Chinyere Alegu, 22, claims holy spirit asked her to kill 5-yr-old niece

Date: 01-03-2012 5:17 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Akeem Jaffe Jaffa
[1] 2 3 4 ... 11
- at 1-03-2012 05:17 PM (12 years ago)
    This could pass for one of the wonders of the world. It is a strange but true life story of a 22-year lady, Chinyere Alegu, who dragged her cousin’s daughter, Chioma Edukwu, 5, to a nearby bush, inserted her fingers in her mouth and pulled out her tongue . The victim died as a result of the wicked act.

The incident took place at Ndi Duma Ekpaomaka village, in Ikwo Local Government Area of Ebonyi State.
According to a source, the suspect allegedly committed the crime under the influence of some unseen forces.

He narrated how the suspect behaved strangely, each time the spirit came upon her. But despite that, Chinyere was said to have taken her Christian life seriously and even became a ‘prayer warrior.’
Crimewatch was also told that the suspect, who was described by many as a very quiet person, usually saw vision and received revelations ‘anytime she was in spirit’.

One day, she told her relatives how she dreamt and the spirit directed her to pull out an object from an elderly woman’s mouth. However, when she woke up from sleep, she traveled to her cousin’s village, Ishiekke Igbubuikwo and told him she wanted to train his daughter, Chioma. Monday Edukwu was said to have granted her request and asked Chioma to go with her.
Chinyere was said to have taken the little girl to her elder sister’s house at Ekpaomaka where they slept in the same room.

At about 1.30a.m., Chinyere claimed she was directed to go and pray for an elderly woman and to pull out an object from her mouth but she decided to go along with the victim.
But instead of going to the woman’s house as she claimed, she dragged the little girl to a bush, which was a kilometre away from her sister’s house, allegedly pushed her to the ground and started praying for her.
As the prayer was going on, she allegedly inserted her fingers in the girl’s mouth and pulled out her tongue. And when the suspect came back to her senses, she realised that it was Chioma, and not the elderly woman from whose mout.hhe ‘removed the object’ .

Realising the implication of what she did, she raised the alarm and beckoned on a hunter, that was passing by for assistance. Crimewatch gathered that the girl died before help could come her way.
The news of the incident spread like wildfire and attracted the villagers to the scene. They reported the matter at Ikwo Police Station while policemen went to the bush where they arrested Chinyere and recovered a copy of Holy Bible.
The suspect, who spoke to Crimewatch, said: “ I am a hair dresser by profession. I love to evangelise and attend churches and where they hold rallies and preach the gospel of Jesus Christ.

I was sleeping when the Holy Spirit instructed me to go and pull out an object from an elderly woman’s mouth. I dreamt again before I took Chioma to the bush for prayer and while there, I used my hands to remove her tongue.
“Having realised what I did, I raised the alarm and appealed to people to come and help me revive her. I used my right hand to remove her tongue. Sometimes, Holy Spirit visit me. I can pray in the house for three to four hours. I don’t know what to say but to beg my cousin to forgive me,” she lamented.

The deceased’s father told the reporter that he was surprised that Chinyere killed his daughter. “She came to me to request that my daughter stayed with her. Two days later, information got to us that Chioma, my first daughter, was found dead in the bush. I saw my daughter’s tongue on the ground and was later told that Chinyere removed it. I want law to take its course, I want justice to be done. I don’t know what came over her. I know her to be a Christian, a prayer warrior,” the grieving father said.

The Ebonyi State Commissioner of Police, Mr. Adeola Adeniji, said the suspect had been arrested and would be tried for murder. He said: “We didn’t see any object on her apart from the Bible.”

Posted: at 1-03-2012 05:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- amric at 1-03-2012 05:37 PM (12 years ago)
Of course It could be a spirit, but definately the evil one. EVIL SPIRIT

Posted: at 1-03-2012 05:37 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- xfile at 1-03-2012 06:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: amric on  1-03-2012 05:37 PM
ur right
Posted: at 1-03-2012 06:05 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- xfile at 1-03-2012 06:11 PM (12 years ago)
thats the evil spirit working. God save our soul
Posted: at 1-03-2012 06:11 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sweet66 at 1-03-2012 06:16 PM (12 years ago)
that na evil spirit
Posted: at 1-03-2012 06:16 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Diamond4u at 1-03-2012 06:23 PM (12 years ago)
oh
Posted: at 1-03-2012 06:23 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bigjoeit at 1-03-2012 06:26 PM (12 years ago)
God is not wiiling dat any shud perish and so canot direct anyone to kill
Posted: at 1-03-2012 06:26 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- uzoeji at 1-03-2012 06:33 PM (12 years ago)
let he who think that he is heed take care
less he falls, i wonder the kind of holy spirit that will direct somebody a prayer warrior to pull out sombodies tounge
Posted: at 1-03-2012 06:33 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- faggo at 1-03-2012 06:40 PM (12 years ago)
Hello Nigerians,another devilished act by the most evil tribe in Nigeria the Igbos, this one could a ritual.
Posted: at 1-03-2012 06:40 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- negalways2001 at 1-03-2012 06:45 PM (12 years ago)
heaven help us ooooh...
Posted: at 1-03-2012 06:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- vanmunson at 1-03-2012 07:09 PM (12 years ago)
Dis is teribly.bt dis is nt holy spirit,to me it is devil spirit.....,
Posted: at 1-03-2012 07:09 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- succee at 1-03-2012 07:21 PM (12 years ago)
evil spirit not Holy.. wicked pple
Posted: at 1-03-2012 07:21 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- vantheo at 1-03-2012 07:25 PM (12 years ago)
Two words: SHE'S POSSESSED

Posted: at 1-03-2012 07:25 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Tomnwakor at 1-03-2012 07:30 PM (12 years ago)
God help us!
Posted: at 1-03-2012 07:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 1-03-2012 07:31 PM (12 years ago)
Heartbreaking... evil spirit at work
Posted: at 1-03-2012 07:31 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ssstrawberry at 1-03-2012 07:47 PM (12 years ago)
It is writen time would come when people would kill der fellows and think dey are doing God's work
Posted: at 1-03-2012 07:47 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 1-03-2012 07:54 PM (12 years ago)
its an evil spirit
Posted: at 1-03-2012 07:54 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Bachelorette at 1-03-2012 08:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: amric on  1-03-2012 05:37 PM

the spirit 4 lead her to commit suicide

Posted: at 1-03-2012 08:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bachelorette at 1-03-2012 08:04 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bigjoeit on  1-03-2012 06:26 PM

Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley

Posted: at 1-03-2012 08:04 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bachelorette at 1-03-2012 08:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Bigjoeit on  1-03-2012 06:26 PM

Na witchcraft... It has nothing 2 do wif God sef

Posted: at 1-03-2012 08:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 11

1. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

2. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

3. Passengers Stranded, Flights Disrupted as Fire Breaks Out at Lagos Airport

4. Actor, Zubby Michael Finally Mourns Late Colleague Junior Pope, Netizens React

5. Shops, Residential Houses Demolished by Ebonyi Govt For Construction of New Flyover

6. I Saw it Very Clearly - Nigerian Pastor Insists World Will End Today, April 25th

7. Oyo State Government Declares Friday Half Working Day For Local Govt Election

8. “Man Wearing Wig” - Blessing CEO Causes Commotion Online With Her Recent Dance Video

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper