Brutality: Soldier Kill Business Man In Mushin Over An Argument

Date: 06-01-2012 1:35 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 6-01-2012 01:35 AM (12 years ago)
A young man, Niyi Ehindero, was on Thursday allegedly shot dead by soldiers attached to Operation MESA Unit on Bada Street in Mushin area of Lagos.

Eyewitnesses told our correspondent that the soldiers shot Ehindero at close range in his car, when they went to the area to disperse hoodlums who were engaged in a fierce battle.

A friend of the deceased, who craved anonymity, said, “Ehindero and I just came to Bada Street to see a friend when we heard some gunshots.

“I ran into a nearby house but Ehindero was not fast enough. Eight soldiers ordered him to come out of his car but he argued with them. Suddenly, one of them shot him in the crotch and he died immediately.”

Hundreds of people gathered to see KUSH’S corpse, which was lying in a grey Toyota Highlander Sports Utility Van with number plate Lagos FF605 KRD.

Our correspondent learnt that another man identified simply as Wasiu was also shot in the leg by the soldiers.

The prolonged violence in the area recurred on Thursday as two factions of area boys engaged in a supremacy battle using guns and all manners of weapons.

It was learnt that many people sustained injuries while properties were vandalised in the violence which lasted for several hours.

The Fadeyi end of Ikorodu Road was littered with broken bottles and expended shells as well as bloodstains. Shops were locked and residents remained in their homes as the hoodlums took over the entire area.

The soldier, who headed the operation, and identified himself simply as Matthew, a Second Lieutenant, however told our correspondent that the victim was killed by the hoodlums.

He said, “We were on patrol when we realised that hoodlums had killed and injured many people. We have however arrested two of the hoodlums.

“The fight is a supremacy battle fuelled by thugs who wanted to control businesses in the area. I cannot say who started the fight but I know that because Lawani and Kadiri streets are economically buoyant, thugs from other areas always come to fight them.

“The sad thing is that innocent people either t sustained injuries or get killed when they start their fight.”

At 6pm, policemen attached to the Alakara Police Station were seen conveying the corpse to a patrol vehicle.

A resident who craved anonymity said, “He was killed by the soldiers. If the military authority is willing to investigate, all the residents are ready to testify. An autopsy will reveal that the bullet that killed him emanated from the guns of military men.”

It was learnt that Ehindero was in his 30s and was a contractor. He had two big trucks, which he used to supply sugar and rice to traders in Mushin.

He was married but had no child yet. He lived at 5, Oguntade Street, Maryland and had just returned from the United Kingdom on a business trip shortly before Christmas.

Ehindero, who was killed by OP MESA 33, was said to be a popular businessman in Mushin area where most of his customers are.

Hundreds of people gathered at the scene of his murder and rained curses on his killer and asked the Lagos State Government to invesigate his murder and brought the killers to book.

A man, who identified himself simply as Olawale, said, “How could they murder such a young and unarmed man like that in a broad day light?Even if they asked him to alight from his vehicle and he refused, is that enough to kill him?

“If they are interested in restoring peace in the area, they should have gone after the hoodlums who have been causing mayhem in the area for a long time. It is unfortunate that such a promising man should be unjustly killed in his prime like that. It is high time government restored law and order in the area.”

When contacted, the spokesperson for the state police command, Mr. Samuel Jinadu, denied any violence in Mushin.

“Don’t go and write what did not happen. There is no violence anywhere,” he said.

Please someone tell me, What is happening to Nigeria?Huh?? or am I mad?

Posted: at 6-01-2012 01:35 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tarakhanali at 6-01-2012 01:55 AM (12 years ago)
Beats me the impunity of some Nigerians
Posted: at 6-01-2012 01:55 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- missattitude at 6-01-2012 01:55 AM (12 years ago)
wat a pity,a very promising young man.may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace
Posted: at 6-01-2012 01:55 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mkpume22 at 6-01-2012 01:56 AM (12 years ago)
I DON'T KNOW IF YOU ARE MAD !
unlucky man R I  P
Posted: at 6-01-2012 01:56 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lilisaintg at 6-01-2012 02:03 AM (12 years ago)
 :'( :'( :'( :'( THIS YOUNG MAN IS SOMEBODY CHILD , SOMEBODY HUSBAND, FATHER OR BOI FRIEND . HOW DO U THIS HIS FAMILY AND RELATIVES WILL FELL OMG . AT TIME I ASK MY SELF IF WE REALLY NEED FORCE OF ANY KIND IN NAIJA . SO SAD  RIP
Posted: at 6-01-2012 02:03 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lilisaintg at 6-01-2012 02:05 AM (12 years ago)
http://[flash=200,200] erro[/flash] HOW DO I THINKS HIS FAMILY AND RELATIVES WILL FEEL ABOUT THIS
Posted: at 6-01-2012 02:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Youngstoriez at 6-01-2012 02:12 AM (12 years ago)
 Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 6-01-2012 02:12 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- connell at 6-01-2012 02:13 AM (12 years ago)
Its dam unfortunate... but that serves as an example to others when u see army men on mission and they give u an oder... pls obey b4 u complain.... cos military men r not humans.... their mentalities had been changed while on recruit ground....RIP fela
Posted: at 6-01-2012 02:13 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- vicann at 6-01-2012 02:16 AM (12 years ago)
OOH MY GOD, R.I.P
Posted: at 6-01-2012 02:16 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Prinzce at 6-01-2012 02:19 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  6-01-2012 01:35 AM
A young man, Niyi Ehindero, was on Thursday allegedly shot dead by soldiers attached to Operation MESA Unit on Bada Street in Mushin area of Lagos.

Eyewitnesses told our correspondent that the soldiers shot Ehindero at close range in his car, when they went to the area to disperse hoodlums who were engaged in a fierce battle.

A friend of the deceased, who craved anonymity, said, “Ehindero and I just came to Bada Street to see a friend when we heard some gunshots.

“I ran into a nearby house but Ehindero was not fast enough. Eight soldiers ordered him to come out of his car but he argued with them. Suddenly, one of them shot him in the crotch and he died immediately.”

Hundreds of people gathered to see KUSH’S corpse, which was lying in a grey Toyota Highlander Sports Utility Van with number plate Lagos FF605 KRD.

Our correspondent learnt that another man identified simply as Wasiu was also shot in the leg by the soldiers.

The prolonged violence in the area recurred on Thursday as two factions of area boys engaged in a supremacy battle using guns and all manners of weapons.

It was learnt that many people sustained injuries while properties were vandalised in the violence which lasted for several hours.

The Fadeyi end of Ikorodu Road was littered with broken bottles and expended shells as well as bloodstains. Shops were locked and residents remained in their homes as the hoodlums took over the entire area.

The soldier, who headed the operation, and identified himself simply as Matthew, a Second Lieutenant, however told our correspondent that the victim was killed by the hoodlums.

He said, “We were on patrol when we realised that hoodlums had killed and injured many people. We have however arrested two of the hoodlums.

“The fight is a supremacy battle fuelled by thugs who wanted to control businesses in the area. I cannot say who started the fight but I know that because Lawani and Kadiri streets are economically buoyant, thugs from other areas always come to fight them.

“The sad thing is that innocent people either t sustained injuries or get killed when they start their fight.”

At 6pm, policemen attached to the Alakara Police Station were seen conveying the corpse to a patrol vehicle.

A resident who craved anonymity said, “He was killed by the soldiers. If the military authority is willing to investigate, all the residents are ready to testify. An autopsy will reveal that the bullet that killed him emanated from the guns of military men.”

It was learnt that Ehindero was in his 30s and was a contractor. He had two big trucks, which he used to supply sugar and rice to traders in Mushin.

He was married but had no child yet. He lived at 5, Oguntade Street, Maryland and had just returned from the United Kingdom on a business trip shortly before Christmas.

Ehindero, who was killed by OP MESA 33, was said to be a popular businessman in Mushin area where most of his customers are.

Hundreds of people gathered at the scene of his murder and rained curses on his killer and asked the Lagos State Government to invesigate his murder and brought the killers to book.

A man, who identified himself simply as Olawale, said, “How could they murder such a young and unarmed man like that in a broad day light?Even if they asked him to alight from his vehicle and he refused, is that enough to kill him?

“If they are interested in restoring peace in the area, they should have gone after the hoodlums who have been causing mayhem in the area for a long time. It is unfortunate that such a promising man should be unjustly killed in his prime like that. It is high time government restored law and order in the area.”

When contacted, the spokesperson for the state police command, Mr. Samuel Jinadu, denied any violence in Mushin.

“Don’t go and write what did not happen. There is no violence anywhere,” he said.

Please someone tell me, What is happening to Nigeria?Huh?? or am I mad?

That is the result of a lawless society. A society where some groups and individuals are more powerful than the state. A society where corruption of absolute power reigns. A society in which men in uniform are not meant to police but to rule and reign. It is a state of anarchy where no one is no ones friend and everyone is everyone`s enemy. A society where men that have official authority to take arms use them agains the ppl that legitimate this authority in the so called war against criminality and terrorism; war in disguise!
A society with a govt that says it must accomodate terrorism and war against humanity and the ppl keep calm and watch.
What do you expect?
More are yet to come!
Posted: at 6-01-2012 02:19 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- babyleslie at 6-01-2012 02:24 AM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
 Angry Angry Angry Angry
 :'( :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 6-01-2012 02:24 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benedeta at 6-01-2012 02:31 AM (12 years ago)
see me see guy people dey may u go kill like boko haram and he gang
Posted: at 6-01-2012 02:31 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- osesunday at 6-01-2012 02:41 AM (12 years ago)
eyahhhh, sorry
Posted: at 6-01-2012 02:41 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ifemylove at 6-01-2012 03:01 AM (12 years ago)
ur killer will never go unpunished....may ur gentle soul rest in peace....
Posted: at 6-01-2012 03:01 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fred1212 at 6-01-2012 03:07 AM (12 years ago)
Ah ah,Every seconds is RIP in Nigeria,God of mercy,pls come and take control...
Posted: at 6-01-2012 03:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- temitope15 at 6-01-2012 03:08 AM (12 years ago)
Nawa for Nigeria soldier why are they not face boko haram and they are killing innocent people for no reason, anyway there is no law in Nigeria, may he soul rest in perfect peace bcos dis is a painful death.
Posted: at 6-01-2012 03:08 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebonypride at 6-01-2012 03:24 AM (12 years ago)
what a pity, wrong place at the wrong time, may he soul rest in peace
Posted: at 6-01-2012 03:24 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 6-01-2012 04:34 AM (12 years ago)
 Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 6-01-2012 04:34 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Simon-Zeletus at 6-01-2012 04:46 AM (12 years ago)
Too bad for Nigeria Military and Police
Posted: at 6-01-2012 04:46 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- larry3 at 6-01-2012 05:12 AM (12 years ago)
DE are here boko haram kelen people why the Police can not go der? Nigeria now is indenja goodluck are you here all this are happening in your people as my brother sey that know Every seconds is RIP in Nigeria yes is wat happening? God?God?God?see my people is in phyuking country Call Nigeria
Posted: at 6-01-2012 05:12 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 5