FUEL SUBSIDY: I WILL RESIGN IF YOU CHANGE YOUR MIND, IWEALA TELLS JONATHAN (Page 2)

Date: 05-01-2012 8:14 am (12 years ago) | Author: Lydia Anudja
- Bazemaster at 11-01-2012 09:47 AM (12 years ago)
I know, the two wicked women in power.

Posted: at 11-01-2012 09:47 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyimau20 at 11-01-2012 10:59 AM (12 years ago)
She meant well for the nation, fuel subsidy removal will put Nigeria forward. We are oil producing country and yet we still import oil from abroad, due to shortage of refernery companies..which govt has promised to build, and other things our president promised to do for us..Gud roads, electricity,employments, we need to support our govt to get all these things done, so that Nigeria will be fully an independent nation..By the time these refineries are been built, then unemployment will be reduced. We need to get this into our skull, we produce cocoa etc, and yet we buy bounvita and co from outside the country..Everybody want the fuel to be reduced at a low rate, so that the country will still be depending on other countries for survival. Even from the countries that we are better of.. All we need to do is to pray and support our president, so that he would find non-corruptible and reliable people that would help him carry out these plan he has for the nation..so that the money they will raise from this subsidy removal will be geniuely used.. The only problem we hv in that country now is this issue of blood shading..God will see us through..
Posted: at 11-01-2012 10:59 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 11-01-2012 09:28 PM (12 years ago)
you sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrap there
Posted: at 11-01-2012 09:28 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Ajento at 11-01-2012 09:58 PM (12 years ago)
Foolish thief woman.
Posted: at 11-01-2012 09:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 11-01-2012 11:59 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 11-01-2012 11:59 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- solee1 at 12-01-2012 09:54 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyimau20 on 11-01-2012 10:59 AM
She meant well for the nation, fuel subsidy removal will put Nigeria forward. We are oil producing country and yet we still import oil from abroad, due to shortage of refernery companies..which govt has promised to build, and other things our president promised to do for us..Gud roads, electricity,employments, we need to support our govt to get all these things done, so that Nigeria will be fully an independent nation..By the time these refineries are been built, then unemployment will be reduced. We need to get this into our skull, we produce cocoa etc, and yet we buy bounvita and co from outside the country..Everybody want the fuel to be reduced at a low rate, so that the country will still be depending on other countries for survival. Even from the countries that we are better of.. All we need to do is to pray and support our president, so that he would find non-corruptible and reliable people that would help him carry out these plan he has for the nation..so that the money they will raise from this subsidy removal will be geniuely used.. The only problem we hv in that country now is this issue of blood shading..God will see us through..
Lat me ask you this question? What do we achieve frm deregulation of diesel & aviation fuel? and why do you think it is thru deregulation of fuel that we will it?
Posted: at 12-01-2012 09:54 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- solee1 at 12-01-2012 09:57 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ELEKS on  7-01-2012 09:48 PM
Nigerians will really appreciate if Mrs Ngozi Okonjo Iwella will be able to come out open and tell Nigerians the good it will do us now. I mean the common man on the street.Removal of fuel subsidy is a good thing in the long run but not conducive when the implementation came up. I think is not necessary now. The Government should concentrate on how to stop terrorism of Boko Haram Sect and reduce the spate of Insecurity. Christians are dying everyday in Nigeria. Before it gets out of hand, we better do something.   
Please, say something else. Nt until corruption is been taking care of, removal of fuel subsidy cannot work.
Posted: at 12-01-2012 09:57 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- onyimau20 at 12-01-2012 10:49 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: solee1 on 12-01-2012 09:54 AM
Lat me ask you this question? What do we achieve frm deregulation of diesel & aviation fuel? and why do you think it is thru deregulation of fuel that we will it?

This is a way of raising up enough fund, inorder to tackle the problems that we are facing in that country.. We borrow money from other countries but still lack money, it was this same Ngozi that helped us to pay up lots of debt we were owing b4..during obj regime .President has promised us a lots of things, so hw do u expect him to carry them out..A lot of things need to be put inorder in that country, there will be lots of job opportunities, gud rds, infact our president wants to raise the standard of living in that country..The only thing is that its present effect is smh stressful, but we will get use to it..It is just for the duration of 4yrs and things will be normal again even better than b4..
Posted: at 12-01-2012 10:49 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 12-01-2012 11:18 AM (12 years ago)
Removal of the fuel subsidy might be a good idea,but this is not the right time for this policy, Angry Angry >:(The government should tackle corruption first,or else,whatever dividend that is realized will still be stolen by our thieving public servants,besides the security climate of the country right now is very gloomy!! People are on edge ,and the slightest provocation will just tip them over the cliff, it's a shame how our leaders have squandered the dream and hope of the common man,by corruption and stupid I'll timed policies . Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 12-01-2012 11:18 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 12-01-2012 11:50 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: escapedprince on 12-01-2012 11:18 AM
Removal of the fuel subsidy might be a good idea,but this is not the right time for this policy, Angry Angry >:(The government should tackle corruption first,or else,whatever dividend that is realized will still be stolen by our thieving public servants,besides the security climate of the country right now is very gloomy!! People are on edge ,and the slightest provocation will just tip them over the cliff, it's a shame how our leaders have squandered the dream and hope of the common man,by corruption and stupid I'll timed policies . Angry Angry Angry

You said it all my guy.This subsidy of a thing was proclaimed at the WRONG TIME.That is where our Presido made a mistake,there is war in da country and he is increasing fuel.He should have work to get these boko idiots first,handle them and put them were they belong,then he can increase fuel to 2000 naira if he want.People are dying everyday,a particular ethic says that the other will not exists and has been killing the other and the government is not doing anything about it,rather going to increase fuel.

Do you know how many people that has been killed in the process of protesting against this fuel subsidy?
Posted: at 12-01-2012 11:50 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ewatomi at 12-01-2012 12:20 PM (12 years ago)
she is evil and determined to ruin dis country and go bak to wherever she came 4rm,she should just resign
Posted: at 12-01-2012 12:20 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 12-01-2012 12:38 PM (12 years ago)
gg

Posted: at 12-01-2012 12:38 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 12-01-2012 02:53 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 12-01-2012 02:53 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- solee1 at 12-01-2012 03:45 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: onyimau20 on 12-01-2012 10:49 AM
This is a way of raising up enough fund, inorder to tackle the problems that we are facing in that country.. We borrow money from other countries but still lack money, it was this same Ngozi that helped us to pay up lots of debt we were owing b4..during obj regime .President has promised us a lots of things, so hw do u expect him to carry them out..A lot of things need to be put inorder in that country, there will be lots of job opportunities, gud rds, infact our president wants to raise the standard of living in that country..The only thing is that its present effect is smh stressful, but we will get use to it..It is just for the duration of 4yrs and things will be normal again even better than b4..
So what happen to the fund raised frm deregulation of diesel & aviation fuel? See, FG dnt have any shit to do for Nigeria. Ask me why? bcos this whole thing started when N18000 minimum wage came up. They said they cannot pay N18000 minimum wage and at the same time remove money for fuel subsidy frm their allocation. That is why they unanimously (the governors) agreed that fuel subsidy shld go. So, hw come it was when they were to pay N18000 minimum wage that they suddenly want better life for Nigerians? Ok, it might be a good motive by the FG bt i felt the deregulation shld start frm the top govt allowances 1st.
Posted: at 12-01-2012 03:45 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bazemaster at 12-01-2012 03:51 PM (12 years ago)
The nigerian governnt executives have nothing to offer. They are criminals

Posted: at 12-01-2012 03:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 12-01-2012 04:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: solee1 on 12-01-2012 03:45 PM
So what happen to the fund raised frm deregulation of diesel & aviation fuel? See, FG dnt have any shit to do for Nigeria. Ask me why? bcos this whole thing started when N18000 minimum wage came up. They said they cannot pay N18000 minimum wage and at the same time remove money for fuel subsidy frm their allocation. That is why they unanimously (the governors) agreed that fuel subsidy shld go. So, hw come it was when they were to pay N18000 minimum wage that they suddenly want better life for Nigerians? Ok, it might be a good motive by the FG bt i felt the deregulation shld start frm the top govt allowances 1st.
very correct,gift of the devil, in other words, the minimum wage means shit!!  Angry Angry
Posted: at 12-01-2012 04:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 12-01-2012 04:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 12-01-2012 11:50 AM
You said it all my guy.This subsidy of a thing was proclaimed at the WRONG TIME.That is where our Presido made a mistake,there is war in da country and he is increasing fuel.He should have work to get these boko idiots first,handle them and put them were they belong,then he can increase fuel to 2000 naira if he want.People are dying everyday,a particular ethic says that the other will not exists and has been killing the other and the government is not doing anything about it,rather going to increase fuel.

Do you know how many people that has been killed in the process of protesting against this fuel subsidy?

.They president should have felt the pulse of the country,before introducing this infamous fuel subsidy removal,doing the right thing at a very wrong time, he'll most certainly regret this if he doesn't correct this egregious error!!!
  My guy how you dey Huh?
Posted: at 12-01-2012 04:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 12-01-2012 04:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bazemaster on 12-01-2012 03:51 PM
The nigerian governnt executives have nothing to offer. They are criminals
are you sure?
Posted: at 12-01-2012 04:28 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- onyimau20 at 12-01-2012 05:33 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: solee1 on 12-01-2012 03:45 PM

I hp u've heard what the president listed, he will use the money for.. let us not because of the past experiences we recieved from our past leaders, start judging them wrongfully..What deregulation of govt allowances are u talking about..Didnt u hear that 25% of their salaries hv been cut, and also their travelling allowances too..All hands shld be on deck to take this country to another level..
Posted: at 12-01-2012 05:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solee1 at 13-01-2012 08:07 AM (12 years ago)
My sister @onyi, no matter how hard you tried to wash the nose of a dog it wil never change frm black. Nigeria system is a very corrupt one.
Posted: at 13-01-2012 08:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

6. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

7. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

8. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

9. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

10. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

11. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

12. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

13. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

14. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims