Boko Haram bombs Kano, kill Channels TV Enenche Akogwu

Date: 21-01-2012 1:30 am (12 years ago) | Author: Kimberlybrown
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10
- at 21-01-2012 01:30 AM (12 years ago)
By Musa Diso and Suleiman Abdul-Azeez
TERRORISTS suspected to be members of dreaded Islamic sect, Boko Haram, bombed the headquarters of Nigeria Police Force, Kano State, killing scores, including Channels Television correspondent, Enenche Akogwu and injuring many others.
They also unleashed terror on the State Security Services and Immigration Headquarters in the city killing and injuring people.
Terrorists, who engaged the policemen there in a gun duel stormed the state police command headquarters in Bompai.
Security sources said the gunmen had earlier attacked the Immigrations office at Farm Centre.
The attack at the police headquarters, according to report, was carried out by a suicide bomber driving a Honda Civic car.
The bomber, according to the report, succeeded in breaking through the gates of the building and rammed the car into the wall of a vocational centre in which wives of police officer learn sewing.
The building, which was completely destroyed is adjacent to the office of the Assistant Inspector General of Police in charge of Zone 1.
At least, 30 others suffering from varying degrees of injuries have been taken to different hospitals across the state.
A witness, Garba Danazumi Lere, said he saw the bodies of three police officers and a local journalist after blast at the police zonal headquarters.
A second blast went off at the SSS headquarters along Sardauna Crescent after a first blast caused the security agents to cordon off the immediate vicinity of their office.
There have also been reports of an explosion at a motor park along New Road in Sabon Gari area and another police station at Yarakwa along Zaria road.
These added to the number of explosions and gun attacks that rocked the city yesterday evening.
Casualty figures from these sites are not yet known.
At the SSS headquarters, it was said that one of the attackers was killed and a second arrested in an earlier attack.
According to an orange seller who was selling oranges close to the Immigration office when the attack on that office started, the attackers were two in number.
‘I was peeling my oranges when all of a sudden two men walked to the building and began shooting at the immigration personnel there. I saw at least three of them fall before I ran for cover,’ he narrated.
It was after the shooting that the explosions began, he said.
A resident in Tarauni described a very thick dark cloud of smoke in the sky visible from his location to our reporter, most likely coming from the explosion at Ungwar Uku.
Immigrations spokesman, Mohammed Kanoma, said at least three officials were killed, as well as an unknown number of civilians in the attack.
The fresh explosions are happening two days after the alleged mastermind of the Christmas Day bombing of St. Theresa’s Church in Madalla, in Suleja escaped from police custody.
The BBC Hausa-language service claimed that a spokesman for the Boko Haram sect claimed the Friday's attacks across Kano, where at least four bombs exploded.http://www.momentng.com/en/news/6120/boko-haram-bombs-kano-kill-channels-tv-man.html

Posted: at 21-01-2012 01:30 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lopez2424 at 21-01-2012 01:35 AM (12 years ago)
  :'( :'( You died why trying  to make us understand how bad our situation is. R.I.P. And thank you :'( :'(
Posted: at 21-01-2012 01:35 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lopez2424 at 21-01-2012 01:39 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lopez2424 on 21-01-2012 01:35 AM
  :'( :'( You died why trying  to make us understand how bad our situation is. R.I.P. And thank you :'( :'(

R.I.P. Sweetie :'( :'( your Family are in my prayer.Sleep tight.
Posted: at 21-01-2012 01:39 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- soup at 21-01-2012 01:44 AM (12 years ago)
may ur soul rest in peace Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 21-01-2012 01:44 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 21-01-2012 01:53 AM (12 years ago)
GEJ, are you still sleeping?

Posted: at 21-01-2012 01:53 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- successjoy at 21-01-2012 02:56 AM (12 years ago)
R I P ........... GEJ wat do u ve to do about dis ................
Posted: at 21-01-2012 02:56 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 21-01-2012 03:12 AM (12 years ago)
Can someone tell me why the bombing will stop.Why would it stop and how it stop when the so called boko haram members will be arrested today and Tomorrow the Malam police will release them to go and they will come to news and tell us that the suspect escaped.

The other day 6 boko haram member was granted on bail buy one malam Jugde,so my brothers tell me what the bombing will not continue,when those arrested already arrested was set free,grant on bail and so on,so why won't they continue bombing,after nothing dey happen.

So i do not see this bombing of thing stopping because the members of this group that was arrested nothing was done to them,no punishment was given to them ,no jail sentence,no firing squad,no hanging,no grinding not even 24 stroke of cain on their bum bum so how will they stop.

It is only in Nigeria that an arrested terrorist can escaped from Police custody,only in Nigeria that Terrorist are grant on bail from the law court.All these hausas people know what they are doing,and most annoying part of it that they still want one Nigeria,how can we be one living with fear everyday.

How can you grant a Terrorist on Bail? How you say that a Terrorist escape from prison?.

The Easterners and teh Southerners should know that the hausa police and so called Judges knows what they are doing.

Just that power left the North,these muslims has swear with their gave which they will enter soon that GEJ regime will be ungovernable.

How many of the Northern Governors,leaders,rulers,their sultan and etc has said something about these bombings? Nothing,they have nothing to say about.

I am beginning to enjoying the bombing self,if they like let me level the whole part of the North,that is their business,infact if they lack bomb,we will supply them more,they should continue bombing so long as it is in North no problem,they should kill all the living creatures there in the North,na for their pocket.

Make they no near east,south or west side of the country,when they finish deserting their home,i will now know where they live in.Time is coming when no hasusa man will be allowed to stay in the east or south,or west of that country.

They should go on Bombing,after all killing na their believe na so their koran teach them,they are fighting for their allah and doing the evil work of the allah and mohammad evil rapist Prophet.
Posted: at 21-01-2012 03:12 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Simon-Zeletus at 21-01-2012 04:27 AM (12 years ago)
Tomorrow if they captured cut we grant  them bail 2million with 2shorty bastard Nigerian Government, RIP my guy
Posted: at 21-01-2012 04:27 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maryclaret at 21-01-2012 04:30 AM (12 years ago)
How sad...RIP.  Sad

Posted: at 21-01-2012 04:30 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Y-ON at 21-01-2012 04:43 AM (12 years ago)
And members of boko haram are given bail by courts,hmmm wonderful.God have mercy for dis hopeless killers,dats all i can say right now.
Posted: at 21-01-2012 04:43 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- gretna at 21-01-2012 04:44 AM (12 years ago)
Were these security personnels asleep? What lack of alertness!
Posted: at 21-01-2012 04:44 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- malvin2525 at 21-01-2012 05:00 AM (12 years ago)
 :'( :'( :'( :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 21-01-2012 05:00 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mkpume22 at 21-01-2012 05:27 AM (12 years ago)
eh-yaa oh ! he died on active duty, RIP that is all i have to say.
Posted: at 21-01-2012 05:27 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ecto at 21-01-2012 05:29 AM (12 years ago)
Time for corruption in the police is over! Now is action time or Extermination of the entire northern police force by enemy!

Police awake and face the new reality of duty or DIE
Posted: at 21-01-2012 05:29 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mkpume22 at 21-01-2012 05:31 AM (12 years ago)
So this people have come back again!!! ma God where are u?Huh?
Posted: at 21-01-2012 05:31 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gibsonpally at 21-01-2012 05:41 AM (12 years ago)
RIP gallant reporter
Posted: at 21-01-2012 05:41 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- escapedprince at 21-01-2012 05:47 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 21-01-2012 01:53 AM
GEJ, are you still sleeping?
dude stop blaming GEJ!! Blame those animals from the rocky crags and caves of Niger and Chad republics,!!! the Arab-wannabes!!!!,the deluded self acclaimed born to rule !!!,the fake Muslims!!!! ,the most selfish people on earth!!!,Blame it on the Northern Stupid fake Muslims !!!!. Angry Angry Angry.
Posted: at 21-01-2012 05:47 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 21-01-2012 05:52 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: gretna on 21-01-2012 04:44 AM
Were these security personnels asleep? What lack of alertness!
I wonder ooo   Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 21-01-2012 05:52 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Youngstoriez at 21-01-2012 05:58 AM (12 years ago)
This is so sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 21-01-2012 05:58 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 21-01-2012 06:20 AM (12 years ago)
so boko haram is still kiiling innocent people..ok...boko  haram kill all the northerners abeg..am happy that they are bombing their own people..boko haram ,,please bomb all your brothers and sisters,,even your papa bomb am..kill all your people from the land ,,so that we christians will take over the land,,boko haram please go and kill ..ATIKU..I.B.B.BUHARI.AND OTHERS .please do that for ALAH YOUR GOD..FOR THE PRESSMAN R I P..
Posted: at 21-01-2012 06:20 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 10

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

8. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

9. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

10. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

11. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

12. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

13. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

14. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

15. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

16. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

17. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model