Not again! Football violence kills 73

Date: 01-02-2012 9:51 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Akeem Jaffe Jaffa
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 1-02-2012 09:51 PM (12 years ago)
    Riots after a football match on Wednesday in Egypt’s Port Said left 73 people dead, medics said.

Doctors in four hospitals told AFP that the death toll had reached 73, as ambulances continued to ferry in the injured from the stadium.

Some of the deaths were the result of stab wounds, the doctors said.

A security official said the violence erupted as soon as the referee blew the final whistle in the match between Al-Ahly and Al-Masri clubs.

Fans of Al-Masri, which beat Al-Ahly 3-0, invaded the pitch and began to throw rocks, bottles and fireworks at the Al-Ahly fans.

Meanwhile in the capital, a fire broke out at Cairo Stadium during the first half of a match between Zamalek and Ismaili clubs, prompting officials to cancel the match.

Emergency services have managed to control the blaze, a security official said.

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2012/02/egypt-football-violence-kills-73/

Posted: at 1-02-2012 09:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 1-02-2012 10:02 PM (12 years ago)
yu sef sabi carry bad bad news Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 1-02-2012 10:02 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fuckinjoe at 2-02-2012 05:48 AM (12 years ago)
 muhammadeens and there followers, always behaving like animals.............this is always the kind of news you get from islamic nations.

Posted: at 2-02-2012 05:48 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 2-02-2012 06:40 AM (12 years ago)
Islam and violence yeye people Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 2-02-2012 06:40 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Tomnwakor at 2-02-2012 07:02 AM (12 years ago)
na waoooooh!
Posted: at 2-02-2012 07:02 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 2-02-2012 07:04 AM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 2-02-2012 07:04 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- idoncome at 2-02-2012 07:40 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: phyukinjoe on  2-02-2012 05:48 AM
muhammadeens and there followers, always behaving like animals.............this is always the kind of news you get from islamic nations.

I've been watching u for ur offensive comments dis days, i know u are an animal, monkey and ur religion didn't teach u morals, d religion dat castrate young boys so that they will be useful for church choir, the religion dat set people ablaze in the pretense of being witches. u'll soon perish, WATCH OUT, thunder will fire u if u don't desist, just watch and see, ur end is very very near.
Posted: at 2-02-2012 07:40 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- idoncome at 2-02-2012 07:44 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: zeigbo on  2-02-2012 06:40 AM

stupid idiot, what about violence, kidnapping, killing for rituals, militancy and all sorts that is all over south south and south east, are they not majority christians? u must be a FOOL.
Posted: at 2-02-2012 07:44 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- onlyGodknows at 2-02-2012 08:29 AM (12 years ago)
Too bad, the security could not control the crowd, and it seems there was no security check before the fans entered for them to have carried dangerous weapons. A lesson for all of us including the security. May they rest in peace and commiserations to the people of Egypt.
Posted: at 2-02-2012 08:29 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- stikerxxx at 2-02-2012 08:35 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 2-02-2012 08:35 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- stikerxxx at 2-02-2012 08:40 AM (12 years ago)
every day fight in egypt why?...GOD interven.
Posted: at 2-02-2012 08:40 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KuulNomsy at 2-02-2012 08:44 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: idoncome on  2-02-2012 07:44 AM
stupid idiot, what about violence, kidnapping, killing for rituals, militancy and all sorts that is all over south south and south east, are they not majority christians? u must be a FOOL.

You dey harsh o, e bi like say u go suicide bomb yourself die for mohammed sef
Posted: at 2-02-2012 08:44 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Larrydoh at 2-02-2012 08:49 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: zeigbo on  2-02-2012 06:40 AM
U MUST BE A BASTARD , WHAT DOES RELIGION GOT TO DO WITH FOOTBALL VIOLENCE. DID RELIGION TAUGHT INTOLERANCE? YOU BETTER WATCH YOUR MOUTH BEFORE YOU INCUR THE WRATH OF GOD THAT WILL FLUSH OUT YOUR WHOLE GENERATION.  
Posted: at 2-02-2012 08:49 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- fehinty at 2-02-2012 09:07 AM (12 years ago)
may the soul of d deceased rip.
Posted: at 2-02-2012 09:07 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adikpe at 2-02-2012 09:18 AM (12 years ago)
I don't know why Arab countries finds so much pleasure in killings!
Posted: at 2-02-2012 09:18 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blackdudu at 2-02-2012 09:21 AM (12 years ago)
islamic ppl dey r all d same
Posted: at 2-02-2012 09:21 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- fuckinjoe at 2-02-2012 09:29 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: idoncome on  2-02-2012 07:40 AM
I've been watching u for ur offensive comments dis days, i know u are an animal, monkey and ur religion didn't teach u morals, d religion dat castrate young boys so that they will be useful for church choir, the religion dat set people ablaze in the pretense of being witches. u'll soon perish, WATCH OUT, thunder will fire u if u don't desist, just watch and see, ur end is very very near.
  you are the most ignorant, stupid, foolish and hopeless animal i have ever encountered..........if i have said something that is wrong about islam or muslims why not enlighten me or atleast prove me wrong, instead you started barking like a bush dog.
       come to think of it.......what good has islam or muhammad  done to human???  nothing, instead they brought war, anarchy, hunger and disease.
 show me one single muslim nation among the 56 islamic countries in the world where there is human right???
  show me one single muslim nation among the 56 islamic countries in the world that produces, create or invent anything for human use???
     show me one sinlge muslim nation among the 56 islamic countries in  the world that does not have a jihadist sub-group like al-qaeda living in there mist???
       show me one muslim nation among the 56 islamic countries in the world which populace is productive?Huh?
      if you cant give me the answers then you are a castrated bull mastive!!!!!    

Posted: at 2-02-2012 09:29 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- idoncome at 2-02-2012 09:37 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: KuulNomsy on  2-02-2012 08:44 AM
You dey harsh o, e bi like say u go suicide bomb yourself die for mohammed sef

Na ur FATHER go suicide bomb himself, stupid boy, idiot.
Posted: at 2-02-2012 09:37 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- zeigbo at 2-02-2012 09:48 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: idoncome on  2-02-2012 07:44 AM
mumu

Posted: at 2-02-2012 09:48 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- verah at 2-02-2012 09:52 AM (12 years ago)
rip :'( :'( :'(  killings everywhere God hv mercy please

Posted: at 2-02-2012 09:52 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6