Eto’o launches Set’Mobile in Cameroon

Date: 04-01-2012 9:55 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 4-01-2012 09:55 AM (12 years ago)
Cameroonian soccer star Samuel Eto'o has launched his own mobile phone network, Set'Mobile, in Cameroon.
The company that was recently registered in the country was launched on Thursday in the economic capital Douala.
Set'Mobile becomes the third mobile network after Orange and MTN. The mobile network was launched in the presence of the Indomitable Lions captain.
Set'Mobile, which bears the initials of Eto'o's name, hopes to be a major player in the mobile telecoms sector.
The ceremony was attended by a cross-section of business personalities and regulators, and also attracted fans.
The mobile network also hopes to impact on the socio-economic development of Cameroon.
With a capital base of 100 million CFA, the company has a general manager and associate partner Charles Gueret, who hopes to make the company very accessible to the population and make an impact in the market.
The general manager said Set'Mobile will drop the cost of calls, while offering services such as calls, sms and internet access.
Prior to launching his own network, Eto'o had been the ambassador of one of the mobile operators, Orange.
It is believed that Eto'o's popularity in the country will help attract customers to Set'Mobile, especially youths.

Posted: at 4-01-2012 09:55 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- idealism at 4-01-2012 10:17 AM (12 years ago)
you see a big BOY..what has Nigeria got to offer rather than b**mbing and killing their fellow brothers..and the govt decieving the poor masses... Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed..indeed giant of AFRICA  Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 4-01-2012 10:17 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 4-01-2012 10:41 AM (12 years ago)
Good News I Love It
Posted: at 4-01-2012 10:41 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 4-01-2012 10:50 AM (12 years ago)
nice one dude,at least it gonna help in slashing d fee rate & create more room for competition.
Posted: at 4-01-2012 10:50 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victormorgan at 4-01-2012 10:59 AM (12 years ago)
Big Boy,nice one.
Posted: at 4-01-2012 10:59 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kelvin_babyboy at 4-01-2012 11:00 AM (12 years ago)
Okocha mikel obi
Where una dey

Posted: at 4-01-2012 11:00 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- SaMmY26 at 4-01-2012 11:09 AM (12 years ago)
Thats My Name Sake, move on boy...
Wishing you success and more to come Smiley
Posted: at 4-01-2012 11:09 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- EfeTheGirl at 4-01-2012 11:12 AM (12 years ago)
that na my man!
Posted: at 4-01-2012 11:12 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jackson4real at 4-01-2012 11:18 AM (12 years ago)
This is what is meant by "GIVING BACK TO THE SOCIETY". In Naija, they steal our money and still take it to invest in foreign lands  :'(
Posted: at 4-01-2012 11:18 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ifemylove at 4-01-2012 11:19 AM (12 years ago)
nice one...
Posted: at 4-01-2012 11:19 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ecto at 4-01-2012 11:39 AM (12 years ago)
Well done. You have work for it.
Posted: at 4-01-2012 11:39 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omenife at 4-01-2012 11:43 AM (12 years ago)
why call mikel an okocha do u want to kidnap them, abi u wan throw another bomb, tanks atleast we hve launched islamic banking an sharia laws, kudos naija.
Posted: at 4-01-2012 11:43 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ugoreal at 4-01-2012 11:52 AM (12 years ago)
THAT IS GOOD FOR HIM HE IS NICE
Posted: at 4-01-2012 11:52 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bachelorette at 4-01-2012 11:54 AM (12 years ago)
Carry go nor be fight.... I've got your back, boy!!!

Posted: at 4-01-2012 11:54 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iykehenry at 4-01-2012 11:59 AM (12 years ago)
that is a guy with vision,one with different, the ,most decorated african football player,humble to all his clubs,and most especially his country,providing job to does of his fans and his country people,i wish u all the best bro. no mind naija player wey dey do guy,dey feel to big to their country and even their country people,mikel and co make una learn from the most achieved african player.
Posted: at 4-01-2012 11:59 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- georgeolague at 4-01-2012 12:14 PM (12 years ago)
a good investor...l wish most nigerian can emulate this......
Posted: at 4-01-2012 12:14 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- owenat at 4-01-2012 12:17 PM (12 years ago)
Nice one Eto'o. Who is Okocha or Mikel instead tomorrow they come fighting for super Eagle coach, they have nothing to offer to the society, but Eto'o now giving back to the society...Nice one keep it up
Posted: at 4-01-2012 12:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- onyeodinaka at 4-01-2012 12:22 PM (12 years ago)
Eto’o my guy i love dat..
Posted: at 4-01-2012 12:22 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kassingonrally at 4-01-2012 12:34 PM (12 years ago)
nice my dear this are the kind people we neat in our society i love that  and i don't just love that ,
but i personally love  the boy he is my personal player i love to see him and i pray  one day i shall
meat him in person keep on with that my dear  GOD all mighty will continuous to bless you abundantly.  
Posted: at 4-01-2012 12:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 4-01-2012 12:36 PM (12 years ago)
gbosa to u my brother, dont mind dem here
Posted: at 4-01-2012 12:36 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

3. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

4. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

5. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

6. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

7. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

10. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake