Why do so many IBO people choose to live in the West instead of the East?

Date: 16-03-2012 7:15 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Olayinka Kazeem
- at 16-03-2012 07:15 PM (12 years ago)
Why do so many ndi ibo choose to live in the West with Yorubas instead of developing their own land in the East? Yoruba people are not running to the East to live so why do the Ibo run here? I ask this question because Ibo people always call Yoruba tribalists but if we are such tribalists why do the Ibos come and live with us? Why do they refuse to develop the East so that one day it might be like the West ? Another thing, why do so many Ibos in Yorubaland speak Yoruba but not their native tongue? Are their parents ashamed of the ibo language?

Posted: at 16-03-2012 07:15 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- boulder78 at 16-03-2012 08:52 PM (12 years ago)
the reason why ibos choose to live in yoruba land is becouse yorubas accommodative peaceful, wise & knowledgable. yorubas don't envy their brother's success but celebrate it.
but mark you porter you are also bias in your statement about ibos.
Posted: at 16-03-2012 08:52 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- boulder78 at 16-03-2012 08:52 PM (12 years ago)
the reason why ibos choose to live in yoruba land is becouse yorubas accommodative peaceful, wise & knowledgable. yorubas don't envy their brother's success but celebrate it.
Posted: at 16-03-2012 08:52 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- iykdon at 16-03-2012 09:02 PM (12 years ago)
ur mad by askin such a stupid question. Nd point of corection lagos was nt developed by d yorubas only,it was developed by d entire nation.
Posted: at 16-03-2012 09:02 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jagbasone at 16-03-2012 09:34 PM (12 years ago)
it is only a fool who ask such nasty question
Posted: at 16-03-2012 09:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- henryemekaob at 16-03-2012 10:19 PM (12 years ago)
this guy is a sycophant!!!! i dnt  know why you guys replying him, he's only seeking for attention lol he's a kid or if hes not but am sure he's brainless or fustrated
Posted: at 16-03-2012 10:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MegaMan8719 at 16-03-2012 11:01 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: henryemekaob on 16-03-2012 10:19 PM
this guy is a sycophant!!!! i dnt  know why you guys replying him, he's only seeking for attention lol he's a kid or if hes not but am sure he's brainless or fustrated

Did i offend you?
Posted: at 16-03-2012 11:01 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- MegaMan8719 at 16-03-2012 11:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: boulder78 on 16-03-2012 08:52 PM

So why on Earth do Ibos keeping calling us tribalists when we're so nice to them? Why do they want to blame Yorubas for all their problems? Don't they realize how good they have it in Yorubaland? Have they forgotten how they're treated by the Northerners?
Posted: at 16-03-2012 11:03 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 17-03-2012 09:05 AM (12 years ago)
All d newbies sef. It took me almost a year to comment here. Wen u cum to a new site , relax and watch. Wat a stupid post.
Posted: at 17-03-2012 09:05 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- faithakwaugo at 17-03-2012 10:40 PM (12 years ago)
Which part of yaruba are u talking of minus Lagos no man's land? Lagos was devlop with our oil money so don't claim the glory bcos it was captital. I' ve yarubas in my village maybe u don't travel. If not for Awolowo betreyal igbos condition could 've been better. U said it urself u are a tribalist check in that Lagos the ratio of the igbos in govt. U and Hausa are Sharing Nigerian  wealth. Pple are sufffering today because of the greed of two of u. who have been in power long. Look at how underdevelop Nigeria is despite our oil bum n yet ppl like u are proud of it.
Posted: at 17-03-2012 10:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Unikpearl at 18-03-2012 02:24 AM (12 years ago)
Tribalism...y do ibos call yorubas ofemanu(palm oil)
Posted: at 18-03-2012 02:24 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MegaMan8719 at 18-03-2012 04:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: faithakwaugo on 17-03-2012 10:40 PM
Which part of yaruba are u talking of minus Lagos no man's land? Lagos was devlop with our oil money so don't claim the glory bcos it was captital. I' ve yarubas in my village maybe u don't travel. If not for Awolowo betreyal igbos condition could 've been better. U said it urself u are a tribalist check in that Lagos the ratio of the igbos in govt. U and Hausa are Sharing Nigerian  wealth. Pple are sufffering today because of the greed of two of u. who have been in power long. Look at how underdevelop Nigeria is despite our oil bum n yet ppl like u are proud of it.

Well if you don't like us get out of Yorubaland and go back to the East where you belong you ingrate!!!
Posted: at 18-03-2012 04:09 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- osupia at 18-03-2012 04:30 PM (12 years ago)
do u want hungry to kill ur so called old house inherited land lords, thank GOD for the igbos are there if not after ..................tuale finish oga mi no owo for uoooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 18-03-2012 04:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MegaMan8719 at 18-03-2012 04:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: osupia on 18-03-2012 04:30 PM
do u want hungry to kill ur so called old house inherited land lords, thank GOD for the igbos are there if not after ..................tuale finish oga mi no owo for uoooooooooooooooooo

Common stop talking rubbish. if the Ibos are so great why can't they develop their own land in the East? Look at all the drug dealers and yahoo boys the ibos have brought with them from Igboland. Do you think the northerners would tolerate all this nonsense? NO WAY. The Northerners would chase you out in second. You Ibo should be thankful to us Yoruba for allowing to move around so freely.
Posted: at 18-03-2012 04:37 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- purityjustice at 18-03-2012 04:54 PM (12 years ago)
frustrated fool Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 18-03-2012 04:54 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 18-03-2012 07:46 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Unikpearl on 18-03-2012 02:24 AM
Tribalism...y do ibos call yorubas ofemanu(palm oil)
Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 18-03-2012 07:46 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sheenor at 19-03-2012 02:00 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: MegaMan8719 on 16-03-2012 07:15 PM
Why do so many ndi ibo choose to live in the West with Yorubas instead of developing their own land in the East? Yoruba people are not running to the East to live so why do the Ibo run here? I ask this question because Ibo people always call Yoruba tribalists but if we are such tribalists why do the Ibos come and live with us? Why do they refuse to develop the East so that one day it might be like the West ? Another thing, why do so many Ibos in Yorubaland speak Yoruba but not their native tongue? Are their parents ashamed of the ibo language?

jooooooooor oh! So le fi kerosine se hennessy?

Posted: at 19-03-2012 02:00 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ndumere at 19-03-2012 02:23 PM (12 years ago)
in as much as i hate insulting people, i think this poster had beaten my imagination with his level of stupidity! guy? u deserve to be in a museum. d west u r talking about is Lagos most likely or wherever your uninformed mind had strayed away to. go nd ask ur father hw d west was devlpd nd u would be more ashamed of ur stupid self.  honestly u don't deserve a reply. i'm ashamed dat u bear the name a "Nigerian" imp!
Posted: at 19-03-2012 02:23 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 19-03-2012 02:38 PM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed If I talk, some people will kill me. Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 19-03-2012 02:38 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 19-03-2012 02:39 PM (12 years ago)
ur mouth no dey smell yu Angry

Posted: at 19-03-2012 02:39 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero