...'' Girl insult Reverend father inside d church ''... (Page 7)

Date: 11-01-2012 12:01 am (12 years ago) | Author: Priceless Adeniyi Tunde jewel
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 19
- Ajento at 11-01-2012 06:12 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Majestic3xd on 11-01-2012 04:49 PM
let me RE-refer you to ur own Qoute mr know bible, Romans 14:1, 4, 10-12. Do not judge anyone bcos each of us will be accountable to God... then i Refer you to your coment too, Obviously, given most of the responses am reading hear not too many know the scripture including the reverend himself. Catholics hardly know the scriptures bcos they have a resital that they follow 99.99% of the time denying themselves the knowledge of reading the Bible.   you have judged, even i my self hav judged u, and anyother person who comes in between us has also judged 1 of us... so i bliv wat u do is gaze at ur bible n thumpert without understandin n later qoute it furiosely out of CONTEX... wen ur pastor repented did he tell u he attacked the man of God that changed his life? JESUS preached the word of GOD but lived among men, JOHN d Baptiz preached d same word of GOD but lived in d forest. the ways of people differs so dont go on a 1 way cuz every1 doesnt behave same way.. u read the bible like u read a novel, wat do u tink u read to know the scripture more than those who put their lives in it n notin else.. on d scripture part i can stand ur pastor (not u ok) n he will not hav a tin to say cuz he just practiced it like i am doing too...  

dont know y this subsidy holiday is keeping me here..

@Majestic3xd, for some reason you seem  to be a very angry fellow. Could the reason for your anger be as a result of your "subsidy holiday"? Boy, give yourself a break and quit hating. I might read or gaze at the Bible  like a novel, one thing for sure, I got something out of it better than you and your so called reverend and  according to you " those who put their lives in it n notin else". Other than your unintelligent gibberish trash on the post, you have not been able to make any sensible or reasonable reference to anything whatsoever, be it the Bible, journal or any other scriptural material. You are catholic, and you have proved  me  right. If i may ask, why did you not read my Bible quote before turning your focus on me?? Do you have phobia for reading the Bible?? I am almost sure you read the original post and from your bla bla response to my comment  its very apparent the you did not understand what you read about the story. The reverend in the post verbally attacked  the girl first and unfortunately for him she responded the way she knew best. My pastor on the other hand was never attacked the day she ventured into the church. Had she been attacked, who knows how she would have responded. With these explanations, don't you think that you are the one taking things out of context?? My pastor is a she not a he! Besides, no man of God changed her life but God himself did. According to you the ways of people are different, but why can't you and the reverend realise that and let them be?? Does being a priest or catholic make a  person God?? "on d scripture part i can stand ur pastor (not u ok)" You don't need to understand my point of view on this issue or any other because I don't care. Next time if you find it so irresistible to respond to my comment,  please  make sure its more coherent and make sure not to write in Lingo(abbreviated English) so that I can understand you better.
Posted: at 11-01-2012 06:12 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- edobaking at 11-01-2012 06:27 PM (12 years ago)
the reverend father is very wrong why will he  send  her out of the church, every single soul is important to christ maybe she came becouse she know she needed salvation, God will not be happy 4 what the reverend father did, why would he drive a soul that was about to be save by God away, why would he call her a doughter of jezibel in the first place, any way God will jodge on the last day, becouse he will definatly ask most men of God what they did with the soul he directed to them  Angry Angry God is not intrested in what people wear God is a spirite he doese not see ur flesh  or what u puthing on but ur heart and soul. Angry Angry..
Posted: at 11-01-2012 06:27 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- edobaking at 11-01-2012 06:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: vicky_guz on 11-01-2012 06:10 PM
The so-called reverend father must have being sleeping with her dats why she had d gut 2 put on those dresses and talked back @ him.
smart comment.
Posted: at 11-01-2012 06:29 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Priceless-jewel at 11-01-2012 06:31 PM (12 years ago)
Vickyyyyyyy!... U better say wat u knw o,b4 u bring condemnation to urself @ vicky
Posted: at 11-01-2012 06:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 11-01-2012 06:41 PM (12 years ago)
Dat girl does nt come to seek salvation, she alone knws wat she came for...... For those dat came for salvation, let me refer u to my post in page 8. Go read it up and u will knw y i said she didnt come 4 salvation
Posted: at 11-01-2012 06:41 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 11-01-2012 06:50 PM (12 years ago)
The so-called reverend father must have being sleeping with her dats why she had d gut 2 put on those dresses and talked back @ him.
Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 11-01-2012 06:50 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ajento at 11-01-2012 07:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Majestic3xd on 11-01-2012 05:18 PM

are u telling us JESUS was wroung wen he attacked n chased out those selling in his temple? ur bible knowledge is so disappointing.. just a litle section from (Matthew 21:12) ‘MY HOUSE SHALL BE CALLED A HOUSE OF PRAYER’; but you are making it a ROBBERS DEN  ..
now what was a girl who is n was not ready to humble herself n accept GOD doing dressed up to the house of GOD like a club star?
so u can wear boxers n singlet to ur church? when GOD sent Prophet JONAH to warn the city of Nineveh of destruction that will befall them in 40days( book of Jonah 3), JONAH was so angry with the city more as GOD was, but if i may tell you that the only reason that city of Nineveh was spared n forgiven was nothing else but their effort to repent and that of their KING, GOD saw their effort n forgave them. read verse6- When the news reached the king of Nineveh, he rose from his throne, took off his royal robes, covered himself with sackcloth and sat down in the dust.
vers10-When God saw what they did and how they turned from their evil ways, he had compassion and did not bring upon them the destruction he had threatened.

That girl put no effort n never came to be forgiven..

I am sure that it is for the reason of your twisted catholic faith that you want to compare that reverend to Christ. Jesus chased out traders from the  temple because they OCCUPIED the temple for the sole purpose of TRADING......... you got that?? The girl on the other hand came to church to WORSHIP on a SUNDAY..........you got that  too?? Why trying to mix APPLE with ORANGES?? Even a 5 year old can spot the differences in these situations. By the way who told you that the girl refused to humble herself before God?? She was publicly insulted by a reverend, and that's OK by you??. If the reverend was so concerned, he should have invited her to a corner and advice her like a father, is there anything wrong with an approach like that in the catholic faith?? Why would the reverend not judge the girl by the content of her character first instead of her outfit first?? If everybody starting judging every catholic reverend going by the story of others molesting young boys would that make it fair?? Bros, learn more to change the way of your thinking. My knowledge of the scripture might be disappointing to you, yours to me is twisted, uninformed, childish and stupendous.  
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pjnculture at 11-01-2012 07:09 PM (12 years ago)
I now see reasons why evil doers get increasing,holding strong forces and will never cease popularity even while living among us
If a thing should happen and normally it's beyond the normalcy,i don't see anything so heavy to rebuking it.
Don't be surprise,if by any means the priest gets to her reach,she could even respond to that rebuke with an act of harming (naive)  the priest of God
Hmmmmmm let our parents please please put more effort in child up-bringing
but here in naija,somebody will misbehave and score it free just because there were people who will come-up with their views and judgement.
Lets train a child in the way of righteousness so as when he/she grows will follow the footsteps of righteousness
Please lets learn to cal a speck a speck and doing that will invade more of evil that spread wildly
we the diaspora are sick and tired of reading from the websites allover the world how our well blessed country is turning to something else.
GOD bless Nigeria
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:09 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- MissAyo at 11-01-2012 07:17 PM (12 years ago)
@zion7zion totally agree with ur post!!! it is always the "so called" christians or saved ones that r da most judgemental n @imoc please don't sterotype americans it is people like you that continue to spread this ridiculous hate between african americans and africans here in the usa, please stop u sound ignorant, educate urself, travel, n be exposed to more than a few americans before u sterotype us all, bcuz believe me there r many negative sterotypes about nigerians here in the usa............geesh!!!!! only a ignorant person would make such comment, luv everybody n no matter if ur from america, africa, canada, wherever no one race of people can be sterotyped bcuz people are individuals not defined by their orgin, but who they are on the inside
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- interpo77 at 11-01-2012 07:18 PM (12 years ago)
she is possessed of evil serpent, she has her opportunity now to give her life to christ or she may perish , ohh God of mercy, perdon this little girl, she knows nothing
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:18 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Prinzce at 11-01-2012 07:28 PM (12 years ago)
The reverend father is sick!
He doesen`t even know what his job is.
I don`t like using Bible passages but I think it might be important here. Jesus said, he hasn`t come for the righteous, but for sinners. He commanded hid disciples and said, go to all corners of the earth and preach the gospel...
The primary duty of a man of God is to go in search of sinners, preach the gospel to them and baptize them if they are willing. Nursing them in the way of God, praying for them, giving them Mass...are secondary functions.

In this case however, the young lady, who we might probably call sinner, was able to find God herself. Instead of the so called man of God to grab the golden opportunity and do his job, he started calling the young girl names.

Lucky him he is in Africa where servants rule their masters. Otherwise, he will now be answering cases of verbal assault in court and will be spending days & nights in police costody. It`s only in Africa that supposed men of God slap, beat up, attack and assault people without facing the wrath of the law

Bytheway, what is your problem with the way people choose to dress?
Nigerians are killing themselve on the street right now in search of democracy, freedom and liberty.
What is democracy?
What is freedom?
What is liberty?
You think democracy (political participation right, religious and political freedom) comes without individual liberty?

Open your eyes! This is 21th century!
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Majestic3xd at 11-01-2012 07:31 PM (12 years ago)

just as many of them n pastors too have been sleeping with you... LEG WEH DEY WAKA ANYHOW NA ONLY EYE WEH DEY LOOK ANYHOW THEY SEE AM Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes..
i am so sure thats how u made ur discovery cuz thats wat u do with somany pastors mayb to get husband n prists to get maney.if not how u go know? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
. we need to repent oohh, or eh go hard us
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ajento at 11-01-2012 07:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Prinzce on 11-01-2012 07:28 PM
The reverend father is sick!
He doesen`t even know what his job is.
I don`t like using Bible passages but I think it might be important here. Jesus said, he hasn`t come for the righteous, but for sinners. He commanded hid disciples and said, go to all corners of the earth and preach the gospel...
The primary duty of a man of God is to go in search of sinners, preach the gospel to them and baptize them if they are willing. Nursing them in the way of God, praying for them, giving them Mass...are secondary functions.

In this case however, the young lady, who we might probably call sinner, was able to find God herself. Instead of the so called man of God to grab the golden opportunity and do his job, he started calling the young girl names.

Lucky him he is in Africa where servants rule their masters. Otherwise, he will now be answering cases of verbal assault in court and will be spending days & nights in police costody. It`s only in Africa that supposed men of God slap, beat up, attack and assault people without facing the wrath of the law

Bytheway, what is your problem with the way people choose to dress?
Nigerians are killing themselve on the street right now in search of democracy, freedom and liberty.
What is democracy?
What is freedom?
What is liberty?
You think democracy (political participation right, religious and political freedom) comes without individual liberty?

Open your eyes! This is 21th century!

Bros, thank you for that truth.
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:35 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ajento at 11-01-2012 07:47 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Majestic3xd on 11-01-2012 07:31 PM
just as many of them n pastors too have been sleeping with you... LEG WEH DEY WAKA ANYHOW NA ONLY EYE WEH DEY LOOK ANYHOW THEY SEE AM Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes..
i am so sure thats how u made ur discovery cuz thats wat u do with somany pastors mayb to get husband n prists to get maney.if not how u go know? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes. we need to repent oohh, or eh go hard us

Bros, why are you so angry?? Don't you know that there is sense in every nonsense??
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:47 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 11-01-2012 07:48 PM (12 years ago)
Just passing....

Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:48 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Majestic3xd at 11-01-2012 07:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Ajento on 11-01-2012 07:01 PM
I am sure that it is for the reason of your twisted catholic faith that you want to compare that reverend to Christ. Jesus chased out traders from the  temple because they OCCUPIED the temple for the sole purpose of TRADING......... you got that?? The girl on the other hand came to church to WORSHIP on a SUNDAY..........you got that  too?? Why trying to mix APPLE with ORANGES?? Even a 5 year old can spot the differences in these situations. By the way who told you that the girl refused to humble herself before God?? She was publicly insulted by a reverend, and that's OK by you??. If the reverend was so concerned, he should have invited her to a corner and advice her like a father, is there anything wrong with an approach like that in the catholic faith?? Why would the reverend not judge the girl by the content of her character first instead of her outfit first?? If everybody starting judging every catholic reverend going by the story of others molesting young boys would that make it fair?? Bros, learn more to change the way of your thinking. My knowledge of the scripture might be disappointing to you, yours to me is twisted, uninformed, childish and stupendous.  

sory for that ok, but how com u just bragged about the bible n insulted catholics for not knowing the bible n spending 99% of their time doing nothing wit d bible, n now just 1 cathilic decided to go into bible talks with u n u running away from the bible into logics? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes,,  i leave u with this adage: THE SLUGGISHNESS OF A CAT DOESNT MAKE IT FOOLISH or DULL.. well u have a woman as a pastor so i can understand.. but let me refer u to to a bible verse as u requested we do  1 Timothy 2:12 I do not permit a woman to teach or to have authority over a man; she must be silent. For Adam was formed first, then Eve. And Adam was not the one deceived let me stop at d verse 14 so u dont think am being insulting with d bible like u said but u forget that u d1 who kept hitting that we shoul quote bible.. U STARTED IT I JUST TRIED TO FINISH IT.. no hard feelings my brother. THANKS
Posted: at 11-01-2012 07:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Priceless-jewel at 11-01-2012 08:04 PM (12 years ago)
I asked u guys for ur views,nt blasphemy...pls guys,lets nt bring condemnatn upon ourselves by d things we say
Posted: at 11-01-2012 08:04 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- brosby at 11-01-2012 08:09 PM (12 years ago)
I DONT BLAME THE REVEREND FATHER. THE OPEN SPACE UNDER THOSE LEGS CAN TURN HIS DOWN BELOW  AROUND.
Posted: at 11-01-2012 08:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Prinzce at 11-01-2012 08:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Majestic3xd on 11-01-2012 07:54 PM
sory for that ok, but how com u just bragged about the bible n insulted catholics for not knowing the bible n spending 99% of their time doing nothing wit d bible, n now just 1 cathilic decided to go into bible talks with u n u running away from the bible into logics? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes,,  i leave u with this adage: THE SLUGGISHNESS OF A CAT DOESNT MAKE IT FOOLISH or DULL.. well u have a woman as a pastor so i can understand.. but let me refer u to to a bible verse as u requested we do  1 Timothy 2:12 I do not permit a woman to teach or to have authority over a man; she must be silent. For Adam was formed first, then Eve. And Adam was not the one deceived let me stop at d verse 14 so u dont think am being insulting with d bible like u said but u forget that u d1 who kept hitting that we shoul quote bible.. U STARTED IT I JUST TRIED TO FINISH IT.. no hard feelings my brother. THANKS

Interesting argument dear!

Could you please tell me in what context Paul was saying that to Timothy?
Posted: at 11-01-2012 08:16 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- temitope15 at 11-01-2012 08:17 PM (12 years ago)
SHE WNT TO SELL MARKET
Posted: at 11-01-2012 08:17 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 ... 19