Man Drugs Wife, Sells Baby For N350k

Date: 14-01-2012 9:06 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Kimberlybrown
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 14-01-2012 09:06 PM (12 years ago)
A 26-year old man, Ibrahim Oladele who drugged his wife, Damilola Balogun after she delivered her baby boy and sold the baby to an Onitsha-based business woman, Umeokoli Rebecca for N350,000 has been arrested and arraigned.

Oladele, who hails from Ekiti state, was charged before an Ikeja magistrate’s court sitting in Ojokoro, Alagbado, Lagos State, southwest Nigeria with conspiracy and stealing.

He was charged along with two medical doctors, Dr. Okosun Timothy Olugbemi, 36, and Adesina Sultu, 33, the nurse that delivered the baby Mrs. Adetutu Abiola as well as Rebecca who bought the baby.

P.M.NEWS gathered that Oladele, who lives at 19, Ilupeju Street, Alagbado, a suburb of Lagos, took his wife to a private hospital at Bariga where she was delivered of a baby boy after which the shady deal was sealed.

P.M.NEWS learnt that after Damilola was successfully delivered of her baby, the doctors, with the consent of Oladele, alleged drugged the woman and she slept off. This afforded them the opportunity to steal and sell the baby.

Rebecca who resides in Onitsha, Anambra State and could not bear a child of her own was contacted to buy the baby for N350,000.

She was given the certificate of birth.

She took the baby to her base in Anambra State and not quite long that she was celebrating her success in getting a baby boy she was searching for years, that her joy turned to bitter experience. Damilola suspected a foul play days after she regained consciousness and the matter was reported to the police.

Rebecca was arrested in Anambra and brought to Lagos with the child. She is now facing a criminal charge of stealing the baby.

Oladele was also arrested and his confession led to the arrest of the accomplices.

The prosecutor, Mr. Thomas Nurudeen told the court that the suspects conspired and sold the baby which was later recovered in Anambra state. They pleaded not guilty.

The presiding magistrate, Mrs. A.F. Adeeyo granted them bail in the sum of N200,000 with two responsible sureties.

The matter has been adjourned till 4 May, 2012 for hearing.Via PM News.

Posted: at 14-01-2012 09:06 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryclaret at 14-01-2012 09:41 PM (12 years ago)
Reminds me of a typical Nollywood movie. Man, people are really crazy for real...

Posted: at 14-01-2012 09:41 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victormorgan at 14-01-2012 09:55 PM (12 years ago)
wonder shall never end.
Posted: at 14-01-2012 09:55 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- celesdion at 14-01-2012 10:04 PM (12 years ago)
ok dis man don remve supsidy b dat
Posted: at 14-01-2012 10:04 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Amy9ja at 14-01-2012 10:15 PM (12 years ago)
I thank God for  her ,that she was able to get her baby back,  even if she don,t have money ,her baby is always her baby .
 No body should take her child from her ,all those involved should go to jail.
 For the woman who bought the baby  should get more ,she forgot  when  she was always doing D&C ?
Posted: at 14-01-2012 10:15 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ezesunny at 14-01-2012 10:22 PM (12 years ago)
please pals remind me or call me anytime they kill mallam or aboki or boko, just ret me know so i can come and and urnite on their mouth and told HELLO MALLAM HAVE A NICE DAY; that is what fit taliban and boko
Posted: at 14-01-2012 10:22 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ginastad44 at 14-01-2012 10:27 PM (12 years ago)
WHAT WILL 350.000 REACH HIM  TO DO OR DOES 350.000 GREATER THEN HIS LOVELY SON?Huh?  MUMU MAN
Posted: at 14-01-2012 10:27 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mimibaby_5 at 14-01-2012 10:45 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 14-01-2012 10:45 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beholdsunshine at 14-01-2012 11:20 PM (12 years ago)
Poverty is really a disease! This one is happening when the subsidy has not been totally removed. When the government succeeds in removing it, the man will even sell himself because by the time he sells his wife and could not see another person to sell, then he will decide to sell himself. Chai!!! God please put an end to our suffering it is getting unbearable. God bless us Nigerians.
Posted: at 14-01-2012 11:20 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kcibe at 14-01-2012 11:25 PM (12 years ago)
GOD punish dat man 4 what he did to her wife
Posted: at 14-01-2012 11:25 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 15-01-2012 12:16 AM (12 years ago)
So some doctors in Naija are also involved in the nefarious act of selling babies. Uhhh, see poverty at its best.....

Posted: at 15-01-2012 12:16 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- obuekwa at 15-01-2012 12:29 AM (12 years ago)
They said the brain is fully matured at 25. Maybe the man is possessed by something.
Posted: at 15-01-2012 12:29 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mkpume22 at 15-01-2012 12:34 AM (12 years ago)
Dis man na poverty- property  u be .
this is january you re crying for poverty , if na december
u go sell both your mother.  Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 15-01-2012 12:34 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mkpume22 at 15-01-2012 12:41 AM (12 years ago)
I DE WAIT D NEWS OF DOWN FALL OF BOKOS ! Grin Grin
Posted: at 15-01-2012 12:41 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- psheeber at 15-01-2012 12:44 AM (12 years ago)
Sale baby buy car.fool,u dont no wat ur wife surfer b4 born de child.   
Posted: at 15-01-2012 12:44 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Celestial1 at 15-01-2012 01:56 AM (12 years ago)
What kind of a husband is this to sell his own flesh and blood into slavery or for rituals?  Sick bastard!
Posted: at 15-01-2012 01:56 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chidiex at 15-01-2012 02:09 AM (12 years ago)
the end time is fast approaching,cos this is incoherent'it is incomprehensible,yup,this man is 'inauspicious' inauthentic,cos this is madness seriously and mentally, it is enthusiastic ,,Ibrahim Oladele,Umeokoli Rebecca, Dr. Okosun Timothy Olugbemi,Adesina Sultu,this group of people are to be jail for lif,cos i don't think this is poverty ,, the disaver no good thing, i can remember a lot for people that are searching for the fruit of womb and now GOD has bliss you with a basing baby boy,you think the other away,both of you are to be jail for life,yup really ,mother take your son and go home ok who knows if he is going to be our future next president for time to come,be kind with him ok,don't mind your stupid so called husband  ,he will be jail for life, but all we should know is this the end time,
Posted: at 15-01-2012 02:09 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- starlove1 at 15-01-2012 02:24 AM (12 years ago)
sine he don't what the baby why did he imprangant her wife craze man
Posted: at 15-01-2012 02:24 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mkpume22 at 15-01-2012 02:30 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chidiex on 15-01-2012 02:09 AM
the end time is fast approaching,cos this is incoherent'it is incomprehensible,yup,this man is 'inauspicious' inauthentic,cos this is madness seriously and mentally, it is enthusiastic ,,Ibrahim Oladele,Umeokoli Rebecca, Dr. Okosun Timothy Olugbemi,Adesina Sultu,this group of people are to be jail for lif,cos i don't think this is poverty ,, the disaver no good thing, i can remember a lot for people that are searching for the fruit of womb and now GOD has bliss you with a basing baby boy,you think the other away,both of you are to be jail for life,yup really ,mother take your son and go home ok who knows if he is going to be our future next president for time to come,be kind with him ok,don't mind your stupid so called husband  ,he will be jail for life, but all we should know is this the end time,

supu oyibo ! Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 15-01-2012 02:30 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidiex at 15-01-2012 02:31 AM (12 years ago)
  oh my GOD what the would is turn to'where are we going from here'to where are we heading to'' the end time is fast approaching,cos this is incoherent'it is incomprehensible,yup,this woman is 'inauspicious' inauthentic,cos this is madness seriously and mentally, it is enthusiastic ,,this woman and her friends in evil ,this group of people are to be jail for lif,cos i don't think this is poverty ,, the disaver no good thing,,both of you are to be jail for life,yup really,sorry for those people who eat the body in her restaurant,you should make sure that she is jail for life OK,
Posted: at 15-01-2012 02:31 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

5. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer