Reports claim Boko Haram bomber, Kabir Sokoto, rearrested

Date: 19-01-2012 7:44 pm (12 years ago) | Author: YoungStoriez
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 19-01-2012 07:44 PM (12 years ago)
An unconfirmed report has it that fleeing suspected Boko Haram bomber, Kabir Sokoto, has been rearrested at the Nigeria-Chad border.

Rumours in Abuja and a number of posts on Twitter said he was caught in unclear circumstances.

However, the spokesman for the Nigeria Police Force, Mr. Olusola Amore, said he had not been briefed.

He promised to issue a statement if the story was found to be true.

However, some bloggers on Twitter expressed doubts that the real suspect was caught, especially as no picture of the alleged bomber has ever been released by the police.

Sokoto, who is suspected to have masterminded the Christams Day 2011 bomb blast at the St. Theresa’s Catholic Church in Madalla, Niger State, escaped from a police van last week while he was being taken to his residence for a search.

President Goodluck Jonathan had on Wednesday reporttedly given the Inspector-General of Police, Mr. Hafiz Ringim, 24 hours to produce the suspect or be sacked.

The Minister of Police Affairs, Mr. Caleb Olubolade, told newsmen after the Federal Executive Council meeting in Abuja on Wednesday that Ringim had been queried over the suspect’s escape.

A number of senior police officers, including the Commissioner of Police, FCT Command, Mr. Zakari Biu, have been reportedly placed under house arrest and suspended for involvement in the incident.

More details later.

OH BOY......from every perspective, i think this IG of Police and his crew knows something....smh

Posted: at 19-01-2012 07:44 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bachelorette at 19-01-2012 09:21 PM (12 years ago)
Like Nigeria like Nollywood. Abeg, wo be the actor and wo be the boss. I go lyk watch the part 2 of this action movie.

Posted: at 19-01-2012 09:21 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MEND at 19-01-2012 09:28 PM (12 years ago)
One min a suspect was arrested and the nxt min, he disapears only 2 be arrested again. ex-commissioner Biu and Kabiru Sokoto (Suspect) ar both 4rm Borno state. wat do u want us 2 believe. and IGP is also an Aboki lyk dem both... som body has got sum xplanations, don't u fink folks?
Posted: at 19-01-2012 09:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MEND at 19-01-2012 09:32 PM (12 years ago)
Abrakadabra!!!!!!!
Posted: at 19-01-2012 09:32 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- SaMmY26 at 19-01-2012 09:33 PM (12 years ago)
MAKE UNA FIND OUT FIRST BEFORE TELLING US, E BETTER BE TRUE BECAUSE NAIJA DEY VEX
Posted: at 19-01-2012 09:33 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- SaMmY26 at 19-01-2012 09:35 PM (12 years ago)
SE HIM  BEABEAR OSAMA THE SECOND ALIAS ABOKI NA RAM OR ABOKI NA GOAT OR ABOKI NA NAMA
Posted: at 19-01-2012 09:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- keke405 at 19-01-2012 09:38 PM (12 years ago)
naija i hail
Posted: at 19-01-2012 09:38 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lomec at 19-01-2012 09:38 PM (12 years ago)
TOMMOROW HE WOULD BE CHARGED TO COURT NEXT TOMMOROW HE WILL PLEAD NOT GUILTY THE NEXT THING HE WOULD BE MOVING FREELY ON THE STREET OF SOKOTO...THEY SHOULD SPARE US ALL THE CRAP...MOTHERphyukERS...AM ANGRY NOW...
Posted: at 19-01-2012 09:38 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- deetom03 at 19-01-2012 09:42 PM (12 years ago)
MR. I G P ARE YOU SURE THAT THIS IS THE SAME TERRORIST YOU ALLOW TO GO LAST TIME. I DON'T WANT TO USE THE SAME ENGLISH ESCAPE. ARE YOU SURE YOU NOT GO ARREST INNOCENT POOR BOY. Huh??
Posted: at 19-01-2012 09:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Youngstoriez at 19-01-2012 09:50 PM (12 years ago)
NAIJAPALS too much.....he definetly used Voodoo....  Grin Grin;D Grin Grin Grin.....The bomber wouldnt have been arrested if the IG had not received sack threat....Nija police could even be responsible for almost everything that happens around Nija!!!!
Posted: at 19-01-2012 09:50 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deetom03 at 19-01-2012 09:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Youngstoriez on 19-01-2012 09:50 PM
NAIJAPALS too much.....he definetly used Voodoo....  Grin Grin;D Grin Grin Grin.....The bomber wouldnt have been arrested if the IG had not received sack threat....Nija police could even be responsible for almost everything that happens around Nija!!!!

ARE YOU SURE HE IS THE SAME PERSON RELEASE BY I G P IN COUPLE OF DAYS???
Posted: at 19-01-2012 09:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- deetom03 at 19-01-2012 09:57 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Youngstoriez on 19-01-2012 09:50 PM

I FIND IT VERY DIFFICULT TO BELIEVE THAT THIS IS THE SAME TERRORIST I G P RELEASED IN COUPLE OF DAYS. NOT ESCAPED. IT'S RELEASED
Posted: at 19-01-2012 09:57 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Swtezvikky at 19-01-2012 09:58 PM (12 years ago)
Sounds magical
Posted: at 19-01-2012 09:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Swtezvikky at 19-01-2012 09:58 PM (12 years ago)
Sounds magical
Posted: at 19-01-2012 09:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- GOLDENMEDAH at 19-01-2012 10:13 PM (12 years ago)
thnk God..
Posted: at 19-01-2012 10:13 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chichocho at 19-01-2012 10:22 PM (12 years ago)
arested in governors logde escaped on the way to rulers home rearested in chad border, who is fooling who? may be later commited sucidy in prison, nollywood or hollwood ? @GDJ OCHE GI DI KWAYAOO.

Posted: at 19-01-2012 10:22 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- zeigbo at 19-01-2012 10:28 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 19-01-2012 10:28 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Unikly at 19-01-2012 10:31 PM (12 years ago)
Dis One B Small 'Magic' O....LOL
Posted: at 19-01-2012 10:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ziscky at 19-01-2012 10:34 PM (12 years ago)
though i have no option, but it pains me most times when i remember that i am using a green passport, i'm ashamed and regret to be a citizen of this unserious and ridiculous  country
Posted: at 19-01-2012 10:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ifemylove at 19-01-2012 10:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bachelorette on 19-01-2012 09:21 PM
Like Nigeria like Nollywood. Abeg, wo be the actor and wo be the boss. I go lyk watch the part 2 of this action movie.

na d part 2 u dey watch so....dis man face no resemble person wey dey collect bribe?
Posted: at 19-01-2012 10:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

8. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

10. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

11. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

12. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

13. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

14. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

15. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

16. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

17. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model