Driver robs Senator at gunpoint

Date: 18-03-2012 7:09 am (12 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 18-03-2012 07:09 AM (12 years ago)
MARCH 18, 2012 BY JOHN ALECHENU

Senator Edoghie Uzamere, of the Action Congress of Nigeria representing Edo South, received more than he bargained for when his driver of seven years, robbed him at gunpoint on Friday evening.

Uzamere, who narrated his ordeal to newsmen in Abuja, on Saturday, said the incident was a traumatic experience for him and his household.

According to him, the driver, Mohammed Ibrahim, who is in his mid-thirties and a native of Niger State, put a gun to his head and dispossessed him of cash and other valuables.

He said his once trusted aide pointed the weapon at his head, dragged him out of his black Mercedes Benz S 430 and sped off with a briefcase containing an undisclosed but substantial sum of money and very important documents.

The senator, who was on his way to Benin, the Edo state capital for the convention of the Action Congress of Nigeria, said he was happy to be alive.

Uzamere said, “It was around 12pm on Friday. We were on the way to the airport when I decided to check my briefcase.

“I discovered that part of the money inside had been taken. I asked my driver how that came to be since I left him in the car earlier when I went to the Chinese Embassy.

“I felt I would need some money for the activities slated for the convention. So I said he should take me back let me find a solution to the missing money.

“But just before we reached my house, the driver suddenly parked the car, came to my side and put a pistol on my head. He dragged me out and drove off.”

It was gathered that the driver who was described as very religious had over the years wormed his way into the hearts of most of the family members.

The suspect later put a call through to a member of the Uzamere household and told them to pick the vehicle somewhere within the Life camp area in Abuja.

The matter has been reported to the Utako police station.

via Punch

NOTE: Many young people are no longer comfortable working for a "big man" and earn peanut while the man and his family swim in affluence... So, learn to do your work by yourself, if you can't pay a domestic staff good money.

Posted: at 18-03-2012 07:09 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jagbasone at 18-03-2012 03:35 PM (12 years ago)
senator Edoghie Uzamere i am not going to sympathize with you, insted i just have to congratulate that your stupid driver for robbering old criminal you,                         God will never forgive you people , idiot,fools
Posted: at 18-03-2012 03:35 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jagbasone at 18-03-2012 03:38 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: jagbasone on 18-03-2012 03:35 PM
senator Edoghie Uzamere i am not going to sympathize with you, insted i just have to congratulate that your stupid driver for robbering old criminal like you Huh? Roll Eyes,     Embarrassed Roll Eyes             Kiss         God will never forgive you people , idiot,fools
Cry
Posted: at 18-03-2012 03:38 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sexy-hawa at 18-03-2012 03:41 PM (12 years ago)
aboki aboki haram, after they will say only igbos robb now c...
Posted: at 18-03-2012 03:41 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- osupia at 18-03-2012 03:57 PM (12 years ago)
how many million dollars.....................the brother don hammer  Cheesy Grin
Posted: at 18-03-2012 03:57 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyimau20 at 18-03-2012 04:02 PM (12 years ago)
What a betrayal, greedy man..
Posted: at 18-03-2012 04:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mokoribe at 18-03-2012 04:38 PM (12 years ago)
The driver needs the moni and the moni is important to him then the owner whch happen to b d senator. Let him go n take more frm his acct. He have more he shud not cry.
Posted: at 18-03-2012 04:38 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- purityjustice at 18-03-2012 04:51 PM (12 years ago)
heaven knows the millions of naira the idiot driver made away with that is why the foolish senator doesn't want to mention the amount
Posted: at 18-03-2012 04:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 18-03-2012 04:52 PM (12 years ago)
k

Posted: at 18-03-2012 04:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gabinosat at 18-03-2012 05:05 PM (12 years ago)
"Undisclosed but substantial sum of money".....theif!.Arm robber robbing a thief....
Posted: at 18-03-2012 05:05 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- tusky44 at 18-03-2012 05:19 PM (12 years ago)
Am not surprised. The wide gap between the rich and the poor is not sustainable and will only continue to boil many minds until something is done.

The politicians award themselves so much wealth to match with their western rivals without considering just how poor Nigeria is at the moment. They all truly disgust me
Posted: at 18-03-2012 05:19 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 18-03-2012 05:37 PM (12 years ago)
hahahahhahaha good radiance to sweet nonsense!!!  Only God knows what took over the driver.  Or could it be that the senator was involve in some dirty deals which the driver was aware of, and perhaps the senator was too greedy and did not even bother to drop something down for poor guy?  Grin Grin

Sad but funny.
Posted: at 18-03-2012 05:37 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- arsenal123 at 18-03-2012 06:01 PM (12 years ago)
ABO........... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin YOU CAN NEVER TRUST THEM, VERY RELIGIOUS INDEED......HYPOCRITES!
Posted: at 18-03-2012 06:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wilson200 at 18-03-2012 06:02 PM (12 years ago)
BRAVO....the senator sold his goods exactly the amount he bought it.  he stoled 4rm MR A and MR B stoled 4rm him. Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 18-03-2012 06:02 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugaDaddy1forU at 18-03-2012 06:48 PM (12 years ago)
Hmmmmmmm I thought the Abokis said they don't steal and they've been calling other tribes thieves here. But now when they pass through you, something will be missing, they are now alround problems in Nigeria. Where is the sharia laws in them? But the senator deserve what he got though, see him, he doesn't want to say how much that was stolen. Stupid man, what goes around comes around...... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 18-03-2012 06:48 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Diamond4u at 18-03-2012 07:14 PM (12 years ago)
gud news
Posted: at 18-03-2012 07:14 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 18-03-2012 07:30 PM (12 years ago)
Mr Senator, why did you chose Mohammed as a driver? The name alone is scary Huh?
Posted: at 18-03-2012 07:30 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- wilson200 at 18-03-2012 07:33 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Senegal on 18-03-2012 07:30 PM
Mr Senator, why did you chose Mohammed as a driver? The name alone is scary Huh?

hahahahaaaaaa
Posted: at 18-03-2012 07:33 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 18-03-2012 07:42 PM (12 years ago)
anoda gud news

Posted: at 18-03-2012 07:42 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EMMYBOSS at 18-03-2012 08:09 PM (12 years ago)
STOLEN MONEY MUST BE STOLEN BY SOMEONE ELSE SOMEDAY.
Posted: at 18-03-2012 08:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7