Goodluck Jonathan Cuts Salary Of All Political Office Holders By 25% (Page 2)

Date: 07-01-2012 9:40 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- danielchioboy at 7-01-2012 10:17 PM (12 years ago)
BRAVO to Jonathan, your broadcast was briliant nd enlightning. nigeria needs u. i always pray dat God will open d eyes of Nigerians to know who d real enemies are. May God reveal those behind all d disturbances in Nigeria. God bless Nigeria
Posted: at 7-01-2012 10:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- emirateskyd at 7-01-2012 10:20 PM (12 years ago)
stupid man, this is just politics.... political office holders do not depend on their salary, they are all billionaires. He has already bribed them, they will get double of their salary in a backyard ghana must go deal. Some people are already getting fooled by what badluck is saying, he is just trying to prevent Monday's strike/protest. Thief!....................that is if this story is true Roll Eyes Lips Sealed
Posted: at 7-01-2012 10:20 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- vantheo at 7-01-2012 10:26 PM (12 years ago)
Still doesn't favour d people. He should reduce it by 50%

Posted: at 7-01-2012 10:26 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- lifedestiny at 7-01-2012 10:38 PM (12 years ago)
soon we are going to improve, let them allow him to arrange this nation, leaders lead by example, step by step.
Posted: at 7-01-2012 10:38 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- babyleslie at 7-01-2012 10:39 PM (12 years ago)
Anyway, one yr is enough to know if they'll will be changes after all these talk talk...God help Nigeria!
Posted: at 7-01-2012 10:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Seanbarnabas at 7-01-2012 10:40 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: remymartins on  7-01-2012 09:52 PM
Hahahahahah and this war go start from Government house hahahahahahah i no fit laugh oooooooooooo

I No fit laugh my broda......Ronaldo how farrrrrrrrrrrr..........
Posted: at 7-01-2012 10:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kattie77 at 7-01-2012 10:40 PM (12 years ago)
If this is true then its a welcome development
Posted: at 7-01-2012 10:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Obitexa at 7-01-2012 10:42 PM (12 years ago)
Good step GEJ, keep it up! Only your actions can speak for you now.
Posted: at 7-01-2012 10:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- edobaking at 7-01-2012 10:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: emirateskyd on  7-01-2012 10:20 PM
stupid man, this is just politics.... political office holders do not depend on their salary, they are all billionaires. He has already bribed them, they will get double of their salary in a backyard ghana must go deal. Some people are already getting fooled by what badluck is saying, he is just trying to prevent Monday's strike/protest. Thief!....................that is if this story is true Roll Eyes Lips Sealed
what ever, ur hatred is hatred, he do good or bad its hatred.
Posted: at 7-01-2012 10:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Muzzing at 7-01-2012 10:45 PM (12 years ago)
 Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 7-01-2012 10:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 7-01-2012 10:53 PM (12 years ago)
long over due
Posted: at 7-01-2012 10:53 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 7-01-2012 10:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ifemylove on  7-01-2012 09:50 PM
i smell war between dem

no
it will only make them take more bribe
Posted: at 7-01-2012 10:55 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- deetom03 at 7-01-2012 10:57 PM (12 years ago)
BROS GEJ. KEEP YOUR WORDS TO AVOID PROBLEM IN NIGERIA. BECAUSE WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH OF THIS IN THE PAST. NOW YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT JOB OPPORTUNITY. WHO ARE THE OPPORTUNITY.  MIND YOU EVERYONE HERE. IF YOU ARE NOT A POLITICIAN . NONE OF YOUR FAMILY WON'T HAVE SINGLE ONE OR SMELL OUT OF THE JOB OPPORTUNITY. BELIEVE ME OR NOT. BUT LET'S WAIT AND SEE...........
Posted: at 7-01-2012 10:57 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- yackson at 7-01-2012 10:59 PM (12 years ago)
Bribery and corruption
Posted: at 7-01-2012 10:59 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 7-01-2012 11:01 PM (12 years ago)
yes
Posted: at 7-01-2012 11:01 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- obuekwa at 7-01-2012 11:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bachelorette on  7-01-2012 09:50 PM
Bravo!!!
Na my name be dat o
Posted: at 7-01-2012 11:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Prinzce at 7-01-2012 11:18 PM (12 years ago)
A long awaited policy. The anual cost of servicing the different ministries and political offices in Nigeria is as high as the total expenditure of some European countries. A Nigerian minister attends meetings that does not require Nigeria`s presence with over 20 men. Where Mr. president is involved, 2 Jets full of pple (representatives of the Nigeria`oligarchy and Mr. president`s Godfathers among others) will be made available. Does any Nigerian know how much a Nigerian senator, a member of the federal House of Representative, a minister, or even Mr. president takes home monthly for doing nothing? Do you know how much Nigeria spend if a government representative other countries visit Nigeria? This are areas that need urgent amendments.

Deregulation is good. It allows for fair competition. Fair competition does the economy good
Removal of subsidies from some imported products is not the worst thing. As a matter of fact, that could change a country for good.

BUT, it this the right time for it when we know that a lot other things can be done that will bring better results? Our "small" neighbour Niger was able to build a refinary within a few months. why can`t Nigeria refine it`s oil and stop importation of it`s own oil? It`s chameful! Côte d'Ivoire refines it`s oil, it doesn`t import. The excess from the anual salaries of just a few political office holders in Nigeria will buid 15 refinaries. Why chasing shadow when the object itself is in our court?
Nigeria!
As long as this will not affect the middle and lower class civil servants, it`s long over due!!!
Posted: at 7-01-2012 11:18 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- whocare1 at 7-01-2012 11:20 PM (12 years ago)
this is wat we are taking abt and i hope it work........bcs ur sit is at take GoogLuck..J
Posted: at 7-01-2012 11:20 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- seajob at 7-01-2012 11:31 PM (12 years ago)
i have directed, i have ordered, i have ensured, .... so so i have, i have. abeg make we hear word. get our refineries functioning and we won't be discussing this fuel subsidy removal bullshit. we export crude to re-import refined oil. doesn't that sound ridiculous? shouldn't we be refining our crude oil here in Nigeria like Libya does. do you think if we refine our crude oil, there ever will be the issue of fuel subsidy removal. annoyingly, nothing was mentioned in this sugar coated speech about getting our refineries working in the short possible of time. GEJ, whether you reduce Govt workers salary or not, whether you put a stop to oversea travel or not, all we know is that we wont accept fuel subsidy removal. you guys in govt have other ways of embezzling money, so all these ones you pointed out you want to check, is only a smoke screen. counting down to operation occupy Nigeria. 
Posted: at 7-01-2012 11:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dreadlockdejesu at 7-01-2012 11:34 PM (12 years ago)
Our presidents speech concentrates on reducing the cost of transport. but what of the cost of food, and all other basic commodities? is he going to provide trucks for farmers too? or are is his buses going to transport food items too? i wonder how 1600 buses will serve 779 local gov. in the country. He is clueless
Posted: at 7-01-2012 11:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7