Genotype Issue (Page 4)

Date: 03-03-2012 8:11 am (12 years ago) | Author: Jossy Donald
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 9
- bomsiluv at 3-03-2012 02:07 PM (12 years ago)
My dear, I can't risk the life of my children and my happiness for love o. Love 2day, hospital everyday after marriage? No ooooo,  I no agree
Posted: at 3-03-2012 02:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willfill at 3-03-2012 02:17 PM (12 years ago)
Some times love can be so confrontational but the end justify the means. How are you sure they have real love and not Lost?

The girl must have look into there future and see it cant work for both of them, meaning she must be afraid of future with the boyfriend.

The parent may have advise her not to marry the boy do to there genotype for they will end up having SS kids.

Let me state this clear. they must be someone that stand as third  part that makes the girl to consider those Above options.

Yes the world of our parent and Grandfathers is not the same with us of this generations. let us face the fact that, If this girl finally get marred with the boyfriend. they must have SS kids which will make her and the husband unhappy all the days of there life.

In my own opinion, I will ask them to go there separate ways. They will still fine though love in there life.
Posted: at 3-03-2012 02:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 3-03-2012 02:19 PM (12 years ago)
dis is seriuoe issue
Posted: at 3-03-2012 02:19 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- willfill at 3-03-2012 02:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on  3-03-2012 08:11 AM
A boy and a girl fell in love when then were teenagers. They are two love birds just like Romeo and Juliet. Then when they have come to the age when the were matured enough to get married, this GENOTYPE issue came up.............. They went for complete blood test every other things were ok..... except that their GENOTYPE is ''AS'' for both of them.

Now the girl started panicking, although both of them agreed after the blood test to proceed on the marriage no matter the circumstance. But after her graduation........She called the boy to tell him that the marriage will not work out because their GENOTYPE did not match.

Now my questions are
1: Should GENOTYPE become a barrier to marriage
2: Should true love be replace with GENOTYPE
3: Is it a solid excuse or flimsy excuse not to get married because of GENOTYPE Issue.

This is a serious issue and a real fact but I don't want to use names or where it happened........Please I need ur view regards to this as it could be a great assistance to someone out there.

Some times love can be so confrontational but the end justify the means. How are you sure they have real love and not Lost?

The girl must have look into there future and see it cant work for both of them, meaning she must be afraid of future with the boyfriend.

The parent may have advise her not to marry the boy do to there genotype for they will end up having SS kids.

Let me state this clear. they must be someone that stand as third  part that makes the girl to consider those Above options.

Yes the world of our parent and Grandfathers is not the same with us of this generations. let us face the fact that, If this girl finally get marred with the boyfriend. they must have SS kids which will make her and the husband unhappy all the days of there life.

In my own opinion, I will ask them to go there separate ways. They will still fine though love in there life.
Posted: at 3-03-2012 02:20 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- imoc at 3-03-2012 02:39 PM (12 years ago)
them u change ur mind too., Grin Grin
Posted: at 3-03-2012 02:39 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kalven at 3-03-2012 02:57 PM (12 years ago)
really
Posted: at 3-03-2012 02:57 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 3-03-2012 02:59 PM (12 years ago)
terrible

Posted: at 3-03-2012 02:59 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kalven at 3-03-2012 03:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bomsiluv on  3-03-2012 02:07 PM
My dear, I can't risk the life of my children and my happiness for love o. Love 2day, hospital everyday after marriage? No ooooo,  I no agree

noted
Posted: at 3-03-2012 03:01 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kalven at 3-03-2012 03:03 PM (12 years ago)
where is love?
Posted: at 3-03-2012 03:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sojstyles at 3-03-2012 03:08 PM (12 years ago)
My dear, its a sin to bring a child into this world with an SS genotype, knowing  fully well the consequence. Yes some people on here said,if you guys get married, you can have all AS children and some where giving you the multiplication method of AA,AS,AS,SS.
No be so oh, Google about it, ask doctors, there are cases you can give birth to 4 and all will be SS.
 I dnt knw if she found a replacement or not, but she is making the right step in letting you know its not going to work. if you truly luv her, let her go.
Posted: at 3-03-2012 03:08 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- interpo77 at 3-03-2012 03:11 PM (12 years ago)
I THINK NO MATTER HOW THEY LOVED EACH OTHER,THEY BETTER THINK FOR FUTURE,
 IT IS BETTER TO  BE LATE THAN LATE, THE ADVICE IS THEY BOTH HAVE TO TALK AMICABLY AND GIVE WAY FOR BETTER FUTURE IF NOT THEY MUST REGRET IT IN JUST SOONEST FUTURE UNLESS  THEY CARED NOT FOR KIDS
Posted: at 3-03-2012 03:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Veralie at 3-03-2012 03:17 PM (12 years ago)
Pass
Posted: at 3-03-2012 03:17 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Diamond4u at 3-03-2012 03:29 PM (12 years ago)
AM A DOCTOR BUT I DON'T HAVE CERTIFICATE SHOULD I COMMENT?
Posted: at 3-03-2012 03:29 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jublow at 3-03-2012 04:05 PM (12 years ago)
lwkmd 4ny comments
Posted: at 3-03-2012 04:05 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EMMYBOSS at 3-03-2012 04:44 PM (12 years ago)
KNOWING OUR GENOTYPE IS VERY IMPORTANT.  AS+AS MAY BE A VERY BIG RISK IN THE SENSE, THAT ALL YOUR LIFE SAVINGS MAY GO FOR HOSPITAL BILL BCOS OF THE CHILD WITH SS.  ON THE OTHER HAND, WE CAN INVOLVE GOD INTO IT FOR A CHANGE IN GENOTYPE.  THIS DEPENDS ON OUR FAITH AND RELATIONSHIP WITH ALMIGHTY GOD.  I WAS AN (AS) CARRIER WHEN I DID MY FIRST GENOTYPE TEST MANY YEARS AGO B4 MY MARRIAGE.  I KNEW THE IMPLICATION OF THAT, SO, I RESORTED TO SEEKING THE FACE OF GOD FOR YEARS EVEN B4 MARRIAGE.  BY THE TIME, I GREW UP AND WAS GETTING READY FOR MARRIAGE, I NEVER KNEW THAT GOD HAD ANSWERED MY SUPPLICATIONS AND MY GENOTYPE WAS CHANGED FROM (AS TO AA).  TO FURTHER CONFIRM THIS MEDICALLY, I HAVE DONE ABOUT FOUR (4) DIFFERENT TESTS ALL SHOWING AM (AA).  THERE IS NOTHING IMPOSSIBLE WITH GOD.
Posted: at 3-03-2012 04:44 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gianna at 3-03-2012 05:41 PM (12 years ago)
AS + AS = AA, AS, AS, SS

This means statistically that there is a 1 in 4 chance of having an SS child each time there is pregnancy (25%for those who like percentages)
It doesn't mean that only one AA or 2 AS or 1 SS child can be born in the partnership or the fourth child will be SS
Depending on your luck or if you are a Christian Gods wishes ,you may have 4AA 4AS or even 4SS children

Probability is not a stated fact that an event will occur, it is chance of an event occuring. The event does not have to occur

Posted: at 3-03-2012 05:41 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Zee_tience at 3-03-2012 06:08 PM (12 years ago)
I really don't think there can be or should be anything to use as an excuse for breaking up a long built love. As a 5Th year medical student from all I've learnt till this very moment,the very reason why science brought the genotype thing to the knowledge of people which was a long time ago was :
1. Because there wasn't any technology then that could help manage sickle cell diseases . and
2. For people not be very careful on most decision they make so as not to bring to this world innocent children that will come to this world and suffer from all of those sickle cell pain from crises.
     But then these are no longer excuses cos, among 4 children they may want to have as both AS persons, only one kid will be SS, 2 will be AS as the parents and One will be AA and with modern technologies now, there is a cure for sickle cell though has not been generally practice round the world but last year in one of the states in Nigeria, there was a successful treatment of a sickle cell kid who is now AA as a result of bone marrow transplant.
   So therefore, i think dat love conqueres everything and if really they both really are in love with each other as they claim, their genotype shouldn't be a barrier. People who should be more concerned are those who are both SS or an SS and an AS.
Posted: at 3-03-2012 06:08 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Deeskid at 3-03-2012 06:43 PM (12 years ago)
If truly dere is true love, i dnt tink anytin shuld stop dem nt even geneotype becuz love conquers all.
Posted: at 3-03-2012 06:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ladyblack at 3-03-2012 06:46 PM (12 years ago)
I would hav done dsame if am in her shoes..... Lets face d fact, wats d gain of bringin children in2 d world, nd watch dem die 1 afta d other
Posted: at 3-03-2012 06:46 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jossy4reall at 3-03-2012 07:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  3-03-2012 02:59 PM
terrible

What is terrible........d post or ur back yard??

Posted: at 3-03-2012 07:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 9

1. VIDEO: Man Arrested After Being Caught Sleeping With His Friend's Wife

2. How German Police Arrest 11 Nigerians Over Dating Scam

3. Actress Wumi Toriola Rejoices As She Completes Master’s Degree At Lautech, Shares Photos

4. Junior Pope; Movie Producer, Adanma Luke Denies Claims That She Abandons Families Boat Mishap

5. 'Reality TV Show, Social Media Portray My Parents In Bad Light' – 2Baba’s Daughter, Isabella

6. "If Yahaya Bello Is Not Prosecuted, I’ll Resign" — Olukoyede Vows

7. 21Yr Old Parents Accuse Of Beating Their 5 Week Old Twin Girls To Death

8. "I Will Never Play Dumb To Promote A Song" –Popular Rapper, Ice Prince

9. Nigerian Software Engineer, Chukwudi Rape 13Yr Old Girl On Children’s Day In Lagos

10. PHOTOS: How Four Friends Died In Akwa Ibom Auto Crash

11. Tragedy Struck Kaduna Community Again As Bandits Kill 3 Persons, Abduct 8 Others

12. Traders Count Losses As Fire Destroy Goods Worth Billions Of Naira In Edo

13. Gunmen Reportedly Kill Nasarawa Monarch’s Police Escort, Abduct Wife, Aide

14. UPDATE: FAAN Reopens Lagos Airport Runway After Dana Air Incident

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office