict between Muslims and Christians, between Islam and Christianity,” Sultan of Sokoto Muhammad Sa’ad Abubakar told journalists after the meeting that lasted some 90 minutes.

“It’s a conflict between evil people and good people. The good people are more than the evil ones, so the good people must come together to defeat the evil ones, and that is the message.”

What`s your take on this...Huh?

Posted: at 27-12-2011 05:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- patbest at 27-12-2011 11:21 PM (12 years ago)
Mr Jonathan may be the last President of Nigeria as some people earlier predicted, who are the good people that have to come together,is it the harmless youth that will go and face the so called boko haram. For your information,there is a bomb explosion in sapele delta state few hours ago,in Muslim arena,don't know how many life is lost.
I think Biafra is coming sooner than anyone can imagine.
Posted: at 27-12-2011 11:21 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Slimchery at 27-12-2011 11:25 PM (12 years ago)
Thank God say i nor even vote for this badluck,i for withdraw my vote, who we think say e go lead us forward come evn be d worst wey wan try take us backword, well everything dey for God hand, Nigeria leaders na God go judge una oooh
Posted: at 27-12-2011 11:25 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- purityjustice at 27-12-2011 11:52 PM (12 years ago)
since there is no conflict then why is it dat boko idiots don't bomb mosques as well? please GEJ don't be deceived those bloody sultans.
Posted: at 27-12-2011 11:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Helives4ever at 28-12-2011 12:12 AM (12 years ago)
For making such a statement, one can appropriately term this man delusional! Who is he trying to fool? Anyone can see most Muslims around the world are quite violent, causing commotion where there's no reason for such...and Nigerian Muslims are no exception. It's a pity we have a "boy-man" president, who would possibly swallow the pills of lie offered to him by his friend from the other side. His hands need to be forced a bit before he takes this boko haram group seriously. Can Muslims and Christians be friends? Sure!! Are we currently friends? You better not bet your life on that!!
Posted: at 28-12-2011 12:12 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mikelu at 28-12-2011 12:37 AM (12 years ago)
If Obj was in office, this sultan for appear for NTA with boxer on handcuffs...
Posted: at 28-12-2011 12:37 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Larrykingomoj at 28-12-2011 12:45 AM (12 years ago)
God where are you?, we have been seeking your face, avenging God appear.
Posted: at 28-12-2011 12:45 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHUKAGLY at 28-12-2011 12:55 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: purityjustice on 27-12-2011 11:52 PM
since there is no conflict then why is it dat boko idiots don't bomb mosques as well? please GEJ don't be deceived those bloody sultans.

THAT'S A NICE QUESTION 'WHY ARE THEY NOT BOMBING MOSQUES IF THEY ARE NOT MOSLEMS?' THE SEPARATION OF SHEEP FROM GOATS WILL SOON MANIFEST

Posted: at 28-12-2011 12:55 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lopez2424 at 28-12-2011 02:31 AM (12 years ago)
 Yes there's a conflict, If Christians are not your target, then why are the bombings  only in the churches in spite of the numerous mosques you have in your north? Mr Sultan  you are  hypocrite just like your fellow BH...Would Muslims have folded their hands if  Christians blown up Muslims while they were in the mosques on a Sal ah day? I believe any honest person would agree with me that Nigeria would be burning now. GOD bless Nigeria!!
Posted: at 28-12-2011 02:31 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Emmanuel2008 at 28-12-2011 03:28 AM (12 years ago)
Slimchery, you are a big time awu. Becouse u sit in your mothers laps and suck her Bosom  u dont  know what is happening in Nigeria.  What has ur vote got to do with Jonathan wining election. Aturu like u. Is Jonathan the course of all the atrocities committed by your father since 1960? What have you and your father done to move this country forward. Animal. You think all the atrocities committed by your father for the past 50 years can be corrected for just 1yr and 6 months you big fulani cow.
Posted: at 28-12-2011 03:28 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- malvin2525 at 28-12-2011 05:12 AM (12 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 28-12-2011 05:12 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ngeboju at 28-12-2011 05:36 AM (12 years ago)
If he is a true muslim he will understand that it is written in quaran that they should kill "infidel"- christians. WHY didn't they bomb on the day of sala celeberation? why are they not bombing Mosque? inspite of numerouse Mosque in the North. Sultan can't deceive us. we know their tricks. they wants to exonerate themselve as if they are not part of it. Look at it this way, why is it that the Northernance have not convene a meeting to advert what is happening in their lands. but had it been an Igbo man has been found killing hausa man it will have generated to another civil war. They forgot that Ebele is running 4 yrs term and he's from Bayelsa. If they want to destroy their state just to make Goodluck govt unsuccesseful. they may be wrong. "Building is good; but to rebuild what has been build is costly."
Posted: at 28-12-2011 05:36 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Y-ON at 28-12-2011 05:50 AM (12 years ago)
D problems in Nigeria lies in the hands of stupid dictators everywhere in this country,either the sultan,d president,governors,ministers,police and even individuals.One cant just imagine an elderly man like the Sultan of sokoto saying Christainity and moslems do not have problem in Nigeria {hmmmmmmm my ears don suffer,yeye come dey smell.}.

Sultan,with respect to you sir,Who were those people killing non-moslems in the your region? NORTHER PART OF NIGERIA dominated by hausa moslems,who are they and hwhat can we call their actions???. God so kind that we must trash boko-haram and they MUST never be in exsistance forever in the name of Jesus Christ Amen.My GOD is a very BIG GOd and he fights for himself only insane hopeless moslems fight for their useless god??.pls say d truth and ye shall be set free sultan of sokoto.
Posted: at 28-12-2011 05:50 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Diamond4u at 28-12-2011 06:06 AM (12 years ago)
Thank God say i nor even vote for this badluck,i for withdraw my vote, who we think say e go lead us forward come evn be d worst wey wan try take us backword, well everything dey for God hand, Nigeria leaders na God go judge una oooh............................................

But the same bad 'bddluck' as u call am the rule u abi? just look at wat u are saying IDIOT
Posted: at 28-12-2011 06:06 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sagiru at 28-12-2011 06:13 AM (12 years ago)
Islam is not the Enemy!!!!!! But i know in anytn gud,there maybe bad.. So guys,i don't say u should reason wit Sultan as well as d Muslims,,but truth will reveal itslf....""May d Devil ppl be revealed nd caught shortly""... Islam is a religion of peace,,yes!! i'v said it again..But cn find som Evil ones in it too,,coz true muslim doesn't want to cause trouble anyway...
Posted: at 28-12-2011 06:13 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 28-12-2011 06:25 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 28-12-2011 06:25 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ejlijah at 28-12-2011 06:27 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sagiru on 28-12-2011 06:13 AM
Islam is not the Enemy!!!!!! But i know in anytn gud,there maybe bad.. So guys,i don't say u should reason wit Sultan as well as d Muslims,,but truth will reveal itslf....""May d Devil ppl be revealed nd caught shortly""... Islam is a religion of peace,,yes!! i'v said it again..But cn find som Evil ones in it too,,coz true muslim doesn't want to cause trouble anyway...

Guy for ur information let's all the muslims go to hell rubbish people  
Posted: at 28-12-2011 06:27 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- fuckinjoe at 28-12-2011 06:40 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sagiru on 28-12-2011 06:13 AM
Allah is an enemy to unbelievers. - Sura 2:98

On unbelievers is the curse of Allah. - Sura 2:161

Slay them wherever ye find them and drive them out of the places whence they drove you out, for persecution is worse than slaughter. - 2:191

Fight against them until idolatry is no more and Allah's religion reigns supreme. (different translation: ) Fight them until there is no persecution and the religion is God's entirely. - Sura 2:193 and 8:39

Fighting is obligatory for you, much as you dislike it. - 2:216
(different translation: ) Prescribed for you is fighting, though it is hateful to you.

..... martyrs.... Enter heaven - Surah 3:140-43

If you should die or be killed in the cause of Allah, His mercy and forgiveness would surely be better than all they riches they amass. If you should die or be killed, before Him you shall all be gathered. - 3:157-8

You must not think that those who were slain in the cause of Allah are dead. They are alive, and well-provided for by their Lord. - Surah 3:169-71

Let those fight in the cause of God who sell the life of this world for the hereafter. To him who fights in the cause of God, whether he is slain or victorious, soon we shall give him a great reward. - Surah 4:74

Those who believe fight in the cause of God, and those who reject faith fight in the cause of evil. - 4:76

But if they turn renegades, seize them and slay them wherever you find them. - 4:89

Therefore, we stirred among them enmity and hatred, which shall endure till the Day of Resurrection, when Allah will declare to them all that they have done. - 5:14

O believers, take not Jews and Christians as friends; they are friends of each other. Those of you who make them his friends is one of them. God does not guide an unjust people. - 5:54

Make war on them until idolatry is no more and Allah's religion reigns supreme - 8:39

O Prophet! Exhort the believers to fight. If there are 20 steadfast men among you, they shall vanquish 200; and if there are a hundred, they shall rout a thousand unbelievers, for they are devoid of understanding. - 8:65

my ignorant and stupid friend n humanity after reading this verses or surah from the quran, what is it that makes islam a peaceful religion??  your dump allah has commanded you guys to fight us and kill us, but our own GOD will fight for us because victoory belongs to him...      tell your weak and dump allah to come and fight his own battle if he thinks he is capable.......    "islam my foot"

Posted: at 28-12-2011 06:40 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- eddyjams at 28-12-2011 07:21 AM (12 years ago)
Quran 9.29 "Fight those who believe not in Allah nor the Last Day ... "

Islam contains a large amount of intense venemous hatred for non-muslims. Quran and Hadith are filled with this hatred, which has always been easily tranformed into physical violence since the creation of Islam. Mohammed himself was a terrorist in his time, when he ordered to kill those who left Islam. He took part in many battles against people just for the reason they did not accept Islam
Posted: at 28-12-2011 07:21 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- eddyjams at 28-12-2011 07:23 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: phyukinjoe on 28-12-2011 06:40 AM
Allah is an enemy to unbelievers. - Sura 2:98

On unbelievers is the curse of Allah. - Sura 2:161

Slay them wherever ye find them and drive them out of the places whence they drove you out, for persecution is worse than slaughter. - 2:191

Fight against them until idolatry is no more and Allah's religion reigns supreme. (different translation: ) Fight them until there is no persecution and the religion is God's entirely. - Sura 2:193 and 8:39

Fighting is obligatory for you, much as you dislike it. - 2:216
(different translation: ) Prescribed for you is fighting, though it is hateful to you.

..... martyrs.... Enter heaven - Surah 3:140-43

If you should die or be killed in the cause of Allah, His mercy and forgiveness would surely be better than all they riches they amass. If you should die or be killed, before Him you shall all be gathered. - 3:157-8

You must not think that those who were slain in the cause of Allah are dead. They are alive, and well-provided for by their Lord. - Surah 3:169-71

Let those fight in the cause of God who sell the life of this world for the hereafter. To him who fights in the cause of God, whether he is slain or victorious, soon we shall give him a great reward. - Surah 4:74

Those who believe fight in the cause of God, and those who reject faith fight in the cause of evil. - 4:76

But if they turn renegades, seize them and slay them wherever you find them. - 4:89

Therefore, we stirred among them enmity and hatred, which shall endure till the Day of Resurrection, when Allah will declare to them all that they have done. - 5:14

O believers, take not Jews and Christians as friends; they are friends of each other. Those of you who make them his friends is one of them. God does not guide an unjust people. - 5:54

Make war on them until idolatry is no more and Allah's religion reigns supreme - 8:39

O Prophet! Exhort the believers to fight. If there are 20 steadfast men among you, they shall vanquish 200; and if there are a hundred, they shall rout a thousand unbelievers, for they are devoid of understanding. - 8:65

my ignorant and stupid friend n humanity after reading this verses or surah from the quran, what is it that makes islam a peaceful religion??  your dump allah has commanded you guys to fight us and kill us, but our own GOD will fight for us because victoory belongs to him...      tell your weak and dump allah to come and fight his own battle if he thinks he is capable.......    "islam my foot"

Quran 9.29 "Fight those who believe not in Allah nor the Last Day ... "

Islam contains a large amount of intense venemous hatred for non-muslims. Quran and Hadith are filled with this hatred, which has always been easily tranformed into physical violence since the creation of Islam. Mohammed himself was a terrorist in his time, when he ordered to kill those who left Islam. He took part in many battles against people just for the reason they did not accept Islam
Posted: at 28-12-2011 07:23 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

8. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

9. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

10. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

11. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

12. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

13. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

14. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

15. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

16. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

17. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model