Goodluck Jonathan Cuts Salary Of All Political Office Holders By 25% (Page 5)

Date: 07-01-2012 9:40 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7
- chubby587 at 8-01-2012 02:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quite impressive
Posted: at 8-01-2012 02:08 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 8-01-2012 02:41 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: donuche on  8-01-2012 02:44 AM
he can not deceive us.

yes
Posted: at 8-01-2012 02:41 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- imoc at 8-01-2012 02:43 PM (12 years ago)
ok now i been looking to see what will happen next ,., Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 8-01-2012 02:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mcdaudu at 8-01-2012 03:06 PM (12 years ago)
I pray for God intervention upon Nigerian
Posted: at 8-01-2012 03:06 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ezeebere at 8-01-2012 03:50 PM (12 years ago)
I THANK GOODLUCK JONATHAN FOR THIS CALCULATED PLANS AND SPEECH.
WE HUMAN BEINGS, INCLUDING NIGERIANS, AWAYS MAKE HASTY CONCLUSIONS.
I WAS ASHAMED WHEN I SAW MY FELLOW NIGERIANS DEMONSTRATING IN LONDON AGAINST GOODLUCK JONATHAN'S OIL SUBSIDY REMOVAL, WITHOUT FIRST OF ALL FINDING OUT THE REASON FOR HIS ACTION. THEY FORGOT THAT IN NIGERIA, PETROL, AFTER THE REMOVAL OF THE SUBSIDY IS NOW N138.00 PER LITRE, WHILE IN ENGLAND, PETROL IS SOLD ABOUT #134.99 PER LITRE, WHICH IS EQUIVALENT TO N337.68. IF NAIRA IS EXCHANGED AT N252.00 FOR A POUND. YET THE BRITISH IN NIGERIA HAVE NOT GONE ON RAMPAGE AGAINST THEIR GOVERNMENT.
HOWEVER, GOODLUCK, REMEMBER THAT YOU WILL DISAPPOINT US IF YOU DO NOT IMPLEMENT THESE YOUR ENCOURAGING WORDS.  
Posted: at 8-01-2012 03:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- reymondokeze at 8-01-2012 04:07 PM (12 years ago)
ofcus they dont need the salary, looting will make it up 100 times
Posted: at 8-01-2012 04:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dayoforyou at 8-01-2012 04:22 PM (12 years ago)
BRAVO!!!!
Posted: at 8-01-2012 04:22 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- egwu1 at 8-01-2012 04:31 PM (12 years ago)
Oga badluck,you governors are they after their salary?Huh??Can their salary buy them all the have abroad?Huh??Stop play with Nigerians..
Posted: at 8-01-2012 04:31 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Oguala at 8-01-2012 05:30 PM (12 years ago)
All is lie it has been a long time we have been hearing promises GUJ but it will be good if you carry all this you promise out and. secondly i beg you in the name of God to call back the Nigeria Ambassador in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia and send him to hell because he don't know anything about diplomatic job. All he do here is to drag prostitution's with guys in the city and bringing sham to Nigeria. a lot of Nigerian's are in deportive for months suffering because no money to buy them ticket and send them back home. and the stupid Ambassador is here busy from one hotel to another. we the nigeria citizen in Malaysia are very angry about the man if you people don't act fast we will kill him buy our selves   
Posted: at 8-01-2012 05:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- deetom03 at 8-01-2012 05:40 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ezeebere on  8-01-2012 03:50 PM
I THANK GOODLUCK JONATHAN FOR THIS CALCULATED PLANS AND SPEECH.
WE HUMAN BEINGS, INCLUDING NIGERIANS, AWAYS MAKE HASTY CONCLUSIONS.
I WAS ASHAMED WHEN I SAW MY FELLOW NIGERIANS DEMONSTRATING IN LONDON AGAINST GOODLUCK JONATHAN'S OIL SUBSIDY REMOVAL, WITHOUT FIRST OF ALL FINDING OUT THE REASON FOR HIS ACTION. THEY FORGOT THAT IN NIGERIA, PETROL, AFTER THE REMOVAL OF THE SUBSIDY IS NOW N138.00 PER LITRE, WHILE IN ENGLAND, PETROL IS SOLD ABOUT #134.99 PER LITRE, WHICH IS EQUIVALENT TO N337.68. IF NAIRA IS EXCHANGED AT N252.00 FOR A POUND. YET THE BRITISH IN NIGERIA HAVE NOT GONE ON RAMPAGE AGAINST THEIR GOVERNMENT.
HOWEVER, GOODLUCK, REMEMBER THAT YOU WILL DISAPPOINT US IF YOU DO NOT IMPLEMENT THESE YOUR ENCOURAGING WORDS.  

YOUR COMMENT IS TOTALLY OUT OF SENSE. HOW DO YOU WANT NIGERIAN IN UK TO PROTEST ABOUT UK PETROLIUM ISSUE. YOU SHOULDN'T HAVE COMPARE UK WITH NIGERIA. YOU ARE COMPARE ADVANCE COUNTRY LIKE UK WITH CHEAP NIGERIA. I DON'T WANT TO SAY MY LAST WORD TO YOU. I RESPECT YOU. PLEASE STOP POST SUCH A COMMENT HERE OKAY. YOU TALK LIKE WHO NEVER CROSS LAGOS BRIDGE BEFORE. I CAN FEEL SOME JEALOUS IN YOU OVER THESE GUYS IN UK. WHAT OUR LEADERS DID WITH MONEY THEY MAKE FROM PETROLIUM SECTOR OVER YEARS AGO SINCE #20 NAIRA PER LITTLE. WE CAN'T BOOST OF ACURATE LIGHT. MAXIMUM HEALTH, GOOD ROOD, AGRICULTURE DOWN FROM 92% TO 16%. NO WATER. NO JOB OPPORTUNITY. NO SECURITY. WE SHOULD RESPECT OUR LAW. IN UK THEY RESPECT THEIR. LAW IN NIGERIA IS FOR THE POOR. NOT RICH PEOPLE. ONCE YOU ARE RISH IN NIGERIA . THEN YOU ARE ABOVE THE LAW. UK HAS BEEN GOOD AND ADVANCE BEFORE THEY CAME TO COLONIZED NIGERIAN SINCE 1960 WE CAN'T BOOST OF ANYTHING BUT CORRUPTION. PEOPLE ARE INPORT ICE BLOCK FROM BENIN REPUBLIC WITH DIRTY WATER. COTE ME IF AM WRONG. YOU CAN ASK ANYONE WHO LIVE AROUND SEME BORDER BADAGRY. SO BRODA KEEP YOUR DIRTY MOUTH SHORT BEFORE FELLOW NIGERIAN WE SHORT IT FOR YOU. YOU SHOULD BE FLOG WITH KANE WITH GEJ BELIEVE ME.
Posted: at 8-01-2012 05:40 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossymark at 8-01-2012 06:26 PM (12 years ago)
May be this will lead to my advantage......
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- loveumah at 8-01-2012 06:40 PM (12 years ago)
piease if a ma ask wit the so call good leck  woman are you see all this tin  oh my God how can nigerlan tak a woman ask a litha  well i know good leck is not a man it your a man good leck am tell you it your a man ya cant you at ask a man fool for you good leck ooooooooooooooooooooooooGod well not  foegiv you in all this  are you thar
Posted: at 8-01-2012 06:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- MegaOneplusone at 8-01-2012 07:20 PM (12 years ago)
GEJ?Huh??? WAKE ME UP WHEN REVOLUTION START Angry
Posted: at 8-01-2012 07:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- italianjob at 8-01-2012 07:48 PM (12 years ago)
To all of you my brothers and sisters at home, i want to let you know that this goverment is trying to revive our economy using this formula of removing govt subsidy on petroleum products. it is a good thing as i can see it if the so said address by our president should be carried out as stated. we have only today to cry and all the rest of our lives to laugh. thesame happened here in italy to revive italian economy which has been already recessed. this was realised under an economic technical govt which was formed on appoitment not even democracy again cos the political bodies has failed to revive the economy so an appointment was made appointing a professor in economy to rule and revive the state´s economy. today we are living in an increased fuel prices and some other measures which has been taken to do this are drastically exhausting but we have no option than to live for a better tomorrow. Thanks to all of you who may must have understand this.
Posted: at 8-01-2012 07:48 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- buchiike at 8-01-2012 07:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: deetom03 on  8-01-2012 05:40 PM

YOUR COMMENT IS TOTALLY OUT OF SENSE. HOW DO YOU WANT NIGERIAN IN UK TO PROTEST ABOUT UK PETROLIUM ISSUE. YOU SHOULDN'T HAVE COMPARE UK WITH NIGERIA. YOU ARE COMPARE ADVANCE COUNTRY LIKE UK WITH CHEAP NIGERIA. I DON'T WANT TO SAY MY LAST WORD TO YOU. I RESPECT YOU. PLEASE STOP POST SUCH A COMMENT HERE OKAY. YOU TALK LIKE WHO NEVER CROSS LAGOS BRIDGE BEFORE. I CAN FEEL SOME JEALOUS IN YOU OVER THESE GUYS IN UK. WHAT OUR LEADERS DID WITH MONEY THEY MAKE FROM PETROLIUM SECTOR OVER YEARS AGO SINCE #20 NAIRA PER LITTLE. WE CAN'T BOOST OF ACURATE LIGHT. MAXIMUM HEALTH, GOOD ROOD, AGRICULTURE DOWN FROM 92% TO 16%. NO WATER. NO JOB OPPORTUNITY. NO SECURITY. WE SHOULD RESPECT OUR LAW. IN UK THEY RESPECT THEIR. LAW IN NIGERIA IS FOR THE POOR. NOT RICH PEOPLE. ONCE YOU ARE RISH IN NIGERIA . THEN YOU ARE ABOVE THE LAW. UK HAS BEEN GOOD AND ADVANCE BEFORE THEY CAME TO COLONIZED NIGERIAN SINCE 1960 WE CAN'T BOOST OF ANYTHING BUT CORRUPTION. PEOPLE ARE INPORT ICE BLOCK FROM BENIN REPUBLIC WITH DIRTY WATER. COTE ME IF AM WRONG. YOU CAN ASK ANYONE WHO LIVE AROUND SEME BORDER BADAGRY. SO BRODA KEEP YOUR DIRTY MOUTH SHORT BEFORE FELLOW NIGERIAN WE SHORT IT FOR YOU. YOU SHOULD BE FLOG WITH KANE WITH GEJ BELIEVE ME.
I beg no blame poeple wey never live outside naija before, no be dem fault. dem think sey naija dey grow, na him make some of them dey use naija dey compare advance countrys but dem no know sey na naija carry last among the whole country wey i don see for my life.
Posted: at 8-01-2012 07:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chid0n at 8-01-2012 08:26 PM (12 years ago)
WOW
Posted: at 8-01-2012 08:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ILOVEIT at 8-01-2012 08:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on  7-01-2012 09:40 PM
In an effort to salvage the forth coming national strike, the president announced the reduction of salaries of all government officials and political office holders by just 25% and cutting down all foreign trip expenses by 25%.

i wonder how this will help reduce the rocketing price of items?

Full text of the president's broadcast

what kind of salary slash is that huh Huh? when non of you depends on your salaries.abeg make una go seat down for gutter.you can only deceive the fools.

Posted: at 8-01-2012 08:36 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Vincas at 8-01-2012 08:36 PM (12 years ago)
Mr. Badluck, are u not ashame to voice out to we all nigerians that only the neccessary oversee trips will be granted by ur goverment? U mean before now Mr President u have be funding both neccessary und unneccessary oversee trips? What a shame!!! U need  to resign for this open self confession. Again, is´t only the subsidy money that u will use to finance all the mentioned projects from infrastructure to healthcare? What about the budget that have been allocated for those projectS b4 now? Come on  Mr. Badluck, fool yourself not me. U can fool some ppl sometimes but u cannot fool all the ppl all the time.
Posted: at 8-01-2012 08:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 8-01-2012 08:39 PM (12 years ago)
guud for them if only they will sign it into law, make the governemt office look less interest
Posted: at 8-01-2012 08:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 1daful at 8-01-2012 09:30 PM (12 years ago)
I have this feeling that this man is under remote control.

Posted: at 8-01-2012 09:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

10. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

11. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

12. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

19. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

20. Lady, Hajara Yusuf Pours Hot Cooking Oil On Man Over N100 In Adamawa