Good news? Boko-haram's spokesman arrested!!! (Page 6)

Date: 01-02-2012 7:32 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Akeem Jaffe Jaffa
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9
- verah at 2-02-2012 09:45 AM (12 years ago)
mmmn mak i go chop first... i go com bak carry chair sitdwn begin read comments

Posted: at 2-02-2012 09:45 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 2-02-2012 09:47 AM (12 years ago)
Ears wide open waiting to hear d names of the sponsors Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 2-02-2012 09:47 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- chidiex at 2-02-2012 09:54 AM (12 years ago)
 OH I AM JUST DREAMING ,,brother why you WAKE ME UP NA   i de listing to news in my dream about  dis man called boko, dis , i think say this is real ooo oh i don't know it is just a dream,,,,who tell you that 'it is a dream,,no no not just a dream ok,,i  log to naijapals  i see it with my 2 eyes.... wowwwwwwwwwwww  that is great news oooo really brother,you know i don't tell lies ,when i said some thing i mean it ,,,,,ohhh brother come on i believe you ok cos i dream about it last night ok,wow,wonder shall never end boko haram,,, shame to you
Posted: at 2-02-2012 09:54 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 2-02-2012 10:00 AM (12 years ago)
wey ajani na
Posted: at 2-02-2012 10:00 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- harunakoni at 2-02-2012 10:02 AM (12 years ago)
Alhamdulilah! 1 step leads 2 another, his arrest might jst lead security 2 shekau thier spiritual leader.
Posted: at 2-02-2012 10:02 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chidiex at 2-02-2012 10:04 AM (12 years ago)
THERE'S NOTHING the lord can not do, he is the alpha and omega,the beginning   and the end, the first and the last,,he is the letter ,A ,and ,the ,Z.,thank you Jesus,
Posted: at 2-02-2012 10:04 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- escapedprince at 2-02-2012 10:06 AM (12 years ago)
i doubt his capture will make any difference,because their sponsors who are well entrenched in the corridors of power,will certainly pull some strings for his release or bribe the police,to ochestrate his escape Sad Sad Sad.
Posted: at 2-02-2012 10:06 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidiex at 2-02-2012 10:06 AM (12 years ago)
 OH I AM JUST DREAMING ,,brother why you WAKE ME UP NA   i de listing to news in my dream about  dis man called boko, dis , i think say this is real ooo oh i don't know it is just a dream,,,,who tell you that 'it is a dream,,no no not just a dream ok,,i  log to naijapals  i see it with my 2 eyes.... wowwwwwwwwwwww  that is great news oooo really brother,you know i don't tell lies ,when i said some thing i mean it ,,,,,ohhh brother come on i believe you ok cos i dream about it last night ok,wow,wonder shall never end boko haram,,, shame to you
Posted: at 2-02-2012 10:06 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- omonii at 2-02-2012 10:06 AM (12 years ago)
Abul Qaqa is a Kogi man!!!!!!!!!!! Very soon, we shall discover that the head of BH is from Bayelsa or Ekiti state. I keep my fingers crossed until this guy appears in court and accept that he is Abul Qaqa (kaka means shit in hausa language by the way) and is convicted and sentenced to death, I am not convinced that the ‘Kabir Sokoto’ magic will not happen again.
Posted: at 2-02-2012 10:06 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- omonii at 2-02-2012 10:10 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on  2-02-2012 09:47 AM
Ears wide open waiting to hear d names of the sponsors Grin Grin Grin

Mine are more widely open, cant wait.
Posted: at 2-02-2012 10:10 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- photolink at 2-02-2012 10:33 AM (12 years ago)
kill
Posted: at 2-02-2012 10:33 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ola_007 at 2-02-2012 10:42 AM (12 years ago)
this aint good yet,lets celebrate after those funding them have been aprehended
Posted: at 2-02-2012 10:42 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 2-02-2012 10:50 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: MEND on  1-02-2012 07:59 PM

SECONDED!!!!

OBJECTED AND STRONGLY CONDEMNED.

Posted: at 2-02-2012 10:50 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bill147 at 2-02-2012 10:52 AM (12 years ago)
now its time to arrest him BC they have no limit of bombing>when they were bombing churches no body thought of arrest even if they arrest ,they will escape according to them.leaders stop using us like a toy :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 2-02-2012 10:52 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- rayOFsunshine at 2-02-2012 10:54 AM (12 years ago)
He said He will fight our battles and we shall hold our peace
He told us that the Egyptians aka boko haram that we see today, we shall see no more
Of course, he shall harden the heart of Pharaoh aka boko haram leaders and sponsors, so that he would take glory in their defeat.

Thank you Almighty God for this, it is marvelous in our eyes.
Thank you Lord Jesus for fighting out battles
And may the tears shade by the relatives of the Madala bomb blast victims touch your heart as you bring all those responsible to justices  :'( :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 2-02-2012 10:54 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tonychuks84 at 2-02-2012 11:14 AM (12 years ago)
A key member of Boko Haram, Abul Qaqa, was arrested by the State Security Service (SSS) yesterday, just as 20 victims of the Christmas Day bomb blast in Madallah, Niger State, were given mass burial.

The Borno State director of the SSS, Ahmed Abdullahi, disclosed on Wednesday night that his officers had arrested the man who goes by the pseudonym Abul Qaqa in Maiduguri.

Qaqa, who had been speaking on behalf of the Boko Haram sect for the past six months, had been issuing statements claiming responsibility for various bomb attacks.

Speaking to newsmen yesterday, the state director of SSS, Mr. Ahmed Abdullahi, said Qaqa was picked from his hideout in Maiduguri, the capital city of Borno State, through the global positioning tracking system (GPS)

Although Mr. Abdullahi declined comment on the precise area where the sect's spokesman was nabbed, he explained that a team of experts within the service had been on the trail of the suspect, saying, "We have finally got him and he is currently in our custody," he said.

The director, who would not entertain questions from newsmen or make further clarifications on the issue, added, "I can confirm to you that the spokesman of the sect is in our custody and so you can just report this development."

It was gathered that Qaqa, an indigene of Kogi State and a native of Igala tribe, was finally arrested after the SSS had been monitoring his phone calls, despite the fact that he used numerous numbers and always replaced them with new ones.

Shortly after the announcement of the capture of the spokesman, an unidentified member of the sect who spoke with reporters on phone confirmed that their spokesman had indeed been nabbed.

"Yes, I can confirm to you that our spokesman has been arrested at his residence in Maiduguri. In fact, he was just arrested without any confrontation as he was taken unawares... our warriors who normally guard him were absent when the security agents raided his hideout," the sect member said.

He however stated that Qaqa's arrest would not deter the sect from carrying out more violence against the authority and security agents, adding: "Our struggle was not for worldly gain; rather it is to be close to Almighty God by establishing Islamic system of governance, so why would we be discouraged just because one of us was nabbed?"

The man assured that the group would make a formal reaction over the issue, "We are ready to sacrifice our lives for this cause as the arrest of one of our top leaders will only further motivate us."

Until his arrest, Qaqa served as the go-between between journalists and the Boko Haram sect.

ACF Condemns Boko Haram, Says Northerners Worst Hit

In a related development, the apex northern socio-cultural body, Arewa Consultative Forum (ACF), yesterday said the federal government should commit itself openly and unambiguously in guaranteeing the security of leaders of the Boko Haram sect when they eventually come out for dialogue.

The request was made on the heels of an indication by the federal government that it was ready to engage the Islamic sect in dialogue towards finding a lasting solution to its dastard activities which has claimed lives of innocent citizens and unquantifiable amount of property.

The ACF, which also called on the leaders and members of the Boko Haram to realise that no religious doctrine permits the killing of innocent lives, accused the sect of unnecessarily inflicting terror, death and destruction upon people who are in no way responsible for whatever injustice they believed was being done to them.

"The federal government should commit itself openly and unambiguously in guaranteeing the security of leaders of Boko Haram when they eventually come out for dialogue as promised by Mr. President," the statement read. "While it is true that the actions of Boko Haram are condemnable, it is also necessary to call on the Federal Government and all our political leaders, as well as all those in positions of authority, to recall the UN Resolution 1963 of 2010 which urge governments around the world to address underlying causes of civil unrest and social conflicts rather than resort to hard military power which rarely solves them."

The ACF also disclosed that more than 90 per cent of persons killed by the Boko Haram sect were citizens of northern extraction.

The chairman of the National Executive Council (NEC) of the ACF, Mr. Aliko Mohammed, who stated this at the conference in Kaduna Wednesday, said that the terrorist group was more of an enemy to the north than the people of the south and the rest of Nigerians.

Mr. Mohammed further claimed that Boko Haram had given no notifications for southerners to leave the north but that the calls had actually emanated from the south where, he noted, northerners were asked to leave.
http://allafrica.com/stories/201202020311.html
Posted: at 2-02-2012 11:14 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 2-02-2012 11:46 AM (12 years ago)
dis is jst d beginin,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,they will smell fire,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Posted: at 2-02-2012 11:46 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- DHash at 2-02-2012 12:04 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 2-02-2012 12:04 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Confirm4real at 2-02-2012 12:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: all_d_audible on  1-02-2012 07:44 PM
I told you earlier that Boko Haram will face Justice before this month end. First good news was the new divided group that emanated from Boko Haram to fight against it.

I was here in this Forum since afternoon eating fresh carrot with water and wearing my sunshade because I know
that there is a special news today on Naijapal. Well lets hope for some attack for reprisal on Police and Northerners by Boko Haram in precisely Niger state that will lead to their 88% final erasure from Nigeria(people should be on alert for this). The rest should keep silent forever.

The new group Ansar, We are also waiting for your action to fight against boko haram as you promised.

Hey shhhhhhhhhhh! hold on, I don't say you fighting on God's behalf. Just do your job and lets fight corruption together.

Smashing the last fresh Carrot
first Where is my sunshade,
ok yeah i've found it
happily alerted Putting on my sunshade in awe  Cool

Posted: at 2-02-2012 12:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 2-02-2012 12:10 PM (12 years ago)
passing fast fast
Posted: at 2-02-2012 12:10 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9