Yoruba Man, 35, Commits Suicide Over Mounting Debt

Date: 27-03-2012 10:22 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 27-03-2012 10:22 PM (12 years ago)
A 35-year old aluminium fabricator committed suicide on Monday in the Ajara Vetho area of the ancient town of Badagry.

Residents of the area told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) that Azeez Ibrahim hanged himself and his remains were found dangling from the hook of the ceiling fan in his living room.

Mr Jayeoba Joseph, spokesman of the Lagos State Police Command, who confirmed the incident, told NAN on phone that the deceased left a suicide note.

Joseph said in his suicide note entitled “Iku ya ju esin”, meaning (Death is better than humiliation), the deceased said that he was indebted to many people, hence his decision to commit suicide.

``Please forgive me for committing suicide, but it is due to debt I owe people which I find difficult to pay,” said the father of three in the suicide note he left for his wife.

NAN reports that the family of the deceased had reported the incident at Badagry Police Station and had asked the police to release the corpse for burial, in accordance with Islamic rites.

HAHAHAHAHA - This is bad market for the creditors, the man has gone to rest

Posted: at 27-03-2012 10:22 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulyoungd1st at 27-03-2012 10:29 PM (12 years ago)
Na wa..hard life in 9ja..RIP mate..u shld hv stayed longer to fight anyway, but all dsame RIP
Posted: at 27-03-2012 10:29 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- chiamanda360 at 27-03-2012 10:36 PM (12 years ago)
u don iku naa go collet only one virgin 4 killing ur self
Posted: at 27-03-2012 10:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 27-03-2012 10:41 PM (12 years ago)
The pressure is too much for him R.I.P

Posted: at 27-03-2012 10:41 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ebonyz at 27-03-2012 10:57 PM (12 years ago)
Stupidity, even if U are owning and so what , so tht is your excuse
For killing yourself without thinking of how your wife and children wil
Cope and what will you tell God? U killed yourself coz of humiliation
Hhhhhhhhhh I don't feel sorry at all that ws what he wanted, without
thinking one day things might turn good for him
Posted: at 27-03-2012 10:57 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 27-03-2012 11:00 PM (12 years ago)
its nt d best descion
Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:00 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- fuckinjoe2 at 27-03-2012 11:06 PM (12 years ago)
This is the effect of laziness...........useless and lazy idiot,  for killing just urself without including the infidels, u are hereby allocated only 10virgins.          hopeless gorilla.

Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temitope15 at 27-03-2012 11:13 PM (12 years ago)
IS AM IDIOT MAN, HE SHLD REST IN PIECES, HOW COULD HE KILLED HIMSELF BCOS OF A DEPT DAT IS OWING, IS A FOOLISH MAN I SAID IT.....
Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:13 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- BigSamMoney at 27-03-2012 11:14 PM (12 years ago)
Nah wah oohh
Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:14 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Tyahaya at 27-03-2012 11:16 PM (12 years ago)
Creditors...make sure u sell every part of that guy 2 those who need it..the guy is a cheat 4 killing himself..show him u dnt give up so easily! Angry Angry
Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 27-03-2012 11:21 PM (12 years ago)
MY JUDGMENT... I HEREBY SENTENCE YOU TO HELL FIRE TILL THE END OF THE WORLD WITH ONLY ONE ROTTEN VIRGIN FOR TAKING UR LIFE WITHOUT ON SUICIDE MISSION. COURT! ! ! ........
Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:21 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebonyz at 27-03-2012 11:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: phyukinjoe2 on 27-03-2012 11:06 PM
This is the effect of laziness...........useless and lazy idiot,  for killing just urself without including the infidels, u are hereby allocated only 10virgins.          hopeless gorilla.

Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebonyz at 27-03-2012 11:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: temitope15 on 27-03-2012 11:13 PM
IS AM IDIOT MAN, HE SHLD REST IN PIECES, HOW COULD HE KILLED HIMSELF BCOS OF A DEPT DAT IS OWING, IS A FOOLISH MAN I SAID IT.....

Is TRUE na
Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wilat at 27-03-2012 11:29 PM (12 years ago)
This is serious

Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:29 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebonyz at 27-03-2012 11:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: arsenal123 on 27-03-2012 11:21 PM
MY JUDGMENT... I HEREBY SENTENCE YOU TO HELL FIRE TILL THE END OF THE WORLD WITH ONLY ONE ROTTEN VIRGIN FOR TAKING UR LIFE WITHOUT ON SUICIDE MISSION. COURT! ! ! ........

Case Adjourned till April 4th for final hearing  Grin Grin Grin Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- missattitude at 27-03-2012 11:54 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:54 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- princessg76 at 27-03-2012 11:55 PM (12 years ago)
NAH REALLY BAD MARKET FOR THE CREDITORS. ANY WAY HE SHOULD REST IN PEACE
Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:55 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- oladapoakanbi at 27-03-2012 11:59 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: proly on 27-03-2012 11:00 PM
its nt d best descion
Huh? you go fit advice your relative like your  father or brother make he do the same thing

Posted: at 27-03-2012 11:59 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- opty at 28-03-2012 12:04 AM (12 years ago)
I pity d man but suicide is nefa d best for him. Anyway may his soul rest in peace.
Posted: at 28-03-2012 12:04 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ifemylove at 28-03-2012 12:12 AM (12 years ago)
many are busy acquiring wealth/property and some cannot feed 3times a day.

anyway, God knows the best.
Posted: at 28-03-2012 12:12 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

8. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

10. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

11. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

12. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

13. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

14. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

15. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

16. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

17. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model