Online Occupy Nigeria: Federal Ministry Of Transport Website Hacked!

Date: 06-01-2012 7:08 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 6-01-2012 07:08 PM (12 years ago)
A group of cyber hackivist, Naija Cyber Hactivist, has hacked and taken control of the website of the Federal Ministry of Transport,

www.fmt.gov.ng.

According to the group, it took the step to call for the demand on the federal government to revert to the old price of fuel at N65 per litre.

According to a statement released on its website, the group threatened further shut down of key websites of government parastatals until their demands are met.

They also threatened to bring down Nigeria’s webspace. “We will cripple Nigeria’s webspace and bring it to a grinding HALT TILL our
demands are met.

“We will not stop the attacks until petroleum subsidy is returned. This is just the beginning, we are from the internet. Expect us,” the group stated on its website.

According to the group, it is with the mission to ‘Hand over the whip to the horse.’

Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:08 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Swtezvikky at 6-01-2012 07:17 PM (12 years ago)
Ok,am in full supports of dat
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- embago at 6-01-2012 07:25 PM (12 years ago)
i double like this  Hackers.. well done job.....
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:25 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- abdulwahid at 6-01-2012 07:28 PM (12 years ago)
i love dat, lets hak dem, foolish animal which are insensitive to the plith of masses
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:28 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- toibeli at 6-01-2012 07:35 PM (12 years ago)
In addition to that, they may have to hack the website of Boko Haram so that we will know when to expect an attack.
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:35 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babebose at 6-01-2012 07:35 PM (12 years ago)
ha ha ha isn't this funny?
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- seungbadebo at 6-01-2012 07:35 PM (12 years ago)
i do not support any of this cos it further shows that Nigeria is at the verge of destruction. for pple who really understand what am trying to say, this development is like killing a mother to revive a sick child- who knows if the child is gonna survive? i can fore-see major violence outbreak if things continue to thread this path...
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- rolifaith at 6-01-2012 07:38 PM (12 years ago)
REALLY!! NO COMMENT
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:38 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- yackson at 6-01-2012 07:41 PM (12 years ago)
Development
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:41 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mediaexcell at 6-01-2012 07:46 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: seungbadebo on  6-01-2012 07:35 PM
i do not support any of this cos it further shows that Nigeria is at the verge of destruction. for pple who really understand what am trying to say, this development is like killing a mother to revive a sick child- who knows if the child is gonna survive? i can fore-see major violence outbreak if things continue to thread this path...
ur brain is functioning well unlike all these nametalkam wanna-be.. there s nothing applaudable about this act of wickedness.
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:46 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seungbadebo at 6-01-2012 07:50 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mediaexcell on  6-01-2012 07:46 PM
ur brain is functioning well unlike all these nametalkam wanna-be.. there s nothing applaudable about this act of wickedness.
i wonder why people are so happy abt the news. if only they knw the consequences of hacking.
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- emirateskyd at 6-01-2012 07:55 PM (12 years ago)
I hope MR nametalkam is saying the truth here. he likes adding salt n pepper, mumu.
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mediaexcell at 6-01-2012 08:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: seungbadebo on  6-01-2012 07:50 PM
i wonder why people are so happy abt the news. if only they knw the consequences of hacking.
they dont think of the aftermath of what they are doing...i dont support any increase in price of anything but then, most nigerians are so ignorant. imagine pple protesting and doing all sorts of things with no knowledge of what subsidy is.... if they are so good at hacking y dont they use their brain for something useful.... im sure nija is no where in the world of technology... rubbish
Posted: at 6-01-2012 08:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- doncc2004 at 6-01-2012 08:07 PM (12 years ago)
This is the spirit, i wish i can hack the ministry of finances' website..ride on guys
 Cool
Posted: at 6-01-2012 08:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mediaexcell at 6-01-2012 08:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: doncc2004 on  6-01-2012 08:07 PM
This is the spirit, i wish i can hack the ministry of finances' website..ride on guys
 Cool
is ppl like u that is giving nija the heats shes going through.... always ready to hacking, killing, kidnapping u wont think of anything good only to worsen the situation. im sure if u have the chance to kidnap jonah u would also do it.. thats the spirit.? smh
Posted: at 6-01-2012 08:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikayo at 6-01-2012 08:21 PM (12 years ago)
it is good, bt dey should was it wisely 4 d bettaness of odas
Posted: at 6-01-2012 08:21 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jideofor84 at 6-01-2012 08:42 PM (12 years ago)
Good news about time someone starts any action that will lead to dis intergration of Nigeria.  Enough of this fraud called one Nigeria, the union is based on cheating and it cannot stand for long. Jonatern or whatever is his name should be nigerias last president.
Posted: at 6-01-2012 08:42 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kehindeistijaba at 6-01-2012 08:44 PM (12 years ago)
wel done  i love that  too uuuuuu
Posted: at 6-01-2012 08:44 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- abledcharles at 6-01-2012 09:19 PM (12 years ago)
no problem....the web will be refreshed
Posted: at 6-01-2012 09:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bachelorette at 6-01-2012 09:24 PM (12 years ago)
Our father
whom at in Heaven
give us this day, our daily bread
and forgive us, our trespasses
as we forgive those, who tresspass against us
and lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from all evil
for NIGERIA is thine kindom
thy power and thy glory
forever and ever
AMEN!!!

Posted: at 6-01-2012 09:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4

1. Disgraceful Videos Of Student Bullying In Nigeria's Boarding School, Lead British School Abuja

2. Kenyan Police Reportedly Arrest Binance Executive, Nadeem Anjarwalla Who Fled Nigeria

3. Police, Ogun State Govt On Trail Of Killers Of Babcock University Lecturer

4. SAD: Five Missing Children Found Suffocated To Death Inside Car In Niger State

5. How Strange Illness Claims 8 Lives In Sokoto, 208 Cases Identified

6. Mercy Chinwo Not Aware EeZee Tee Treated Me Unfairly – Producer Dr Roy Says After Calling Her

7. Total Blackout Hits Three States As Vandals Destroy TCN Towers

8. Many Dead As Two Navy Helicopters Crash After Colliding Mid-Air In Malaysia

9. NSCDC Intercepts 10 'Potential' Human Trafficking Victims In FCT

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo