Fire guts the National Assembly complex

Date: 22-03-2012 4:57 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Naija Nedu
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 22-03-2012 04:57 PM (12 years ago)
re broke out on Thursday at the complex of the National Assembly, Abuja for the second time this year.

Witnesses say the fire, which was immediately extinguished, began at the complex of the National Assembly did not affect the building where the nation’s House of Representatives and Senate meet.

It was not immediately clear if there were any injuries.

A Fire Service Director of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Sani Saidu, said the incident was caused by power fluctuation.

A fire broke out at the complex on 14 January. It was blamed on a malfunctioning air conditioner.

Electrical fires are common in Nigeria, as electricity supply from the Power Holding Company (PHCN) surges and wanes, unable to provide light to the country of more than 160 million people. Those who can afford it rely on generators for power.

Posted: at 22-03-2012 04:57 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 22-03-2012 05:55 PM (12 years ago)
Corruption in another dimension. They want to burn documents to cover up some tifings
Posted: at 22-03-2012 05:55 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 22-03-2012 08:18 PM (12 years ago)
i had wanted TSUNAMI to swept them all away , useless people
Posted: at 22-03-2012 08:18 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- egherne at 22-03-2012 08:26 PM (12 years ago)
Hmm....I suspect fowl play
Posted: at 22-03-2012 08:26 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- sexisgood at 22-03-2012 08:36 PM (12 years ago)
AMEN MAKE FIRE BURN DOWN THE BUILDING.. WHY THEM GO BUILD AM LIKE MOSQUE..
Posted: at 22-03-2012 08:36 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- open_reality at 22-03-2012 09:21 PM (12 years ago)
How has the building contributed to the growth and development of Nigeria? Our political unarmed robbers gather there to exchange "ghana must go" filled with money while majority of the citizens are suffering and dying of starvation. May the fire start all over again and burn every single one of them. What's there to gain anyway? Everything in nigeria for the common man is 0%. Rubbish!!!

Posted: at 22-03-2012 09:21 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ouzzyouzz at 22-03-2012 09:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on 22-03-2012 09:21 PM
How has the building contributed to the growth and development of Nigeria? Our political unarmed robbers gather there to exchange "ghana must go" filled with money while majority of the citizens are suffering and dying of starvation. May the fire start all over again and burn every single one of them. What's there to gain anyway? Everything in nigeria for the common man is 0%. Rubbish!!!

I couldn't have said or express it better  ......nice
Posted: at 22-03-2012 09:43 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- open_reality at 22-03-2012 09:46 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ouzzyouzz on 22-03-2012 09:43 PM
I couldn't have said or express it better  ......nice

Thx, nw u knw i'm nt always naughty right? Wink Wink Grin Grin

Posted: at 22-03-2012 09:46 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ouzzyouzz at 22-03-2012 09:59 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on 22-03-2012 09:46 PM
Thx, nw u knw i'm nt always naughty right? Wink Wink Grin Grin

That is for sure ...... wow.....could not believe what I read ....very impressive
a guy mentioned that earlier about you and I thought he was tripping ...
I pray no one provoke you ...again .....  Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 22-03-2012 09:59 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- malamy at 22-03-2012 10:12 PM (12 years ago)
Dem do put fire to chop more money.God go judge all of them!
Posted: at 22-03-2012 10:12 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onlyGodknows at 22-03-2012 10:13 PM (12 years ago)
Irresponsible leaders and irresponsibility. Maybe they want to steal more funds or cover the stolen one. i have not heard that fire caught their living homes.
Posted: at 22-03-2012 10:13 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- open_reality at 22-03-2012 10:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ouzzyouzz on 22-03-2012 09:59 PM
That is for sure ...... wow.....could not believe what I read ....very impressive
a guy mentioned that earlier about you and I thought he was tripping ...
I pray no one provoke you ...again .....  Huh? Huh?

Amen! funny Smiley

Posted: at 22-03-2012 10:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toniaben at 22-03-2012 10:19 PM (12 years ago)
Na their wickedness dey catch up with dem
Posted: at 22-03-2012 10:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kebella at 22-03-2012 10:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sexisgood on 22-03-2012 08:36 PM
AMEN MAKE FIRE BURN DOWN THE BUILDING.. WHY THEM GO BUILD AM LIKE MOSQUE..

Posted: at 22-03-2012 10:20 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 22-03-2012 10:21 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on 22-03-2012 09:21 PM
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 22-03-2012 10:21 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ecto at 22-03-2012 11:31 PM (12 years ago)
Divine wrath!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted: at 22-03-2012 11:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fateewase at 22-03-2012 11:52 PM (12 years ago)
Its not good to wish someone dead,would have wished they all died so the numbers of corrupt leaders would reduce in naija...all thsame,their days are numbered

Posted: at 22-03-2012 11:52 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- toibeli at 23-03-2012 12:41 AM (12 years ago)
Wetin dem want to hide this time Huh?
Posted: at 23-03-2012 12:41 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- southpool16 at 23-03-2012 12:47 AM (12 years ago)
Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, the fire should have burn all of them, vampires
Posted: at 23-03-2012 12:47 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 23-03-2012 01:43 AM (12 years ago)
Na their plan
Posted: at 23-03-2012 01:43 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5